Berncsp76 6th Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 think the roach bait not really that effective. Costly too. Previously my uncle's van was used for delivering of fishes and when he retired he used to collect cardboard boxes for a living. And he takes from everywhere, from the rubbish bin to the streets. And wow, one day i need to use the van for delivery and was shocked to find that the whole van was machiam a cockroach nest...from big to small, some even crawl to the driver and passenger side. Thereafter I went to my neighbourhood shop to buy those cockroach bait that comes in slim boxes, one strip with 5 compartments, for $1.50 per box. I bought 3 boxes and cut open all compartments and sprinkle the granule-like bait all over. Din use any insecticide. Repeated the action for aother 2 times, and all the roaches all gone. For my car I also uses it, usually just sprinkle a little beside the carpet, boot, legroom area. If TS you have kids maybe you should not sprinkle but leave it in the box underneath your seat. Coz I think the bait is strong enuf to kill a rat. THose expensive baits are using the same technology but only luring the roach into the box. Big ones will not be so easily fooled I think, and their size is not possible to go in. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 (edited) Daiso $2 cockroach house bait seemed to work pretty well... Edited June 8, 2011 by Karu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 Daiso $2 cockroach house bait seemed to work pretty well... yeah, I bought from Daiso. Didn't manage to catch roach, but caught a lizard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 The cockroaches bait in those black housing is good. Put one week in the car to kill the cockroaches, then use the same bait for the kitchen. Rotate it around the different rooms, using just one bait. No need to waste. The bait is a lot inside each black housing. Each bait can use for two months. So a box of six packs, can last for one year! But must seal up the unused bait to be air tight! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 for what F.. does the cockroaches wanna come to our cars? can't they just leave the cars alone.. they already infested the house, neighbourhood and now! cars.. idiots, big time idiots. i hate them.. i really do hate them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic3106 1st Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 Cockroach bait 100% effective. Just put some in your car boot will do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 Anyone has experience in dealing with cockroaches in your car? My car is often parked behind a coffeeshop near my flat, and I think somehow the cockroaches found a way to make my car their home. Temporary or permanent home, i dun know. Saw them twice already but couldn't kill them while i was driving. By the time i stop the car, they've disappeared. Is the cockroach bait (see pic) good for car usage? bro Timex1441, go to major supermarket like NTUC to find a thing call cockroach house, cannot remember wat brand..... its like a small house when folded, a bait is place in the middle, place one in car boot, one in back seat and one in front, leave it there and heck care, xiao qiang will come out in the night to 'eat' the bait and thus kena 'stick' on the sticky platform...... Put it for a month, until no new xiao qiang is being found glued on it Super effective..... i personally use before......never fail me..... you even can count how many is glued...... a bit gross though...... MAI TU LIAO...... THEY SPREAD VERY FAST !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 even if one never eat in the car..the small roaches might still goes in the car..they look for food sources such like dried skin flakes or paper..i once saw a extremely flat nymph which crawls very slowly across the dashboard..very easy to kill since there's not much food sources in my car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear June 8, 2011 Author Share June 8, 2011 many thanks to all the bros who contributed ideas & comments....i juz put a ridsect cockroach bait in my car 2 hrs ago...(no need to peel off or open any cover, rite? juz snapped off one of the 6 black ones n placed on my dashboard)....will go buy pandan leaves this weekend.... quite relieved to know tat i'm not the only one suffering fr the cockroach-in-car problem....becos my previous car didn't have this problem at all, i was shocked when i saw the cockroaches recently...if it's ants, i think i can still tahan....but cockroaches r disgusting....imagine they crawl n sleep in tissue paper box n then u use the tissue to blow nose....yucks.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 ok, will try the pandan leaves...n will put them as long as necessary even after remove the leaves the smell will stay there for a few more days.. simply cannot tahan the smell when enter car.. smell like a taxi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 Even if you dont eat any food, they will still survive. They can feed on your skin flakes, and iirc, the amt of skin flake that 1 man drop is enough for a single cockroach for an entire year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 difficult to do that lah....especially with young kids.... that's why we 'have' kids in this world.... so that the kakCHuas can survive forever.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 ya ya ya! the eating part.oh gawd. i never allow pple to eat in my car.. me is very yim chim. i always stare at my wife whenever she takes out something to munch..... but she usually just goes ahead regardless.... and put some in my mouth also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear June 8, 2011 Author Share June 8, 2011 even after remove the leaves the smell will stay there for a few more days.. simply cannot tahan the smell when enter car.. smell like a taxi i'm ok with the pandan smell....(maybe it's better than my own chao smelly odour? haha) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear June 8, 2011 Author Share June 8, 2011 i always stare at my wife whenever she takes out something to munch..... but she usually just goes ahead regardless.... and put some in my mouth also... haha, tat's wat married couples do in cars....actually, sometimes really bo bian but to eat inside car....eg kids running late for enrichment class, so will ta-bao snacks or packed rice, n let them eat while i drive.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 i'm ok with the pandan smell....(maybe it's better than my own chao smelly odour? haha) hahaha i first few days ok.. weeks liao then really buay tahan until throw away.. but the smell still linger around use ambi pur? using that now.. but don't get vanilla.. i hate it! personal preference ba.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 Best is don eat in car lo....... and try not to ta pao makan becos the smell lingers in the car thus attract them..... my 2 cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zirco Neutral Newbie June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 First of all, u have to spray baygon (or equivalent) and leave it overnite (24hrs will be good). U must spray the car boot too. The next day, u should be able to see the roaches liao as they tried to escape (kill those fellow!). After that buy a bunch of pandan leave and leave it in the car as a repellent. For me, i tied the leave together and put it into a cloth bag so that as it dried it will not break into pieces and mess ur car floor mat. Hope this helps. Cheers! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...