Forrestcat 2nd Gear June 22, 2011 Share June 22, 2011 Can foresee...Cat A @60K I know of quite a few relatives/friends who made some $ from buying/selling properties in the last few years. These people have more than 1 car and can easily afford to pay 60k for a coe because of the profits they made from property. I believe coe prices will soften a little if property prices go south + controlling the influx of FTs. This is only my opinion hor, please dun flame me...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear June 22, 2011 Share June 22, 2011 it will what. unless they changed the formula from projected deregs to actual deregs hmm...i think they do rely on actual deregistrations leh....(see below) "...The COE quota will be the sum of the number of vehicles de-registered between January and June that year, as well as the allowable growth in vehicle population and any adjustments arising from cancelled/expired COEs..." http://app.lta.gov.sg/corp_press_content.a...315j6ydswsl8gfe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear June 22, 2011 Share June 22, 2011 First time "sat" thru e coe bidding...usually will read at 4+ when all excitement settled down. Thnx, bros laworder17 + patricklyb for e updates. Congrats to those who secured their coe + new ride on e way. Cheers sorry tat ur "first time" experience got no climax....it's usually a lot more exciting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A5SB 1st Gear June 22, 2011 Share June 22, 2011 I know of quite a few relatives/friends who made some $ from buying/selling properties in the last few years. These people have more than 1 car and can easily afford to pay 60k for a coe because of the profits they made from property. I believe coe prices will soften a little if property prices go south + controlling the influx of FTs. This is only my opinion hor, please dun flame me...... Not flaming you, but that's probably not the reason why COE is high. People feel optimistic with economy and feel safe enough. COE increase by 20k means only additional $200 instalment per month, and with the optimistic mood many can still handle the increase in price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic June 22, 2011 Share June 22, 2011 [:p] good enuff.....saw how Cat B + Open Cat took off secs b4/after/during my slow typing of "guai" comments. Tink weak hearted ppl better read summary/results after 4pm. Hopefully got chance/time to catch nxt round of coe bidding....reckon its gg to b higher cos sentiments seem v positive. Catch up w u guys again. Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear June 22, 2011 Share June 22, 2011 Whoa! I suppose the launch of the new C-Class, especially the C250cgi has propped up the prices for CAT B prices? It's weird that CAT A prices actually dropped. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...