Digital Door Lock

Hamburger

cheapest version 299 nia.... the $100 means you don't have to carry keys out forever.... you decide worth it anot lor...

I am still skeptical … after having seen those videos that ppl can just make or buy some device and wave at the digital lock and it will unlock ...

Actually, I am not interested on digital lock… maybe I think the cost will be high if it is spoilt

If normal lock can change for less than $200.. dun want to spend so much also

wrought iron gate and veneer door - all with locksets .. should be under $600.

I think I paid somewhere around that for the set when CD cut both my gate and door last time …

if want to change lockset only should be very much cheaper.(non digital)

I am still skeptical … after having seen those videos that ppl can just make or buy some device and wave at the digital lock and it will unlock ...

I think I paid somewhere around that for the set when CD cut both my gate and door last time …

Can PM me your contractor contacts?

I am still skeptical ⦠after having seen those videos that ppl can just make or buy some device and wave at the digital lock and it will unlock ...

I think I paid somewhere around that for the set when CD cut both my gate and door last time â¦

I also like to know which vendor u got from for the door n gate pls

Can PM me your contractor contacts?

the wrought iron gate I just googled and called this coy http://windowdoors.com.sg/mds/

as for the wooden door, was recommended by a friend … but I wont recommend this fella to others coz he told me he will come back and do the peephole for me but he never did. end up I DIYed the peephole myself.

I also like to know which vendor u got from for the door n gate pls

Edited by Ysc3

the wrought iron gate I just googled and called this coy http://windowdoors.com.sg/mds/

as for the wooden door, was recommended by a friend ⦠but I wont recommend this fella to others coz he told me he will come back and do the peephole for me but he never did. end up I DIYed the peephole myself.

btw ⦠it is about 4 years ago ⦠and I don't need fire door.

Now i think it is a must to have fire proof main door for hdb peasant dweller like me ... unless u stay in GCB ofcourse then u have the freedom . Edited by Angcheek

Now i think it is a must to have fire proof main door for hdb peasant dweller like me ... unless u stay in GCB ofcourse then u have the freedom .

Edited by Ysc3

I checked with HDB before I proceeded with the replacement … they told me no need fire rated door … so save money lor !!

but if you need fire PROOF door then …

HDB allowed contractors to change the doors for my parent's block (subsidised cost) few years back.

I'm quite surprised that no need fire rated door.

I thought it became law already....

Now i think it is a must to have fire proof main door for hdb peasant dweller like me ... unless u stay in GCB ofcourse then u have the freedom .

Think there is a specific ruling  with regards to the distance your main door is situated from the lift landing and staircase landings.

The nearer your HDB is to these area, the higher the fire-rating requirement.

Even condos/private apartments are not exempted.

The main idea is to impede the spread of fire from the unit to the rest of the building.

you want see how easy people pick lock? lppl lar

can follow my bil... beside locking his metal door with lock.. he has 3 thick metal chain at top, middle and bottom all locked with individual locks binding the metal door... then a wooden door

Edited by Galantspeedz

Think there is a specific ruling  with regards to the distance your main door is situated from the lift landing and staircase landings.

The main idea is to impede the spread of fire from the unit to the rest of the building.

simplest way is just to email the HDB officer in-charge of your unit and get written confirmation on what door should be used then it will be legally safe already.

HDB allowed contractors to change the doors for my parent's block (subsidised cost) few years back.

I'm quite surprised that no need fire rated door.

I thought it became law already....

yea that was what i thought too.

Either we have been cheated in the past ...... of HDB think our SCDF is super fast .... 

or now the thought is the "door" been fire proof is not gonna help during a fire. 

:D   I felt cheated 

You stay in GCB rite ........ not applicable i think   :XD:

When I was looking at my door lock, I was looking at this:  YMG40 but it wasn't available for Singapore.   [laugh]  In the end, went for the usual, boring door handle model.  [;)]

nice color and design . More ex than samsung ? 

bum bum ....

anyone with  good recommendation for Door and Gate please ....

come come dont be shy .  [blush]

I wont bite ..... :grin:

Edited by Angcheek

bum bum ....

anyone with good recommendation for Door and Gate please ....

come come dont be shy . [blush]

I wont bite ..... :grin:

Mcf search function, keyword "door" is your good friend. [laugh]