Private property trend...?

Rubberstamp

i already cashed out....waiting for suicide sale.........zippedadoodah [:p][:p]

dun think prices will drop so fast....unless we kena another financial crisis....

There's always a cycle... and what goes up must come down. Herd mentality is what rules their head when people are still buying at peak prices.

dun think prices will drop so fast....unless we kena another financial crisis....

the s'pore mkt is very herd-ish. things can go south sooner than one expects when the whole mkt behaves in an irrational manner like now.

i already cashed out....waiting for suicide sale.........zippedadoodah [:p][:p]

more indications of dark clouds brewing.....http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/afp_asiapacific_business/view/1132805/1/.html

stok markets are always 6-8 months ahead of normal cycles...thus, yes, i cashed out in time....now waiting margin calls......then see if price right........yahoo [laugh][laugh]

pls remember in May last year we also had the same correction and markets still up at the end of the year...

and secondly becos the market in sg is so small...alot of other factors affect the price...

stok markets are always 6-8 months ahead of normal cycles...thus, yes, i cashed out in time....now waiting margin calls......then see if price right........yahoo [laugh][laugh]

banks generally will not issue margin calls as long as you pay the monthly installments promptly...unless you go into default then all hell breaks loose

I missed the Carribean that time at all time low as someone bailed out......let's see what comes up now

Think the D-day will be when most companies report their Q2/H1 result in early Aug....

Yeah man if not now sitting on half mill of profits and can semi retire

Dun be too sure. Yes, if onli got 1 loan for home occupation and LTV ratio is comfy. Even if miss a few payments, banks will prob help to restructure loan to reduce instalment and lengthen tenure.

But there are alot of overstretched buyers out there now who are on max 80% (or even 90%), 30-35yr loans for their 2nd or 3rd property. Assuming the property is valued at $1.5M during peak mkt purchase, 80% margin financing is $1.2M. In a mkt downturn, valuation could easily drop to $1.3M. 80% of $1.3M is $1.04M. If buyer is the risky type, banks may margin call $160k.

Yeah man if not now sitting on half mill of profits and can semi retire

Cannot lah, half a million how to semi-retire?

Radxy's expenses very very high, you know?

Dun be too sure. Yes, if onli got 1 loan for home occupation and LTV ratio is comfy. Even if miss a few payments, banks will prob help to restructure loan to reduce instalment and lengthen tenure.

But there are alot of overstretched buyers out there now who are on max 80% (or even 90%), 30-35yr loans for their 2nd or 3rd property. Assuming the property is valued at $1.5M during peak mkt purchase, 80% margin financing is $1.2M. In a mkt downturn, valuation could easily drop to $1.3M. 80% of $1.3M is $1.04M. If buyer is the risky type, banks may margin call $160k.

Actually i hope property prices come off 30% - 50%, then we'll see who are really the steady ones.

Wun la Sti breaching 3800 in august

Waiting for it to near 4000.

Then cash out, sit tight and look for pickings for next 1 1/2 year.

Cannot lah, half a million how to semi-retire?

Radxy's expenses very very high, you know?

how u know..i may be camping at sembawang beach nia...no property no nothing to my name [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]