Mllcg 3rd Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 lol. we will regret. im sure man. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 (edited) there wont be any upgrading for constituency that vote against them, how can the opposition fight for the right and access to the funds, we see PP & HG suffer from older facilities and lower value, will that change after this election? As much we see his words as threatening, in the end, it is what the opp promise and can be delivered. (thoughts after reeading the paper this morning) Edited April 30, 2011 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pedigree Neutral Newbie April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 I will ONLY REGRET if i vote for PAP. OLD MAN, your intimidation tactics don't work on me. I tot OLD MAN n GCT hav said tat they will only give advice on the GE. Woh Woh! Now OLD MAN personally attack WP! Tat's shows that he's scarred of the route towards a 1st world parliament. My vote is very very powerful, man. Aljunied GRC voters, Worker's Party Warrior Spirit is the way to go! Let's us slaughter the tigers together. S'pore modern version of "Wu Song" hit tiger! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 PAP is very panicky. Actually they are toothless tigers to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 I will ONLY REGRET if i vote for PAP. OLD MAN, your intimidation tactics don't work on me. I tot OLD MAN n GCT hav said tat they will only give advice on the GE. Woh Woh! Now OLD MAN personally attack WP! Tat's shows that he's scarred of the route towards a 1st world parliament. My vote is very very powerful, man. Aljunied GRC voters, Worker's Party Warrior Spirit is the way to go! Let's us slaughter the tigers together. S'pore modern version of "Wu Song" hit tiger! he wants a one party system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 If below 50%, they will Pee All in Pants Ya if <50% I think its time fr them to elect a new PM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fondue Neutral Newbie April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 (edited) DID he SAID MR TEO SER LUCK is better and Sincere than WP???? OMG ! Is he joining a new party with a new manifesto ? Don't remember him walking the talk for the past 5 years ! Edited April 30, 2011 by Fondue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 vote for opposition and you are no longer Singaporean? Ppl from hg and pp never pay tax? only pap wards ppl pay tax? Democracy...ya right.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 he wants a one party system. If got no OP to keep a check on them, ty wil hv a free hand to do anything as ty please without being questioned. Much easier to do Hanky-Panky like that. Like the worker go back to office to do Hanky-Panky wil go at night when nobody there so he wont get caught or b suspect. If got pple working there at night, he cannot go in to do his dirty biz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 I Have no doubt tha many people who voted PAP in 2006 are regretting it graetly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2day Neutral Newbie April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Some things to ponder. 1. Given the large numbers of foreigners. If one day, they decide to become an MP. What will happen? 2. How has night time ERP on CTE benefitted you? 3. How will mean testing benefitted you? 4. Is HDB affordable to the children of the current and next generation? 5. Will you survive another 5 years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 i dun understand y pap keeps saying abt track record or being a better insurance or being more committed etc. in the damn 1st place, the playing field is not level so if oppositions are not accorded the opportunity previously to head a grc, come out wif policies etc., then wat fiak r the miw using this track record s--t in their rebuttal? everyone of them r coming out to say WP this, WP tat...it really is the fact WP is a credible...together with the rest of the opppsition...opponens...yes they may not do well this coming GE (1to 2 grc plus 2 to 3 smc is good enuff) but it signals a start of a change in singapore. wake up la pap! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 If below 50%, they will Pee All in Pants even they get only 40% votes, theyll still hold power in parliament coz the oppositions are fragmented. Unless the oppos join together, p@p confirm will b in power again no matter how many oppos. now is not if p@p remains in power coz thats confirmed, its how many oppos get in. my prediction: 1. WP to win Aljunied & Hougang. SDP team is not ready to be in parliament yet, although 1 or 2 of them individually has MP ability. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 I will ONLY REGRET if i vote for PAP. OLD MAN, your intimidation tactics don't work on me. I tot OLD MAN n GCT hav said tat they will only give advice on the GE. Woh Woh! Now OLD MAN personally attack WP! Tat's shows that he's scarred of the route towards a 1st world parliament. My vote is very very powerful, man. Aljunied GRC voters, Worker's Party Warrior Spirit is the way to go! Let's us slaughter the tigers together. S'pore modern version of "Wu Song" hit tiger! god knows how many s--t n corruption there is during their rule..so much so tat even the honourable ong teng cheong was blocked in accessing the reserves...if u c countries like south korea or philippines, where the president is kicked out...next garment investigates everything n charge the former garment in court n jail them! maybe tats y pap refuse to lose control...if they can, they wud gladly rule like those middle-eastern countries where they rule forever n suppress all opposition..but sorry lor...they must oso act democratic to the UN n western world lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 MM: Aljunied GRC residents will regret choosing the WP By Leslie Koh VOTERS in Aljunied GRC who choose the Workers' Party (WP) team will regret it, said Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew on Friday night. 'If they choose (the opposition), then I say, good luck to them. They have five years to ruminate and to regret what they did. And I have no doubts they will regret it,' he said. The People's Action Party (PAP) team there comprises Foreign Affairs Minister George Yeo, Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Lim Hwee Hua, Senior Minister of State for Foreign Affairs Zainul Abidin Rasheed - who has been identified as a potential Speaker of Parliament - Madam Cynthia Phua and new face Ong Ye Kung, an assistant secretary-general of NTUC who is touted as a potential office holder. They are facing a challenge by a high-profile team from the WP comprising former Hougang MP Low Thia Khiang, former NCMP Sylvia Lim, the party's 'star catch' Chen Show Mao, a corporate lawyer with top academic qualifications; as well as family counsellor Muhamad Faisal Abdul Manap and post-graduate law student Pritam Singh. Speaking to reporters during a visit to Tampines, Mr Lee said the contest in Aljunied GRC could be boiled down to this issue: Do you want a capable team that can look after your interests, or do you want a team with little track record? 'At the end of the day, if you are in Aljunied, ask yourself: Do you want one MP, one Non-Constituency MP, one celebrity who has been away 30 years, and two unknowns to look after you?' Or, he continued, did voters prefer two ministers, one potential Parliament Secretary, one potential Speaker of Parliament, and one grassroots MP? 'Just ask yourself that,' he said http://www.straitstimes.com/GeneralElectio...ory_662848.html I wonder how many regretted voting the OP in the last election and vice versa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 philippines, where the president is kicked out...next garment investigates everything n charge the former garment in court n jail them! ] hullo ex pinoy president ferdinand marcos the mad guy was a dictator who cldnt b kicked out... pls quote relevant examples Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 hullo ex pinoy president ferdinand marcos the mad guy was a dictator who cldnt b kicked out... pls quote relevant examples thakshin. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...