Moredhel 2nd Gear June 6, 2011 Share June 6, 2011 Think the D-day will be when most companies report their Q2/H1 result in early Aug.... I'm a newbie so forgive me if I'm wrong. My view is that the market will still remain buoyant fueled by siphoned off inputs from China and USA. The key to look out for is changes in China where the bubble is growing rapidly and shock actions by the Chinese government would see US drawing back or holding funds and the funds from PRC in SG would see a major outflow, preciptating a market panic. My view is late 2012 based on current situation. Also, another interesting portion I'm considering is the gold prices and projection nearing end of recession. Double whammy? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 6, 2011 Share June 6, 2011 I'm a newbie so forgive me if I'm wrong. My view is that the market will still remain buoyant fueled by siphoned off inputs from China and USA. The key to look out for is changes in China where the bubble is growing rapidly and shock actions by the Chinese government would see US drawing back or holding funds and the funds from PRC in SG would see a major outflow, preciptating a market panic. My view is late 2012 based on current situation. Also, another interesting portion I'm considering is the gold prices and projection nearing end of recession. Double whammy? i am not sure just sold off my property but looks like prices still climbing Still have 100k in stocks though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 6, 2011 Share June 6, 2011 Yeah man if not now sitting on half mill of profits and can semi retire 1/2 million can semi retire?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 6, 2011 Share June 6, 2011 how u know..i may be camping at sembawang beach nia...no property no nothing to my name [bigcry] sleep in your lambo submarine si boh?? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 6, 2011 Share June 6, 2011 1/2 million can semi retire?? Can I only spend five k a mth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 6, 2011 Share June 6, 2011 Can I only spend five k a mth can only last you about 9 years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 7, 2011 Share June 7, 2011 can only last you about 9 years start working 9 years later.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 7, 2011 Share June 7, 2011 i am not sure just sold off my property but looks like prices still climbing Still have 100k in stocks though those who know when to walk away lives to fight another day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 7, 2011 Share June 7, 2011 those who know when to walk away lives to fight another day. Too many conflicting signals now....I think best to have a balanced portfolio now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear June 7, 2011 Share June 7, 2011 how u know..i may be camping at sembawang beach nia...no property no nothing to my name [bigcry] Sell yr PORSCHE lor, still can 'tong' for a few mths Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear June 7, 2011 Share June 7, 2011 how u know..i may be camping at sembawang beach nia...no property no nothing to my name [bigcry] didn't you admit...that you yourself stay in pigeon hole? Oh...you mean pigeon hole near Sembawang beach? Too near the beach....no pigeon leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear June 7, 2011 Share June 7, 2011 i am not sure just sold off my property but looks like prices still climbing Still have 100k in stocks though Inflated through foreign funds. I think when s--t hits the fan, or the Yangtze river, all these funds will drain out overnight, interest rates will shoot up and run the cycle all over again... My view is that property should still be climbing for the time being and the batch of people buying now at their limit will probably face the music in the next few years. (ok actually my earlier prediction was 2016-2018 for the devastating one, one mini 2012, one major). Now all conflicting signs in the market and data is tumbled as you mentioned, so falling back on historical movements and waiting for the sign to offload. Shorting the yen previously made me a comfortable sum but hope it's enough to weather the storm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 7, 2011 Share June 7, 2011 Sell yr PORSCHE lor, still can 'tong' for a few mths maybe it's in negative equity? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 7, 2011 Share June 7, 2011 didn't you admit...that you yourself stay in pigeon hole? Oh...you mean pigeon hole near Sembawang beach? Too near the beach....no pigeon leh! he living in real pigeon hole lah... not the pigeon hole you talking about Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 7, 2011 Share June 7, 2011 My view is that property should still be climbing for the time being and the batch of people buying now at their limit will probably face the music in the next few years. (ok actually my earlier prediction was 2016-2018 for the devastating one, one mini 2012, one major). tink 2016-2018 too long liao. yes, property cycles traditionally used to be 10-yrs. now the experts are saying more like 7. the current boom started in 2006. if they are right, the party shld end in 2013.....which oso happens to coincide wif the estimated oversupply glut, interest rate hike and a host of other s--t. if not for the latest round of punitive cooling measures, can still play-play a year more but how to exit meaningfully wif 12-16% SSD after factoring in 40% capital? plus KBW gonna flood the mkt wif hdb (aka reduce overall demand), ICA will reduce FT intake (aka reduce overall demand) and MND prob gonna restrict foreign purchase to onli a certain segment of the mkt (aka reduce overall demand). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 7, 2011 Share June 7, 2011 tink 2016-2018 too long liao. yes, property cycles traditionally used to be 10-yrs. now the experts are saying more like 7. the current boom started in 2006. if they are right, the party shld end in 2013.....which oso happens to coincide wif the estimated oversupply glut, interest rate hike and a host of other s--t. if not for the latest round of punitive cooling measures, can still play-play a year more but how to exit meaningfully wif 12-16% SSD after factoring in 40% capital? plus KBW gonna flood the mkt wif hdb (aka reduce overall demand), ICA will reduce FT intake (aka reduce overall demand) and MND prob gonna restrict foreign purchase to onli a certain segment of the mkt (aka reduce overall demand). Shouldn't one peak be higher than the previous peak? we are just slightly above 1997 prices according to the ura index...looks like we still have some upside to go....with a population of six million we will have plenty of demand... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 7, 2011 Share June 7, 2011 maybe it's in negative equity? thks u hor fren...fyi sold al...and I profitted $10 k from it...thanks to rising COE...muahahhaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 7, 2011 Share June 7, 2011 thks u hor fren...fyi sold al...and I profitted $10 k from it...thanks to rising COE...muahahhaha power....buy car also can make...then wat car you driving now... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...