BenTong Turbocharged June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 (edited) You seriously don't mind having to re-adjust after every service adviser, mechanic and valet messes with your seat, while having kids ask you why you're taking so long, and wife ask what on earth you're doing? I buay tahan but LL for now. Why you keep adjusting seat.. you go car park huh..dark dark do what huh? Edited June 8, 2016 by BenTong ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qtd Clutched June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 ENKEI, Made in Japan for Subaru. PCD 114.3. Tyre 225/60/R18. Weight unknown, about average. Does anyone know whats the required offset to make the rims flushed with the fender? The current wheels are not flushed with the wheel arcs Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 Does anyone know whats the required offset to make the rims flushed with the fender? The current wheels are not flushed with the wheel arcs Thanks Err.. Pardon my ignorance.. I play Golf I use clubs a bit offset.. This offset on rims.. Do what huh? Increase HP? lower FC? Better handling? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WML888 2nd Gear June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 Err.. Pardon my ignorance.. I play Golf I use clubs a bit offset.. This offset on rims.. Do what huh? Increase HP? lower FC? Better handling?Atheistic Lah.... to make it swee swee flush with fender. Or some more aggressive ones put the wheels protrude out for the 'karang' look (from rear view mirror), so vehicles in front get the signal to let you overtake without the need to use high beam ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 (edited) Atheistic Lah.... to make it swee swee flush with fender. Or some more aggressive ones put the wheels protrude out for the 'karang' look (from rear view mirror), so vehicles in front get the signal to let you overtake without the need to use high beam ...Oh..sounds like do nose/boob/butt job then.. Edited June 8, 2016 by BenTong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WML888 2nd Gear June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 Oh..sounds like do nose/boob/butt job then..ððððSame idea I think...If the dump truck at my back at expressway speed, I will Siam quickly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 Think moving forward even more forester... Esp since it's under the 70% loan.... Even for the FXT. The others similar priced SUV like Xtrail and outback etc all about 120k but can only take 60%loan. I didn't realise that FXT OMV was below $20k, and therefore significantly lower than both the Outback and Legacy, but seems to be priced the same as the Outback. Interesting. Why you keep adjusting seat.. you go car park huh..dark dark do what huh?Eh hello hello, dun anyhow say and get me in trouble with my CO, Okay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 yeah. FNA omv is about 15+k FXT is about 18k bros here who have just bought can correct me if i'm wrong. think the one of the reason why FXT same price as outback is because the FXT kena the CEVS surchage of 5k. and this charge is build into the sales price. so even thought the omv lower, they sell same price. I didn't realise that FXT OMV was below $20k, and therefore significantly lower than both the Outback and Legacy, but seems to be priced the same as the Outback. Interesting.Eh hello hello, dun anyhow say and get me in trouble with my CO, Okay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 I didn't realise that FXT OMV was below $20k, and therefore significantly lower than both the Outback and Legacy, but seems to be priced the same as the Outback. Interesting. Eh hello hello, dun anyhow say and get me in trouble with my CO, Okay? ð± I guess I'm just ngiao about seat position, hahah. Eh, can dun get religious here, can? Kidding, kidding, we all know what you mean. And flush wheels are indeed very aesthetically pleasing. I thought you go dark dark with your CO. Not huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 I thought you go dark dark with your CO. Not huh?ððððWhere got time when both working full time, and with kids? Got time to sleep and disturb people here on MCF considered very good already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linux8998 1st Gear June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 Does anyone know whats the required offset to make the rims flushed with the fender? The current wheels are not flushed with the wheel arcs Thanks Not flush as in too deep in, or protrude out in your opinion? The required offset very much depends on the width of the rims. I believe Outback is 7" and offset is maybe 40mm+? Most tyre shops will tell you anything between 38 to 45 is OK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linux8998 1st Gear June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 I agree. And I'm very happy. But if you enjoy a sense of community to swap tips and poison one another, then you're out of luck, relative to more popular models/makes. That being said, MCF's quite fun for Subbie lovers right now. If we're going to follow the SA's logic, if we change to forged rims of the EXACT same specs, but with higher strength and lower weight, wouldn't that actually LESSEN wheel bearing stress and therefore reduce the likelihood of warranty claims? Maybe you try mentioning that? I would love to know the reply. Which SA was this? I won't be bothered about what SA said, if want to change, just change. Void "wheel bearing" warranty, just void. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qtd Clutched June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 Thanks for all the replies. Will weight the stock enkei 18" rims and check offset before spending on 18" forged rims. Wanted to flush wheels with fenders solely for aesthetics. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linux8998 1st Gear June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 Thanks for all the replies. Will weight the stock enkei 18" rims and check offset before spending on 18" forged rims. Wanted to flush wheels with fenders solely for aesthetics. The 18" forged rims are going to be lighter. But note that most aftermarket rims will be wider (8" or 8.5"). The stock ENKEI is 7", which is very thin. But probably the stock 225 tyres will still fit the 8 or 8.5" rims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qtd Clutched June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 Does anyone here have a photo of the actual undercarriage picture of the 2016 outback? Wanted to buy the engine n gear protection plates from US. Not too sure if the undercarriage is the same especially the exhaust pipe position. US is different driver side n not sure if the car undercarriage are designed differently. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 a lot of fxt buyers very gian the 240bhp. a lot of them never felt this kind of power before and they think that with this power they end up paying peanuts for a gti killer or a wrx equal. well we all go thru this stage before. Som,e very old also never go thru this stage before so they fxt has some sort of appeal to them. the most bang for buck car. bang for buck on paper but never consider chasis, suspension and transmission. Before they know it the fxt isn't as amazing as what they imagine it to be..... Then comes the next problem. They will base on their only exp driving the 240bhp 350nm torque fxt and tell u that chey cars with 240bhp and 350nm torque are nothing special. everyday cars that feel only marginally quicker. mind u the earlier Porsche cayman is not far from this specs. They will then start to think that the cayman is just a crappy pushover car.....and so it goes. See until don't want to see liao. very soon used fxt will flood the market. again, the best seeling point aside from loan is the 240+++bhp and 350nm torque hee hee........ Does anyone here have a photo of the actual undercarriage picture of the 2016 outback? Wanted to buy the engine n gear protection plates from US. Not too sure if the undercarriage is the same especially the exhaust pipe position. US is different driver side n not sure if the car undercarriage are designed differently.Thanks taobao have I think. doesn't do much I reckon esp not locally. outback already got some basic protection below. in case u want strut bar don't buy taobao. crappy adjustable weak stuff. usa ebay has a one piece solid construction at $159. if die die need strut bar go get that. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qtd Clutched June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 Thanks and i wanted to get from US and wanted to be sure it can fit else $$ wasted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmicclaw 6th Gear June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 Does anyone here have a photo of the actual undercarriage picture of the 2016 outback? Wanted to buy the engine n gear protection plates from US. Not too sure if the undercarriage is the same especially the exhaust pipe position. US is different driver side n not sure if the car undercarriage are designed differently. Thanks There are some protective plates below ....either aluminium or some other light material. Not easy to take photo of undercarriage. Suggest you go showroom and view ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...