Chinweyngee Neutral Newbie June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 Go MI for first 1k servicing. anti rust coating & auto folding mirror cost 290 & 150 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 Go MI for first 1k servicing. anti rust coating & auto folding mirror cost 290 & 150So there is indeed a $150 auto-folding mirror option. Thanks for this heads up. And if it works for the Outback, it should work for the Legacy too since they are essentially the same car internally. I also want. I'm gonna ask about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qtd Clutched June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 Hi All, Just bought a 2016 Outback in Lapis blue pearl. does anyone here know what is the specs for the stock 18" rims? 1. Manufacturer 2. Pcd 3. Weight I considering to change rims Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 Hi All, Just bought a 2016 Outback in Lapis blue pearl. does anyone here know what is the specs for the stock 18" rims? 1. Manufacturer 2. Pcd 3. Weight I considering to change rims Thanks Think the tyre different from batch to batch? Better ask your SE So there is indeed a $150 auto-folding mirror option. Thanks for this heads up. And if it works for the Outback, it should work for the Legacy too since they are essentially the same car internally. I also want. I'm gonna ask about it. Think can use your duo point redeem 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linux8998 1st Gear June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 Hi All, Just bought a 2016 Outback in Lapis blue pearl. does anyone here know what is the specs for the stock 18" rims? 1. Manufacturer 2. Pcd 3. Weight I considering to change rims Thanks ENKEI, Made in Japan for Subaru. PCD 114.3. Tyre 225/60/R18. Weight unknown, about average. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chinweyngee Neutral Newbie June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 So there is indeed a $150 auto-folding mirror option. Thanks for this heads up. And if it works for the Outback, it should work for the Legacy too since they are essentially the same car internally. I also want. I'm gonna ask about it.Actually not much use since there is an enable button available Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 (edited) Hi All, Just bought a 2016 Outback in Lapis blue pearl. does anyone here know what is the specs for the stock 18" rims? 1. Manufacturer 2. Pcd 3. Weight I considering to change rims Thanks Rumors has it that you will void warranty if change rims..but not sure what warranty on which part will be voided... Edited June 7, 2016 by BenTong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 ENKEI, Made in Japan for Subaru. PCD 114.3. Tyre 225/60/R18. Weight unknown, about average. That's what I'd heard (Enkei OEM), in the case of Legacy rims, but glad to hear it confirmed for Outback rims. Actually not much use since there is an enable button availableBro, that's like saying there's no need for seat memory cuz we already electric seat adjustment controls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 That's what I'd heard (Enkei OEM), in the case of Legacy rims, but glad to hear it confirmed for Outback rims. Bro, that's like saying there's no need for seat memory cuz we already electric seat adjustment controls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 Memory seat only useful if you got multiple drivers. If you're the main driver then no point laYou seriously don't mind having to re-adjust after every service adviser, mechanic and valet messes with your seat, while having kids ask you why you're taking so long, and wife ask what on earth you're doing? I buay tahan but LL for now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 You seriously don't mind having to re-adjust after every service adviser, mechanic and valet messes with your seat, while having kids ask you why you're taking so long, and wife ask what on earth you're doing? I buay tahan but LL for now. Quite seldom la Servicing is once every 3/6mths nia. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qtd Clutched June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 If i m changing to forged rims with same size,it doesnt make sense for them to void the warranty. Thats what i did for my last 2 rides and warranty not affected Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmicclaw 6th Gear June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 Well, I'm glad you guys do have some sort of community, no matter how small. If your estimate about Outback ownership is right, I shudder to think how few 2015+ Legacy owners there are. I guess it really boils down to how broad the appeal of a car is, given our local tax structure that penalises displacement as well as efficiency (low displacement turbo cars still get bumped to Cat B if they bust 130hp). At the end of the day, it doesn't matter if the car we have is popular or not. Key is we made the decision and as long as we are happy with it and enjoy the ride, then that's key Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linux8998 1st Gear June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 If i m changing to forged rims with same size,it doesnt make sense for them to void the warranty. Thats what i did for my last 2 rides and warranty not affected I checked with the service advisor. He said may void the warranty of the "wheel bearing" or something. But if you don't oversize it, should be no problem. If change to forged rim, should upsize to 19" since it is still light weight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 At the end of the day, it doesn't matter if the car we have is popular or not. Key is we made the decision and as long as we are happy with it and enjoy the ride, then that's key I agree. And I'm very happy. But if you enjoy a sense of community to swap tips and poison one another, then you're out of luck, relative to more popular models/makes. That being said, MCF's quite fun for Subbie lovers right now. I checked with the service advisor. He said may void the warranty of the "wheel bearing" or something. But if you don't oversize it, should be no problem. If change to forged rim, should upsize to 19" since it is still light weight. If we're going to follow the SA's logic, if we change to forged rims of the EXACT same specs, but with higher strength and lower weight, wouldn't that actually LESSEN wheel bearing stress and therefore reduce the likelihood of warranty claims? Maybe you try mentioning that? I would love to know the reply. Which SA was this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 I agree. And I'm very happy. But if you enjoy a sense of community to swap tips and poison one another, then you're out of luck, relative to more popular models/makes. That being said, MCF's quite fun for Subbie lovers right now. If we're going to follow the SA's logic, if we change to forged rims of the EXACT same specs, but with higher strength and lower weight, wouldn't that actually LESSEN wheel bearing stress and therefore reduce the likelihood of warranty claims? Maybe you try mentioning that? I would love to know the reply. Which SA was this? Yeah. Subbie sibei hot seller. But all forester. Hahaha Everyday I see many on the roads. Chao chao 5-10 Everyday. And it's all the new forester. Outback more rare. Think I seldom see more than one a week Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 Yeah. Subbie sibei hot seller. But all forester. Hahaha Everyday I see many on the roads. Chao chao 5-10 Everyday. And it's all the new forester. Outback more rare. Think I seldom see more than one a week Yup, all Forester and, to a lesser extent, XV. Today alone I saw dunno how many FNA, FXT and XV. In a single small MSCP some more, without counting those I saw on the road. Didn't see a single Outback today though I've been seeing them regularly. Saw two Legacies today, but not 6th gen. One white 5th gen and one white 4th gen. Maybe it's my commute but I have yet to meet another 6th gen Legacy outside of MI. Oh well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 Yup, all Forester and, to a lesser extent, XV. Today alone I saw dunno how many FNA, FXT and XV. In a single small MSCP some more, without counting those I saw on the road. Didn't see a single Outback today though I've been seeing them regularly. Saw two Legacies today, but not 6th gen. One white 5th gen and one white 4th gen. Maybe it's my commute but I have yet to meet another 6th gen Legacy outside of MI. Oh well. Think moving forward even more forester... Esp since it's under the 70% loan.... Even for the FXT. The others similar priced SUV like Xtrail and outback etc all about 120k but can only take 60%loan. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...