Malaysia : Durian Plantation Buffet Trip

Enzomatrix

yep it is the same uncle lim. but to say a word of fairness, I think the problems that happened probably not caused by uncle lim.

Aiyo.....not again. >.<

Possible to give some summary? Just on the durain quality and farm part will do.

Is the farm easy to find? Seems very easy to access from Tuas as is near to Gelang Patah.

Too tedious to pore through all the pages to know what went wrong. Thanks.

Its something like pay 5 cents expect 6 cents quality but get 4 cents quality.

There was a 0.5 cent rebate but kena pocketed.

Then thunder-storm come lor.....Something like that lar. [laugh]

Its something like pay 5 cents expect 6 cents quality but get 4 cents quality.

There was a 0.5 cent rebate but kena pocketed.

Then thunder-storm come lor.....Something like that lar. [laugh]

haha I think you omitted some very critical facts about the middleman

middleman organised group durian farm makan session at specified rate. large group of us paid and went with the middleman to the farm. during the session, farm owner remarked that the number of people eating seemed to be more than what was paid for. and some of us who paid, felt we didn't get enough durians to go round.

there was series of exchange between farm owner and middleman on facebook and later on mcf about this issue. then we participants who paid came to realise middleman earned a markup and not too sure did he underpay farm owner. the middleman was also accused of untruth words bordering on defamation. somehow the middleman attitude U-turn quite a lot and then offer to refund the over collection monies to the participants.

Edited by Acemundo

haha I think you omitted some very critical facts about the middleman

middleman organised group durian farm makan session at specified rate. large group of us paid and went with the middleman to the farm. during the session, farm owner remarked that the number of people eating seemed to be more than what was paid for. and some of us who paid, felt we didn't get enough durians to go round.

there was series of exchange between farm owner and middleman on facebook and later on mcf about this issue. then we participants who paid came to realise middleman earned a markup and not too sure did he underpay farm owner. the middleman was also accused of untruth words bordering on defamation. somehow the middleman attitude U-turn quite a lot and then offer to refund the over collection monies to the participants.

Let's just move on from last year's chapter… [;)]

of course, the squabble was between middleman and farm owner. we were initially standing on side of middleman because we thought the farm owner oversold the durians. but after middleman flipped flopped and also forced to admit he earned a mark up, we began to see things in different light. still I commented because I felt without such facts, it would have unfairly painted the farm owner as overselling and dishonest. after digesting the whole episode, I don't think he is dishonest or knowingly oversell.

durians! as long as they are not too bad and not too overpriced, its still money and time well spent ya?

Any recommendations from Segamat side? heard the durian there is good.

Went two years back in a group, about 20 durian eaters lol... it was not bad cos uncle took out quite alot of different durians one look like pig trotter and its huge gave us quite alot of that and alot of 101 durian and he took quite a fair bit of D24 but only alittle Mao Shan Wang which only some of us manage to have one seed was ok not fantastic, overall i still think its good and value for money. cant remember how much i think its rm20-30/pax so i was really happy and satisfied, will go again... plantation owner is called Mr Gan. I might have the card in my car interested can pm you but say first not confirm if i have the card, if i cannot find pls dun get upset

Any recommendations from Segamat side? heard the durian there is good.

Edited by Meganut

My friend went to durian plantation and ate durian last year. She said they never take the buffet cos they can't eat much. Then they buy based on per kg, she said cheaper than buffet if you don't eat much.