Caddilac Neutral Newbie March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 The Honda Civic 1.6 L is currently above 100k liao and the 1.8 L is above 120k. If someone wants to buy a mid size saloon, the advante would be one of the cheapest mid size saloon that $$$$ can buy now. If someone needs to scrap their car now and looking to buy a mid size saloon, the Avante would be one of the choices. At current situation, I don't see any other cars that can offer the same package (style, performance, gadget, safety, space) which is as complete as the Forte and Avante under 100k... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jfkoh 1st Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 You already said "back to old days"... Now is no more old days and now is new days And in the old day Korean car are still known for their value for money... In the new days Korean car are going to be very attractive looking + technologically advanced and even more attractive than the Japanese... Last time Civic can be sold at a premium because it was one of the best looking car at that time but now it is ageing and the new model is not going to create so much impact as the current one... So it is still too early to say whether many people or not willing to pay 80k for the Avante... The same case goes to i45 and K5, nobody thought got people will spend 120k on a Korean car, but in fact there are already quite a few people driving them on the road true also la. now its value for money @ 80k but most of the people i know who own a car now, even they are changing they turn to used car market to better spend their 80k. when new altis came out all people say boring looking bla bla bla, but in the end still selling like hotcake.. even my friend who commented that altis look so kns bla bla bla at start, in the end still bought it due to its brand and reliability. BTW im driving a civic now , when this new avante came out i was also tempted to change to this but seeing it @ 80k hard for me to swallow.. haha i rather keep my car then pay much more for thid new one.. and honestly i do believe a lot of driver now will rather keep their car then change. but of course still early to tell anything la.. i45 before came out so many people discussing in that thread but OTR seldom see 1... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 Start counting down! Our center console should be like this Haha quite disappointing. hopefully can give lcd screen(even though locally fitted) hoping to change car some time soon, but must see how much i can get for my current one. if need top up substantially.. really no point Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 Haha quite disappointing. hopefully can give lcd screen(even though locally fitted) hoping to change car some time soon, but must see how much i can get for my current one. if need top up substantially.. really no point Even u dont need to top up, but are u ready to reset your loan again, and loan a huge amt again. Also u need a sum of money to downpay your new car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 Even u dont need to top up, but are u ready to reset your loan again, and loan a huge amt again. Also u need a sum of money to downpay your new car. haha, i mean isn't this what life is. u take a loan, pay your bills, after you finish your loan, you take another loan, and pay again. but i am quite intrigued by the opportunity of changing car.. to own something new.. i guess this is what keep us going? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 Haha, quite true, many pple wld not mind finish one loan and then take another fresh loan, but get to own new things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cat 3rd Gear March 29, 2011 Share March 29, 2011 Hi, I have found a very good link here. http://www.sqmall.net/front/php/product.ph...display_group=1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cat 3rd Gear March 29, 2011 Share March 29, 2011 Hi, I also found a good thread here. http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2653451 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched March 29, 2011 Share March 29, 2011 Haha, quite true, many pple wld not mind finish one loan and then take another fresh loan, but get to own new things. haha yep. but must make sure to pay off existing loan. later take too many, cannot pay must live at void deck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 haha yep. but must make sure to pay off existing loan. later take too many, cannot pay must live at void deck If u say must pay off exisiting loan then take new, u can only change car every 7 yr liao? Since most pple take 7 yr car loan. Unless u take 7 yr or less loan lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amazon777 3rd Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 (edited) Start counting down! Our center console should be like this Did you booked the car? Anyone in this forum booked the Avante 2011? At $80K, wonder is it a good catch for a Korean 1.6L when I almost bought a 5.5yr old headturner SLK for $85K last week. Edited March 30, 2011 by Amazon777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Did you booked the car? Anyone in this forum booked the Avante 2011? At $80K, wonder is it a good catch for a Korean 1.6L when I almost bought a 5.5yr old headturner SLK for $85K last week. Gd catch if u refer to the current high COE price. Not a gd catch if u compared with the super low COE period back then. So depends on your mindset lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Majordan 2nd Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Did you booked the car? Anyone in this forum booked the Avante 2011? At $80K, wonder is it a good catch for a Korean 1.6L when I almost bought a 5.5yr old headturner SLK for $85K last week. SLK switch to Avante..??? zun bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amazon777 3rd Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 (edited) I driving a old BMW now, wanted to buy SLK200 but change my mind due to 2 seaters. Thinking of Avante for my wife, she driving a old Hyu SUV now. My point is old SLK is same price as new Avante, which one to take for value? But I like brand new model cars and this model looks good. I remember I bought my previous Lancer EX before launch in 2007, new model on the road feels good and cheap at below $60K. But the current model Avante does not appeal to me, somehow I feel the front of the current Avante does not seems to fit, the front look like abit not complete and strange - big lamps with small grille, but rear is nice. Hence never even consider buying even if it is $40K+ when new last time, but this new model Avante managed to facelift until very nice, one of the most handsome car, a little like is250 from side view with kit, despite I have owned before Excel, Sonata and Tucson. But alas, Komoco increase from $79K to $82K now b4 launch for the base model, was hoping it drop to $75K then commit Edited March 30, 2011 by Amazon777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackie89 Neutral Newbie March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 sorry guy i need to ask something here.. i get a 2nd car buy can set my mind on one.. i am have a few in mind kia rio 1.6m 2006, hyundai get 1.6m 3dr 2006, lancer CS3 1.6m 2007 or toyota vios 2007 (the old gen vios), i am kind of noob to car. kind of need some advise. thanks alot in adv =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Have the new avante arrive at showroom? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackie89 Neutral Newbie March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 sorry guy i need to ask something here.. i get a 2nd car buy can set my mind on one.. i am have a few in mind kia rio 1.6m 2006, hyundai get 1.6m 3dr 2006, lancer CS3 1.6m 2007 or toyota vios 2007 (the old gen vios), i am kind of noob to car. kind of need some advise. thanks alot in adv =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 If u say must pay off exisiting loan then take new, u can only change car every 7 yr liao? Since most pple take 7 yr car loan. Unless u take 7 yr or less loan lo. haha i took 10 yr loan either must tio singapore pools or sell my current car at a price which can cover lor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...