Babyt 4th Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 y need to OFF/ON the headlight just to make sure the driver infront dont get blinded? if i am already reversing into the lot and there is a driver in front wanting to drive out, i will off headlight at least not to irritate him lor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 I rather meet those that leave their headlight on even when going up or down ramp than those that don't even turn on their headlights in mscp. MSCP at nite already so bright..unless u r saying early morning when mscp light is off.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 I feel that when driving in MSCP must turn on headlight one leh even in the day. Coz by doing that, other vehicle moving out of their lot will be able to see vehicle coming especially those parking beside a van or lorry which blocks their view and you know sometimes got siao kia like to do the fast and the furious car park drift. So have to understand those coming up the ramp with their headlight shining, not as if they purposely want to annoy other drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 TS, how about drivers having to momentarily turn off their headlights when going passed a hump. You know lah, the headlights does shine into the rear mirror of the car in front when your car pass over a hump. It can be pretty irritating and annoying. also, how about we ban drivers from using their remote control to open/lock their cars when it's after 9 pm? U know lah... now MSCPs are built so close to the neighbouring flats....and when someone activates his remote control, the beep beep can be pretty irritating and annoying. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cruise 1st Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 When going up slode in MSCP, we MUST on headlight to wan any people walking near the slope. Singaporeans are getting more and more intolerable. When negotiating a up slope, both hands should be on the steering, not trying to turn the switches. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 dont park infront of the ram.... Then park in front of the sheep, horse, cow, etc? Oh .... you meant "ramp"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 If you enter a MSCP at night, would you dim your light so as not to shine the light at the driver whose car is facing directly at the ramp coming up towards him? Majority of drivers don't and this is so irritating and inconsiderate. If this kind of small micro issue irritates you, then you should 1. Don't enter the MSCP at night 2. Don't park the car facing the ramp. If one dim the light, it's very dangerous and inconsiderate which may cause accident Luckily, majority of the drivers don't dim the light if not more accident will happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 When i enter MSCP (or even surface carpark), i will off my headlights. The existing light should be sufficient under normal circumstances. Personally i tink nothing wrong for TS to bring up. Its not say SMLJ also want to complain but really, many of us (drivers) are very inconsiderate - sometimes need to bring up to create awarenes so that at least those who are not intentionally inconsiderate can change. I experience before in surface carpark, a car is stationery (its not just a few seconds but for more than 2mins which is the time i spend to warm up my car) in the carpark lot but turn on high beam. I happen to be directly opposite him, totally blinded. I flash headlight at him but he still don't get it. Was tempted to on my high beam also and shine him back but decided not to stoop to his level. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 If this kind of small micro issue irritates you, then you should 1. Don't enter the MSCP at night 2. Don't park the car facing the ramp. If one dim the light, it's very dangerous and inconsiderate which may cause accident Luckily, majority of the drivers don't dim the light if not more accident will happen. If ppl drive at appropraite speed (if not wrong is 15 - 20kmh) in the carpark and keep proper lookout, you should not need to use headlight to prevent accident. Your other 2 suggestions are simply absurd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 You SHOULD switch on your headlights when you're in the MSCP, even in daytime. And especially so when you are going up the ramp. This way the cars going down the ramp is MORE AWARE of you approaching and KNOWS to give way. Don't trust the convex mirrors in the carparks. You won't be able to distinguish a car coming up the ramp. Safety is more important than convenience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 (edited) TS ur house izzt same lvl as the carpark? that the light beam....beam into ur unit?? i only do dim light on very odd occasion... like before traffic light, when there are children infront .. due to their height, the beam was mostly @ their eye level... same also @ MSCP or carpark... But the problem is to turn it bad when u drive off.... it really irk me when i see car driving without headlight on during dark daytime (mostly is heavy rain or before raining) or @ nite ... after 7pm Edited February 25, 2011 by Wolfy3769 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 MSCP at nite already so bright..unless u r saying early morning when mscp light is off.. I did not mention at night. I feel should be all the time. Infact I think going up or down ramp more impt to turn on headlights. So that if there is another driver on the other ramp he can know in advance that there is a car approaching. Makes urself alot more visible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 why would u do that. The light serves as advance warning to let them know a car is coming from the ramp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louislim Neutral Newbie February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 leaving the headlight on help's alot in a mscp , the other drivers are able to see that there is an incoming vehicle ahead thou. I see no wrong with having the headlights on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 (edited) like that also TS kenna fxxk? yes.switch to small side lamps before hitting the ramp. mscp ligths are bright enough. unless raining during day time, then bo pian. another point: some residential units sway sway in the path of the car headlights when car going up ramps. i only realise this when my mom's neighbour commented her 5th floor bedroom always kenna. you see the number of cars going up the ramp in the night. Edited February 25, 2011 by Sabian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftee Clutched February 25, 2011 Share February 25, 2011 MY MSCP is v bright normally i will dim the light once i enter it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfguy 1st Gear February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 Talking about bright headlights...a lot of cars on the road seems to have very powerful headlights. Are these lta approved? It's so irritating to have blinding light blasting into your car cabin and not to mention a danger too. Just a few days ago, I was at this traffic light waiting to turn right, there was this other car from the oncoming side also waiting to turn right. It's headlight was so bright and blinding that I got a problem look in front for oncoming traffic. This is so dangerous. I also notice a lot of lorry with hi power headlamps. This is worst cos their headlight height is slightly higher and blast at your rear view mirror. is there no checks on these? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 i always drive very fast in mscp so i always on my headlights plus highbeam if the area is still bright ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...