2011 Avante

Kt2u

Sure no problem Bro but to my understanding when our new car arrive in Spore. The ride should have waxed again to make it shine, Dont think Komoco will shame their reputation. [laugh]

Maybe we can go for the paint protection after a few months, can try Zainol. [thumbsup] Currently my ride is Black, Every time when it rain heavily, tends to have those dirty water mark. See ald also faint but to wipe it off.

Dun think I will wait for few mths, I will immediately go for the CS-II

eh bro no la. the price are like this now. include 6months road tax. but exclude the 3k deposit you gotta give. [:)]

Oh u mean still available at current price? Think after launch, prices going to go up?

Tempted to book it if I can't get my last Coe bid. :)

Oh u mean still available at current price? Think after launch, prices going to go up?

yup, just wetn there today, price still valid.. but not sure will it stays after next round of coe....

hey bro, i just saw that komoco website change their price to 7k more..

my SE didn't mention anything about topping up. maybe it affect future buyers only.

OIC... Black is also 1 of my fav colour. [thumbsup]

Yup changing to new number plate. Thought of bidding a set nice numbers but holding back to see if the current new numbers are nice. I saw from one motoring, now bidding number plate start with SKC ald. [laugh]

haha yes, you can bid SKC.. but not sure worth the money or not..

don't think i want to spend unnecessarily. [laugh]

Bro, ur choice of car colour is the same as mine. Let's hope we can get to drive our car on the June delivery D-day. And of cos, let's not forget our COE too. Haha

Look like Black & white are colours that are the most difficult colours to mainten. And the new car have to gone thru long distance & thru various ocean on the container ship inorder to reach Spore shore with the over exposure of salt water wind which might affect the body and the paint in the long run. Think I would go for a full car protection package once I get the car.

Maybe we can go for a group package and might get further discount. What u guys say?

The cars are shipped in a car carrier. Not in a container or open deck vessel....

i got black [:)] when i booked that time, white was sold out totally. [bigcry]

haha yes. are you all changing to a new car plate? SE told me will be SKB.. hopefully will be 3 digits [laugh]

If u register your car next week, high chance your car plate is SKB 3 digit no. [;)]

For those who have booked, what freebies your SE give u? Tempted to book when i saw the car yesterday.. was told by the SE who serve me say the solar film is their in-house kind, they cannot go out paste. How good is their solar film?

Solar film should be normal ones.

i only got the free solar films.. will see how effective it is first, if really bo gao, no choice must change.. maybe go for darker tint too [laugh]

Hi, Surprising, I saw 2 beautifully dressed ladies escaped from it, must be the car owner liao. But I couldn't understand Korean narration, do not know what causes this.

From the report, this was not an isolated case lol, a few similar cases like this already happened in a very short time. Hopefully someone can explained what was happening in this extremely new developed car? thank.

COE may never go back to the norm (Sub $20k levels) anytime soon. Cos the way I see it, thank goodness LTA decided to stagger the Quota Cut over this 1yr period. Next year, they'll review it again, and may not be so generous.

And it's until cars registered between 2005 to 2008 (where the car population exploded due to low COE prices) are deregistered and probably scrapped or exported, that we get to have a 1-for-1 Quota. Because when the earliest 2005 badge of cars reach 10yrs, which is 4yrs from now, COE would be probably too expensive to renew. They'll then have to scrap the car. But such owners would get a new car then, making the 1-for-1 void. So for the gahmen to release more COE, is to have such driver's not drive after their cars reach 10yrs.

Then again, they may come out with new policies in the future. And they're replacing the Toyota Crown taxis with Chevrolet Epica's and Renault Latitudes. Come 5yrs from now, they'll be replacing the Hyundai Sonata's.

So it'll be a vicious cycle exploited all over again.

Car population didn't explode due to COE prices. COE prices exploded due to availability.

Car population is always same as Available COEs.

Hi Bros, just to protect our future benefit as a car buyers with kmc, we should joint-up as a group together lol, what do u all think of this idea?

I notice a few buyers are very active participated in this discussion already. [laugh]