LTK WP Rally, Hougang

Theone2010

yeah ... i recalled p8p said it's normal that people like to attend opposition rally to listen what they say.

naturally, opposition rally atttract huge attendance.

when it comes to 'actual' vote ... that's everyone guess [rolleyes]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aCUy9ge-aIc...embedded#at=161

CSM in chinese

everytime he talk,crowd support and cheer

he highlighted attendances vs result..LOL

LTK is the main speaker? He is a powerful speaker, i would love to hear his voice in person :wub:

Not only him, Sylvia Lim and Yaw Shin Leong also speak very well!

When Sylvia Lim appear last night at the Rally, someone from my side shouted "We love you!" [laugh][laugh]

After seeing some photo shots of the crowd last night and LTK's speech, she is now swaying away from pap.... wooohooooo.... must bring her down and let her feel the THOR in action!

If you can, go early because the venue fills up very fast. When I reached Hougang at 7.40 pm yesterday, I could not see the stage already and that was about the mid point of the field.

I believe Serangoon Stadium will be better lit than the Hougang field.

Not only him, Sylvia Lim and Yaw Shin Leong also speak very well!

When Sylvia Lim appear last night at the Rally, someone from my side shouted "We love you!" [laugh][laugh]

last night, the TV english broadcast, the young man before LHL also very good! simi name ar he?

Edited by Tom_kkh

If you can, go early because the venue fills up very fast. When I reached Hougang at 7.40 pm yesterday, I could not see the stage already and that was about the mid point of the field.

I believe Serangoon Stadium will be better lit than the Hougang field.

Yes please go serangoon stadium early if possible. At 06 election, the polik stopped people from going in though it was not that crowded inside. People outside were cursing the polik, beri emotional

last night, the TV english broadcast, the young man before LHL also very good! simi name ar he?

its tony tan from NSP. ex scholar first class hons cambridge. my wife thot he came across as too serious but the points that he brought across cut thru the bone.

was there. mr LKT is really passionate abt serving the pple and man, he is good. lots of support from the hougang smc residents. i really hope mr LKT and mr CST gets the support they nid this time round. and of course for nicole seah to kick ass TPL!!

hope to haf a chance to see mr CST in rally soon :)

[grouphug][grouphug][grouphug]

i never felt more patriotic before

never attend national day parade before? [cool]

There's a great patriotic feeling (or used to be great feeling years ago) when attend those NDP....

from my understandings, at the GE 06 there were around 26,000 pple in the serangoon stadium!

spread the word, ask pple whom u noe to attend. let them noe there are still passionate pple around whom really cares for the mass!

nope.. dun feel patriotic @ NDP man... feel more pissed off when all the miw come out wave wave, den president earn so much come out wave wave.... den firework burn up all our tax $$$

Edited by Mockngbrd

never attend national day parade before? [cool]

There's a great patriotic feeling (or used to be great feeling years ago) when attend those NDP....

NDP? tats probably an yearly wayang show. i'm disgusted by the scene of some S$4.2m/yr zou bo lan or rather jiak liao bee person waving in a stupid greenish colour jeep.

PUI [furious][thumbsdown][furious]

NDP? tats probably an yearly wayang show. i'm disgusted by the scene of some S$4.2m/yr zou bo lan or rather jiak liao bee person waving in a stupid greenish colour jeep.

PUI [furious][thumbsdown][furious]

I think that is the current sentiment as other events overshadow our general feelings.

But many years ago, when I felt the gahmen was truly good.. NDP was definately a high in the "I feel patriotic" category.

I think that is the current sentiment as other events overshadow our general feelings.

But many years ago, when I felt the gahmen was truly good.. NDP was definately a high in the "I feel patriotic" category.

that was the time when the old guard still arnd brudder.