Ken4555 1st Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 ha ya lo...was thinking I was probably distracted talking to my OC that time and the bugger swerve in and I siam him towards the left road shoulder almost to a complete stop... kk i go slap myself "piak" "piak"... its over... thank god all safe thats the most important.... when i read of stories where the BF gets beaten up and the GF kanna rape in front of the BF... i damn sadden by these kind of beast acts..... b------ds.... protecting the safety of loved ones is always 1st piority anywhere.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cba6p 1st Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 Yup, when i'm coming out of the customs to the causeway the sg cars will just speed up bumper to bumper to prevent anyone from cutting in sonata taxi drivers do the most.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chpeck Clutched April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Don't stare at people's girlfriend in JB. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear April 21, 2011 Author Share April 21, 2011 hah...guess the 20-something of me came out during that moment of foolishness...ok will take note. Thanks man. They will mark your car no., the next time you go in Jb you could be ambushed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear April 21, 2011 Author Share April 21, 2011 Don't stare at people's girlfriend in JB. LOL Next time go jb gals tok to me I will quickly siam. or wear a t shirt "I impotent and bo chi one". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear April 21, 2011 Author Share April 21, 2011 that getz is 3 door one leh... maybe is the 1.6manual version. that one quite powerful.. then should be able to get away from the bread n butter msian cars. After downing a few packs lagi hiong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 (edited) OKie a pcs of advise here. We must always be weary of Boleh land 's biker and pte car in situations, but there is one other type of vehicle which we need to be extra careful when driving in Malyasia. TAXI. If u ever involve in an accident with boleh land's taxi always be humble, admit fault (even though is not your fault), and try to refrain from getting into any heated argument with them. Otherwise the next moment u will find yourselves surrounded by taxi! Those frequent Jaybee would know what i meant. Edited April 21, 2011 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 OKie a pcs of advise here. We all know must always be weary of Boleh land 's biker and pte car in situations, but there is another type of vehicle which u need to be extra careful when driving in Malyasia. TAXI. If u ever involve in an accident with boleh land taxi always be humble, admit fault (even though is not your fault) and try to refrain from getting into any heated argument with them. Otherwise the next moment u will find yourselves surrounded by taxi! Those frequent Jaybee would know what i meant. i guess it pays to be a coward in jb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear April 21, 2011 Author Share April 21, 2011 prepared a white cloth to wave incase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kohler Neutral Newbie April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 this type of case can claim insurance? if not this driver will lose big time I was thinking if can claim under insurance . Engine ok but only cosmetic damage ( dents ) only and windows glass broken . Maybe insurance company cover only windows glass . Don't know how Insurance work . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chpeck Clutched April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Next time go jb gals tok to me I will quickly siam. or wear a t shirt "I impotent and bo chi one". You may end up getting more attentions from the girls and they feel more secured mingling with you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agalvilaku 2nd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 (edited) I have to tell here, i have met very good souls in Malaysia. i was with family and couldn't get a to a place bcoz of my GPS went crazy at the last moment. It was 11.30pm and i was with 6 people in the car with children. Several souls helped me to identify the direction and one person went out of the way and offered me to show the direction. Though he was not going there, he drove 2 kms for me and i followed him to get to the place. I have frequented few times, fortunate to have met kind people always. Again, i always drive defensively and horn only in case to avert accidents not a long irritating horns or high beam. i practise that not only in MY but also in SG :) Edited April 22, 2011 by Agalvilaku Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear April 22, 2011 Author Share April 22, 2011 I was thinking if can claim under insurance . Engine ok but only cosmetic damage ( dents ) only and windows glass broken . Maybe insurance company cover only windows glass . Don't know how Insurance work . This is not riot or war, according to an agent fren there is coverage like accident so he is safe. Some policy even covers natural disaster like flood and branches falling on your car read your policy before engaging. Im on 3rd party so din bother. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear April 22, 2011 Author Share April 22, 2011 I have to tell here, i have met very good souls in Malaysia. i was with family and couldn't get a to a place bcoz of my GPS went crazy at the last moment. It was 11.30pm and i was with 6 people in the car with children. Several souls helped me to identify the direction and one person went out of the way and offered me to show the direction. Though he was not going there, he drove 2 kms for me and i followed him to get to the place. I have frequented few times, fortunate to have met kind people always. Again, i always drive defensively and horn only in case to avert accidents not a long irritating horns or high beam. i practise that not only in MY but also in SG :) True there are more kind ppl in Mal den Sg, once I was driving from Kuantan to Malacca trying to venture into a shorter route end up lost, while at a petrol station, asked a malay kancil driver wif a few guys in his car for direction he finds it difficult to direct me cos i not local and unfamiliar so gestured to me to follow him, after 15 minutes I was on my correct way again. In Sg ever experience either they say donno or cant be bother or they gave you the dumb look. Still safe to drive in MY. Respect them and youll get respected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TRD 2nd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 i have gone to jb for 5 years everyday already due to my job the most sad thing is having an accident there and once saw 5 ppl robbing banks wif gun i was shocked but i think jb not too bad compared to other country Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear April 22, 2011 Author Share April 22, 2011 You may end up getting more attentions from the girls and they feel more secured mingling with you. Den bring them back to Sg, do it there you will become the next porn star. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 i go to malaysia pretty often i think we (singaporeans) need to know the "rules" there correct me if i m wrong, most cars in malaysia doesnt use signal lights... (that is their culture and there is no point trying to change them) the unwritten rule is: the car behind is supposed to keep a safe enough distance (i think this is universal rule) however, if a car from the side decides to cut in and its "nose" already in front, its is GOOD MANNERS to let the car in front come in this is called "头过就让他过 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 malaysian driver don't signal if they are on the turning lane already.. but if they are on a Turning/Go straight lane.. they will signal if they want to turn.. i usually see singapore is not this case.. you can get "tricked" behind a turning car all because he/she didn't signal.. :angry: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...