Cockroach in car

Timex1441

Jeez...for a minute I thought TS was talking about his MIL.... [;)]

[laugh][laugh][laugh] well we know wat u think of yours now

These bait works wonderfully. It works for me all the time. My carpark is near rubbish bin, once a while will get these small species cockroaches in my car.

Just put one in cabin, and one in boot.

Two days later u will see the dead cockroaches near the bait!

Pandanus leaves are bull sheet.

Pandan leaves don

If i see cockroaches in my car, I will take a can of baygon to the carpark and open one door at a time and spray the hell out and keep overnight.

Next day, many dead bodies everywhere, and I drive to work with my window down to vent the smell.

i do this whenever needed since my 3 kids "dine" / throw up etc in the car during trips. Car small, can do this.

Every car bound to have cockroaches. Its a matter of thier numbers.

Every time my car park in open car park under the hot sun, sure can see 1-2 of them crawling around. [:|]

A typical insect trap will do the job nicely. ^_^

i've put a few of those traps. works ok. trapped quite a lot of them pests. but i tink there's still some deep inside. mayb those r not hungry ones n didnt take the bait. hehe. gonna out the pandan leaves also.

If i see cockroaches in my car, I will take a can of baygon to the carpark and open one door at a time and spray the hell out and keep overnight.

Next day, many dead bodies everywhere, and I drive to work with my window down to vent the smell.

i do this whenever needed since my 3 kids "dine" / throw up etc in the car during trips. Car small, can do this.

ok, i'm going to do this tonight..

good with the bait but removing their dead bodies.. ready freak me out..

thus.. try this first.

put pandan leaves....

wohoo....corkroaches very difficult to remove....good luck

and put many many pandan!

also put many many month!

it will helps but dunno by how much!

good luck and maybe can start pest control @THE COCKROACHES TERMINATOR!

Anyone has experience in dealing with cockroaches in your car?

My car is often parked behind a coffeeshop near my flat, and I think somehow the cockroaches found a way to make my car their home. Temporary or permanent home, i dun know.

Saw them twice already but couldn't kill them while i was driving. By the time i stop the car, they've disappeared.

Is the cockroach bait (see pic) good for car usage?

yes.. this cockroach bait is very good...I use it in my car... and it works very well.

and BAN gf / wife / kids munching titbits in the car, kick them out if they do...

kissing also can be a cause/bait, coz some sweet drool stains on the seat will attract cockroaches...

i have banned anyone from eating/drinking in the car since day 1, but still there will be cockroaches. I think cannot totally prevent.

BUT, the cockroach bait is very effective in killing these tiny suckers. I don't see them crawling about - but when I vacuum, once in a long while find one or two carcasses.

I use the ridsect small plastic containers of cockroach bait. Can find in any supermarket. Very effective. In 2-3 days all I have to do is vacuum out the dead roaches. Last for months.

I'm using antimos from NTUC.

So far so good for 4yrs liao.

Can get it cheaper in JB. Comes with nice medicated scent.

Not put chicken meh, didnt know toad eats roaches. [;)]

chicken too big lah :D SPCA will come after you if you leave it inside the car for too long [laugh]

if leave the chicken in the car in our hot sun, can sell as KFC hot and spicy....

cockroaches love hot..if cold,the cockroaches will hide..if inside hot..u can find so many cockraches....my fren bought a corkroaches trap..the word are all in japanese....so far so using the corkraches trip good...