Parkingidiot 1st Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 Epidemic of car flippin accidents.... http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...ukit_batok.html Female driver injured after car hits lamppost and overturns at Bukit Batok A STOMPer saw the aftermath of an accident at Bukit Batok Street 25 at about 6.30pm today (May 25). A car had apparently hit a lamppost and overturned when the driver tried to avoid knocking into a motorcyclist. The female driver was left injured and lying by the side of the road. Said the STOMPer: "It was a quiet afternoon and I was checking my email when I suddenly heard a loud crashing sound. "I looked out of the window and to my surprise I saw an overturned car and a slanting lamp post. "It seems, prima facie, that the motorist was trying to avoid a motorcyclist and had unwittingly rammed into a street lamp. "A good Samaritan quickly called for the ambulance and within 10 minutes the Civil Defence Force ambulance came and the officers quickly attended to the injured driver lying by the side of the road. "The driver was sent to hospital." Police said in response to a STOMP query: "Police received a call today at about 6.25pm informing us of a car that had overturned along Bukit Batok Street 25 towards Bukit Batok East Avenue 6. "The car driver and her two passengers were conveyed conscious to NUH. "Police are investigating the accident." =============== Seems like the common denominator in all these accidents is that the driver is ........ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 backside looks like Honda Steam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 so many cases of flippin car i saw a chervolet flippin oso when goin back before goin into SLE along lentor twds yishun think the owner hit the ctr curb plunk into the ctr drainage-like no sign of involving other cars i was at another side of the accident scene so i U-turn & check it out, there already some cars & taxi stopped at road side trying to help the poor lady i saw some kids as well sitting on the road side, fr the vechicle i saw a lady driver trying to come out from vehicle then sitting on the road side pple are taking out their phone to call for help. Any body saw the accident as well ? Abt 2 weeks ago around 10-11pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sorrow 2nd Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 Just some add-ons, nearly 30 minutes ago, was in CTE tunnel, also saw one vehicle sitting on its side with head facing incoming traffic, lone vehicle, duno how the driver did it... it already happened when I drove in, thus not sure what exactly happened, TP and EMAS tow truck all there liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raytham Neutral Newbie May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 so many cases of flippin car i saw a chervolet flippin oso when goin back before goin into SLE along lentor twds yishun think the owner hit the ctr curb plunk into the ctr drainage-like no sign of involving other cars i was at another side of the accident scene so i U-turn & check it out, there already some cars & taxi stopped at road side trying to help the poor lady i saw some kids as well sitting on the road side, fr the vechicle i saw a lady driver trying to come out from vehicle then sitting on the road side pple are taking out their phone to call for help. Any body saw the accident as well ? Abt 2 weeks ago around 10-11pm. Wow seems alot i also saw one red lancer flipped last sunday 22th evening time at Lornie Road. I thought TP road block. Scared da hell out of me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 Cannot be stupid motorcyclist fault meh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 hmmm...seems like all these flipper cars reported r those without ESP. could this be a factor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 hmmm...seems like all these flipper cars reported r those without ESP. could this be a factor? I realise that as well, seems that those are without ESP, very important which dealers here still don't want to offer as standard :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 Not too long ago, ESP wasn't at all present at least in B&B cars, u mean they were all flipping like no tmr? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 They like no other vehicle oso can drive until flippin wat the world become now, i got one incident last 2 nite ago got 1 lady driver driving a vios with 'triangle plate' stopping at at MSCP waiting for a old lady 'STOPPING INFRONT OF THE MSCP ENTERANCE' OMG i tab my horn then the old lady got into the car then they went up the MSCP slope she suddenly jam brake (jam brake at slope) another OMG i see infront no car stopping so i tab my horn again at her then this time the young lady driver come out of vehicle shouted at me say: 'Hey u how how to drive why didi (always) horn at me can't u be paitent' woah nowadays tis some lady drive know how to go for driving lesson but when get their driving liscene then anyhow park & drive haiz how they pass their test, still can shout at me how u pass my test kao i very tired tat day late nite oredi, if not i will poke her back until she shout stop. her mum i think tat old lady i can heard their conversation after she park her car not far deck talking loudly 'girl ah dun do like this u do like tis pple will accident' the young lady replied 'why always i wrong want mum, why he dun know how to drive' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 yet another female driver incident? ? ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 I realise that as well, seems that those are without ESP, very important which dealers here still don't want to offer as standard :angry: yeah. it's not as if the tech ain't available in these cars from the factory. i'm quite surprised that many jap cars sold today still dun hv such a basic safety features. even the kimchi offerings oredi do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chpeck Clutched May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 hmmm...seems like all these flipper cars reported r those without ESP. could this be a factor? I want to start nagging again! For S$87k, you can get 2 X 3 series in the UK and US but only ONE Vios without ESP and 0 NCAP rating in Singapore. Are we carrots? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 I want to start nagging again! For S$87k, you can get 2 X 3 series in the UK and US but only ONE Vios without ESP and 0 NCAP rating in Singapore. Are we carrots? but for $87k, u can easily get a cerato forte that does hv ESP fitted as standard rather than a "buy-at-ur-own-risk" japanese car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 but for $87k, u can easily get a cerato forte that does hv ESP fitted as standard rather than a "buy-at-ur-own-risk" japanese car. wah old man....since when you salesman for Kia??? new job ah [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 wah old man....since when you salesman for Kia??? new job ah .....solli, solli. forgot that more safety features means less biz for u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brendon1980 Neutral Newbie May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 In some cars it is termed as Vehicle Stability Assist System, is it the same as ESP? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 ESP dun save u from dumbshit flippin drivers la... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...