Jman888 Moderator April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 Are you newly sworn in as a singaporean? Were you previously from a communist country? Are you from myanmar? If you are, I pardon your concern and ignorance. When you had your first IC made, aren't you afraid you are officially marked for life? Why then were you so stupidly bold to have the IC made? You knew you had to surrender detailed information about yourself then. Why did you bother to even collect your IC? Why have it made in the first place? Might as well just remain anonymous. RIGHT??? If you are born and bred singaporean, time you wake up from your political slumber. So what do you think will happen to the lives and jobs and children and parents and relatives and friends of Potong Pasir and Hougang? 20 years have passed, you noticed anything strange or unusual happening to the humans there? Sorry for being blunt. I can't make it any simpler for people the same mentality as you to understand. Just have to be direct to get the context across. the way you behave, might as well point a knife and ask people to vote for opposition..... or use the underground gang to threaten better..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 (edited) By telling people to have courage does NOT address the concern at all. It is like a doctor telling you not to worry before a major op! - You still worry! I hope some oppo reads this and do something to address this concern!!! simple.. get p@p to come out and say.. "i won't mark you if you cross the other box." [wave] then ok liao ma.. people is SCARED that p@p will do something to them.. so now just get the party to come out and clarify lo.. then again, who will come out and clarify knowing this SCARED SCARED thing is benefiting on 7th May?? edit: GOVERNMENT have said it is secret.. http://www.elections.gov.sg/voters_ballotsecrecy.html Edited April 29, 2011 by Nhrisuzu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 err..... who did you actually give talk to they have voting right or not you wun want to know....i recruiting from the netherworld Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 the way you behave, might as well point a knife and ask people to vote for opposition..... or use the underground gang to threaten better..... eh hello..underground pls hor....my GRC...dun kacau Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 simple.. get p@p to come out and say.. "i won't mark you if you cross the other box." [wave] then ok liao ma.. people is SCARED that p@p will do something to them.. so now just get the party to come out and clarify lo.. then again, who will come out and clarify knowing this SCARED SCARED thing is benefiting on 7th May?? I think LTK can say this. He has supervised the whole process from voting counting to vote destruction before - he must come out to address this concern and he must do it on TV - to reach the profile of people who think that way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 eh hello..underground pls hor....my GRC...dun kacau Oops.... sorli.... this time got 'people' dare to contest or not [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 Oops.... sorli.... this time got 'people' dare to contest or not well, downstairs..i have my RETURNED Occifer....returned to original place of origin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 By telling people to have courage does NOT address the concern at all. It is like a doctor telling you not to worry before a major op! - You still worry! I hope some oppo reads this and do something to address this concern!!! Courage is not about having no fear. Courage is about doing the right thing in spite of your fears. I really doubt any reassurances from anyone would help or convince these people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 So what if it is not? Will you die? Which you prefer? You die or your next generation die? Think. you die just kidding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 you die just kidding er...can you not promote my services??? i having a hard time coping Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 er...can you not promote my services??? i having a hard time coping This problem is not a local issue. It is a global issue. We are doing everything to help you to cope and more are in the pipeline. There are dark clouds ahead and you will do well to make the best decision for yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 I think LTK can say this. He has supervised the whole process from voting counting to vote destruction before - he must come out to address this concern and he must do it on TV - to reach the profile of people who think that way. it won't be convincing to be done by the Opposition.. we need the MIW / Govt to say it.. because the people are afraid of them.. putting on web?? i doubt old ah ma and ah gong at home know how to even access govt webbie.. check CPF?? they don't even know Singpass, they will just proceed to our friend Community Centre where they can find out from the staffs there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 This problem is not a local issue. It is a global issue. We are doing everything to help you to cope and more are in the pipeline. There are dark clouds ahead and you will do well to make the best decision for yourself. er...start a franchise??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 Are you newly sworn in as a singaporean? Were you previously from a communist country? Are you from myanmar? If you are, I pardon your concern and ignorance. When you had your first IC made, aren't you afraid you are officially marked for life? Why then were you so stupidly bold to have the IC made? You knew you had to surrender detailed information about yourself then. Why did you bother to even collect your IC? Why have it made in the first place? Might as well just remain anonymous. RIGHT??? If you are born and bred singaporean, time you wake up from your political slumber. So what do you think will happen to the lives and jobs and children and parents and relatives and friends of Potong Pasir and Hougang? 20 years have passed, you noticed anything strange or unusual happening to the humans there? Sorry for being blunt. I can't make it any simpler for people the same mentality as you to understand. Just have to be direct to get the context across. I think you didn't get my post I want to call you a f***ing id**t but I won't Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 If they never trace then how come they keep changing the boundaries? Dun have to trace to find out which GRC or SMC got more supporters. Dun worry, jus vote your preferred party! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hypermiler 1st Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 the way you behave, might as well point a knife and ask people to vote for opposition..... or use the underground gang to threaten better..... Don't twist my post into your imagination. I did not put a gun to your head or force you to vote any party. I am talking about secrecy in vote. Explain nicely by others and still persisitently doubtful.... So, have to use the simplest anology and living examples to prove a point. Question frequently asked is, "if i vote for opp, will my voting slip be traced? Will anything happen to me and my family?" Whatever party you choose to vote, You should make up your mind and mark your cross next to it. And that is where I had to bring up living examples as in PP and Hougang. If I don't put it bluntly, how else can it sink in? Even you don't get it. And you and choose to interprete that I force you to vote opp. See how twisted it can get even when the explanation is laid out plain simple? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lorinser 1st Gear April 29, 2011 Author Share April 29, 2011 Dun have to trace to find out which GRC or SMC got more supporters. Dun worry, jus vote your preferred party! Yes!!! You know who to vote. Think about those majority who only earn S$65 a day as compared to those who make S$5000 a day !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hypermiler 1st Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 I think you didn't get my post I want to call you a f***ing id**t but I won't Sorry. My apologies. The post is meant for TS. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...