Mustank Hypersonic June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 this is no joke. the condo at bukit brown sure worth a lot ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garvin Neutral Newbie June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 wah sei.....u sound exactly like 99.9% of the agents out there. are u one of them? the perfect storm oredi started brewing n you still asking ppl to set sail..... Well it is more of looking at a macro perspective of things, even if you think that there is a storm brewing, you will never really know the magnitude and it will not last forever. An investor looks more at the long term investment rather than just the short term capital gain. There are different ways to manage your investment portfolio and property investment does not just stop at residential. Try to discuss more with active property investors more for insights Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 this is no joke. the condo at bukit brown sure worth a lot ya...esp to the foreigners...esp when they dun stay in there themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Soya was 70% correct to say Sp will not be affected by macroeconomics, American has 92 millions deeply affected by baby-boomers, who retired poor or bloke. Our types of income are graded by demographics / Supply & Demand factors and definitely based on BMV ( Below Market Value ) Here, if we can have 4-6% yields, it is ok to go in, more than 8% above would be wonderful, but you can find only in Industrial and commercial pty only, cant say much on landed/non-landed. The fact is many of us are afraid of losing out when coming to invest pty, scared of tsunami, fear of losing out, and want stuff that are free of charge. Bottom line, many waited too long to go in, they wanted to watch things happen and later why others makes money by selling off. Sp is too small nation to be rooted with the micro aspect, let alone rising of the dragon. p/s: If you see no body go in and buy, it is the best time to buy, however if you see ppl queing up to buy, then I reckon it's too late liao !! Quote and unquote from a reliable source. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 this is no joke. the condo at bukit brown sure worth a lot i dont mean it as a joke too.. pigeon hole cememtry in singapore worth a lot especially in good feng shui land. and the size is so small, it can sell a lot. not suprise if a block of pigeon hole cememtry worthy more than a condo of the same size. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 ya...esp to the foreigners...esp when they dun stay in there themselves. i wldn't wanna stay there... . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethingochan Neutral Newbie June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 mine 2 cents of comments -our land so limited -gahmet build 30k more hdb quickly, per household 4pax(average) only to contain 120k pple or less but pop up more than 1.2mil -alot of private ppty are building up but ALOT of owner owns many of them. I have many clients who own more than 5 properties. -the supply is little and demand is sky rocket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 mine 2 cents of comments -our land so limited -gahmet build 30k more hdb quickly, per household 4pax(average) only to contain 120k pple or less but pop up more than 1.2mil -alot of private ppty are building up but ALOT of owner owns many of them. I have many clients who own more than 5 properties. -the supply is little and demand is sky rocket. i know alot earning less than 10K holding more than 5 property which haven TOP yet. dont know how bank do their job in approving loan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Own 5 properties doesn't reflect real demand ? mine 2 cents of comments -our land so limited -gahmet build 30k more hdb quickly, per household 4pax(average) only to contain 120k pple or less but pop up more than 1.2mil -alot of private ppty are building up but ALOT of owner owns many of them. I have many clients who own more than 5 properties. -the supply is little and demand is sky rocket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 i know alot earning less than 10K holding more than 5 property which haven TOP yet. dont know how bank do their job in approving loan hey, introduce them to me. if they they get retrenched, i will be first in line to buy some of their properties, of course on a fire sale price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 hey, introduce them to me. if they they get retrenched, i will be first in line to buy some of their properties, of course on a fire sale price That is what i told my property Agent friend when she told me about some of her customer. she was like income 10K how come bank still approved for their 4th and 5th condo... FYI, she sold them their 2nd and 3rd condo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 i know alot earning less than 10K holding more than 5 property which haven TOP yet. dont know how bank do their job in approving loan rich parents? last time 90% property loans? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 rich parents? last time 90% property loans? yeah it was during that time... but still Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 hey, introduce them to me. if they they get retrenched, i will be first in line to buy some of their properties, of course on a fire sale price no need to wait for retrenchment. once valuations drop n % goes up, banks will be making margin calls. all the "super investors" will start their panic selling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 That is what i told my property Agent friend when she told me about some of her customer. she was like income 10K how come bank still approved for their 4th and 5th condo... FYI, she sold them their 2nd and 3rd condo. yep, my view is that healthy and real demand is when one owns at most 2 properties. i think perhaps a group of speculator thinks it will go up further and hold on to >2 properties. i can only say, if luck and tide turns against them, they will be pee in their pants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 no need to wait for retrenchment. once valuations drop n % goes up, banks will be making margin calls. all the "super investors" will start their panic selling. yeh, that's why i want to "friend" them first, first in the line to buy their property if they offload. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 yep, my view is that healthy and real demand is when one owns at most 2 properties. i think perhaps a group of speculator thinks it will go up further and hold on to >2 properties. i can only say, if luck and tide turns against them, they will be pee in their pants. my target is to own 5 property fully pay but look like its not going to happen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 That is what i told my property Agent friend when she told me about some of her customer. she was like income 10K how come bank still approved for their 4th and 5th condo... FYI, she sold them their 2nd and 3rd condo. Bank will see your income, if you are buying the property for stay. If you buy to invest, they probably will look at the rental prospect with the 30-40% as their buffer for property price fluctuation. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...