Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 hmmm ... what did i say in this thread that's linked to politics ? i am talking about some type of sickness that happens to occur in some old people. I will not mention any political parties in my posts. Point noted. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Two workers sweeping the void deck below now. PAP coming later. But I practice party avoiding people protocol (laugh) After I voted them, they introduced Gangsters-Rob-Citizens to bar me from voting the candidate I choose. Not fair to me. Then if u not happy, dont vote P8P. Just throw yr support behind the OP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 I went Redhill b4 fr lunch with some family members last year. We had several dishes on the table while we eat. Actually got old pple so desperate ty wil walk past yr table n snatch food from our table to eat. I was like shocked to see this but I thought about it n ty must b really hungry. I then put some food aside in a plate n called the old man sttting nearby to take it n eat. He a bit scared but finally came n took to eat n thanked me. I was surprised to see this happening in our First World Country. Call me idealistic but if I am elected MP, I will work on the job full time, go around rounding these poor old folks up, conduct an investigation to verify their financial condition and refer them to the correct gahmen bodies. After all these oldfolks were the ones who supported the old guard in their younger days. In US, they have a Veterans fund to support the old WWII war soldiers. Why we dont have them here.. So it may not be the case if you were once young and once supported the PAP, your old age life will be a bliss. Cos now the PAP is busy courting FT votes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Call me idealistic but if I am elected MP, I will work on the job full time, go around rounding these poor old folks up, conduct an investigation to verify their financial condition and refer them to the correct gahmen bodies. After all these oldfolks were the ones who supported the old guard in their younger days. In US, they have a Veterans fund to support the old WWII war soldiers. Why we dont have them here.. So it may not be the case if you were once young and once supported the PAP, your old age life will be a bliss. Cos now the PAP is busy courting FT votes. Good for you. Maybe you should consider next election! Anyway those MPs won't be so free lah. Give them time, they will be at home counting their $15k allowance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 At $15,000/- monthly per head fine with me if they are SMC candidate, as they need to work. GRCs, hmm... I believe they should share that among the whole GRC (no value for money if got any malingering among them undetected). Example: I work OT can earn more than such calibre (laugh). To b fair, they can b paid based on the amt of pple ty hv to serve, but ty must serve the pple well. Otherwise even $1 also not worth to pay them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 PAP already say liao... priority goes to constituencies that vote PAP.. So what if all of us pay taxes and it's our money? We're eventually responsible for the s--t around us... I dont think its fair fr P8P to b using gharmen(our) money to further their political party. If ty want to use $ to buy votes, at least ty sud b using their own money not ours. But I still say money politics is not right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Call me idealistic but if I am elected MP, I will work on the job full time, go around rounding these poor old folks up, conduct an investigation to verify their financial condition and refer them to the correct gahmen bodies. After all these oldfolks were the ones who supported the old guard in their younger days. In US, they have a Veterans fund to support the old WWII war soldiers. Why we dont have them here.. So it may not be the case if you were once young and once supported the PAP, your old age life will be a bliss. Cos now the PAP is busy courting FT votes. P8P only nice to u if ty need u. Once u dont serve their purpose, ty forget u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Good for you. Maybe you should consider next election! Anyway those MPs won't be so free lah. Give them time, they will be at home counting their $15k allowance. Not only the $15K allowance. Ty also receive fees for directorships fr the different boards ty sit on. All given to them by P8P. So in actual fact the MPs n Ministers earn much more than their ministerial salaries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pedigree Neutral Newbie May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 i know of one doctor who asks his patient who they r voting for? U know wat? He said why vote PAP? Must vote for OPPOSITION. Good good good! Even a no. of professionals r starting 2 turn against pappies! Everyone just do their parts in convincing their family members, relatives n close friends 2 vote for OPPOSITION. Remember, UNITY IS STRENGTH! And the pappies are very scarred! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Good for you. Maybe you should consider next election! Anyway those MPs won't be so free lah. Give them time, they will be at home counting their $15k allowance. Yes I am seriously considering this for the next GE. Once upon a time I held the PAP candidates in high regards thinking they were Gods. But now looking at Ms Tin, I think the bar has been lowered and I can do a better job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 These old pple I saw were not after empty drink cans but food. They must hv been really starving to resort to this. I just wonder what our 1st world gharmen is doing about this? Or maybe ty dont even want to know about it. Just pretend it does not exist in Stinkapore. But if too many complaints about these old pple, I guess 1 day ty wil go n pick all of them up n lock them away in some home fr the poor n homeless so other pple wil not see n get a bad impression of our 1st world gharmen. As far as they r concerned, this type of thing does not exist here. And yes I also wanna ask a question why those sports people can get 500K just for doing what they do best eg swim for their lives? Why cant the monetary reward be lesser? Say 100K for a gold medal is already good enough, considerng this is almost one's annual salary. People slog 365 days just to earn 80K per annum and these people earn five times in less than a minute? Where does the Singapore Sports Council get all this $$? And what good does that gold medal stand in the face of our old retirees? Can cook food for them? The medal ends up in some drawer...I am surprised no Opposition questions this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 PAP already say liao... priority goes to constituencies that vote PAP.. So what if all of us pay taxes and it's our money? We're eventually responsible for the s--t around us... Voting in a Party in parliament is to expect them to Serve the PEOPLE. NOT Serve the PEOPLE who voted them. They have been doing this wrongly for 50 years, do you think they have gotten it right this time ?? Frankly if they serve the people without prejudice, they would already win us hands down, its really no brainer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Why cant the monetary reward be lesser? greedy pple only believe in motivation by money since they love money themselves. they serve not due to passion to serve Sg and its citizens, they do it for money, and they give themselves more and more each year. while low-to-no-income citizens have to go fighting each other for cans and cardboard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 To b fair, they can b paid based on the amt of pple ty hv to serve, but ty must serve the pple well. Otherwise even $1 also not worth to pay them. More flooding due to more Ministers/MPs crying? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 And yes I also wanna ask a question why those sports people can get 500K just for doing what they do best eg swim for their lives? Why cant the monetary reward be lesser? Say 100K for a gold medal is already good enough, considerng this is almost one's annual salary. People slog 365 days just to earn 80K per annum and these people earn five times in less than a minute? Where does the Singapore Sports Council get all this $$? And what good does that gold medal stand in the face of our old retirees? Can cook food for them? The medal ends up in some drawer...I am surprised no Opposition questions this. This 1 u sud go to the PAP Rally n ask that Vivian guy. He might hv an answer fr u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hypermiler 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Call me idealistic but if I am elected MP, I will work on the job full time, go around rounding these poor old folks up, conduct an investigation to verify their financial condition and refer them to the correct gahmen bodies. After all these oldfolks were the ones who supported the old guard in their younger days. In US, they have a Veterans fund to support the old WWII war soldiers. Why we dont have them here.. So it may not be the case if you were once young and once supported the PAP, your old age life will be a bliss. Cos now the PAP is busy courting FT votes. That's good. Even if you have to keep 100% of your MP allowance, the people will understand. $13K to $15K per month is worth doing full time. Your monthly parking in URA/HDB parking lots is provided free island-wide. (If not wrong, for up to two cars in your family. Special labels.) There are many perks that come along as an MP regardless of party. You will receive complimentary passes and tickets to countless of events/performances/shows. I'm sure these are not the reasons for being MP but the previleges that come with it more than compensate for the hard work you put into your constituency. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 P8P is only interested in courting big multi-nationals. We r mostly forgotten except when coming elections where ty need our votes to continue earning their multi-million dollar salaries. Once elections r over, its back to biz fr them. Making $ is their main concern. I just hope ty dont make too much $ fr themselves n remember to leave some $ fr us poor folks. When they say OPP only appear when the GE is near, think they themselves only work hard when GE is here.. If they really so good then they dun have to worry so much. They have 5 solid years to be good MPs, 5 solid years to take care of the ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Not only the $15K allowance. Ty also receive fees for directorships fr the different boards ty sit on. All given to them by P8P. So in actual fact the MPs n Ministers earn much more than their ministerial salaries. Absolutely more obsence than porn! :angry: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...