Mugen85 1st Gear June 29, 2011 Author Share June 29, 2011 Since you knew the lancer will dash out, why did you switch only to be forced to switch back? What if there is a motorcycle right behind you? You really cannot switch lane a little bit later...because your car is not fast enough to beat stationary vehicles? That's the problem with Singaporeans. We would rather risk killing ourselves and others than to give up our right of way. Sure you are not wrong, but that does not make you a good driver, or a caring human being. Try driving in Malaysia more and see what driving with a heart looks like. When driving, I always check my surronding. I'm 101% sure I was the last car to complete the turn. From the way you talk I doubt you practice it and considerate driving is always switching to your lane early. What's it to do with my car not fast enough to beat stationary vehicles when I drive considerately? You saying switching lane early is wrong and we should all switch at the very last min? The problem of Singaporeans is not what you mention but always the other way round. That why many say Singaporeans "kiasi" Why would we risk killing ourselves? Maybe not the case of you and the lancer thou. I bet you always do last min change of lanes from the way you talk. I'm very sure I followed all lane markings and did nothing wrong. And I do frequent driving in Malaysia often. Driving like the lancer and last min lane changing is certainly not driving with a heart. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MyMelody451 Neutral Newbie June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 Share my bad experience today. This morning was travelling along Alexandra and gonna make a U-turn at Tanglin traffic junction, this lady driver on 2nd lane can suddenly make a "big and sharp U-turn" from the outter lane....caught all the right lane driver by surprise and jammed brake. She remain non-chalant when I drove past her, pui! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RoadTricks Neutral Newbie June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 Since you knew the lancer will dash out, why did you switch only to be forced to switch back? What if there is a motorcycle right behind you? You really cannot switch lane a little bit later...because your car is not fast enough to beat stationary vehicles? That's the problem with Singaporeans. We would rather risk killing ourselves and others than to give up our right of way. Sure you are not wrong, but that does not make you a good driver, or a caring human being. Try driving in Malaysia more and see what driving with a heart looks like. Well said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 Dear TS.... Dear fellow MCFers.... dont mind i speak my mind.... hope i wont offend anyone here... after going through this thread and not hving any imput, now i would like to say smthing... this is my take on this incident .... this is an incident in which if it happened to me, i will forget it within 30mins at most... i will feel bad i cut left behind the stream knowing got cars filtering out... cause not my grandfathers road i cannot expect every car to give way to me... there might be cars rushing to meet their dying loved ones... so UNLESS the lancer gave me a middle finger or smthing then fight liao and will remember for a long time... even if TS full throttle and cut left and langa the lancer, nobody will die speed will not be fast enough... so i dont see why a big hoo ha here on an incident which surely could have been avoided with confirmed no deaths... if it was like 120km/h up on the expressways and a bugger cut into your lane and you get damn du lan i understand... if you say wait get killed or kill ppl i'd understand.... so i think TS, just forget and move on... stupid lancer maybe ruin your nice day, just forget it lor i dont think such a big deal... cheers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 Since you knew the lancer will dash out, why did you switch only to be forced to switch back? What if there is a motorcycle right behind you? You really cannot switch lane a little bit later...because your car is not fast enough to beat stationary vehicles? That's the problem with Singaporeans. We would rather risk killing ourselves and others than to give up our right of way. Sure you are not wrong, but that does not make you a good driver, or a caring human being. Try driving in Malaysia more and see what driving with a heart looks like. pls lah... you think MY drivers all expert ah?... there are soooooooooooo many retarded cuckoo MY drivers.... every country has its fair share of c0ck drivers.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 (edited) Those that commented that I did not keep in lane pls OPEN YOUR EYES and watch the video again. See the dotted lines when I'm turning right from the junction. I have the right to choose either lane 3 or lane 2 after completing the turn. As I'm filtering into PIE slip road and going into Changi Airport direction I need to take the extreme left lane. Quite surprise to see that I'm also being flame for switching lane early. Isnt that the correct practice? Experience tells me that the lancer will dash out. Indeed lancer did not give way and did a e-brake upon realising that he cannot make it and ended up occupying the entire lane 3. So those that commented that I did not keep in lane or switch lane too early kindly think and look before commenting. bro.... dont mind i ask you... cause i cant remember clearly i passed my driving donkey years ago... i thought turn right you must keep 1st lane, then slowly filter to 2nd or 3rd lane.... this is what SSDC... BBDC... UBI teaches right?... so if what you say is correct then it should be lane 1 or 2 mah... why 2 or 3?.... i not sure just confirming Edited June 29, 2011 by Ken4555 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 Those that commented that I did not keep in lane pls OPEN YOUR EYES and watch the video again. See the dotted lines when I'm turning right from the junction. I have the right to choose either lane 3 or lane 2 after completing the turn. As I'm filtering into PIE slip road and going into Changi Airport direction I need to take the extreme left lane. Quite surprise to see that I'm also being flame for switching lane early. Isnt that the correct practice? Experience tells me that the lancer will dash out. Indeed lancer did not give way and did a e-brake upon realising that he cannot make it and ended up occupying the entire lane 3. So those that commented that I did not keep in lane or switch lane too early kindly think and look before commenting. Thats not what they taught during driving lessons right? Should be keep to your lane first after turning right then signal left before going to the left lane. But not totally your fault la. The lancer never practice defensive driving. He assumed that all drivers know how to keep to their own lane so he also partly wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 bro.... dont mind i ask you... cause i cant remember clearly i passed my driving donkey years ago... i thought turn right you must keep 1st lane, then slowly filter to 2nd or 3rd lane.... this is what SSDC... BBDC... UBI teaches right?... so if what you say is correct then it should be lane 1 or 2 mah... why 2 or 3?.... i not sure just confirming No la. Not keep to lane 1. If you are on lane 1 then keep to lane 1 and lane 2 keep to lane 2. Change lane after you turn and signal left already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turboguy 5th Gear June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 Those that commented that I did not keep in lane pls OPEN YOUR EYES and watch the video again. See the dotted lines when I'm turning right from the junction. I have the right to choose either lane 3 or lane 2 after completing the turn. As I'm filtering into PIE slip road and going into Changi Airport direction I need to take the extreme left lane. Quite surprise to see that I'm also being flame for switching lane early. Isnt that the correct practice? Experience tells me that the lancer will dash out. Indeed lancer did not give way and did a e-brake upon realising that he cannot make it and ended up occupying the entire lane 3. So those that commented that I did not keep in lane or switch lane too early kindly think and look before commenting. -.-" with your so called experience saying that lancer will dash out, u should, move to the second lane instead of accelerating to block the lancer who is trying to exit out. It was clearly his reckless way to exit, but u were deliberate to block him instead causing him to jam brakes. Can i say, if the lancer hits you and an accident occurs, you and lancer drivers are the culprits who causes massive road jams, and rising insurance cost?? We have eyes, no need to open big like what u requested on us. When u start a thread like this with video, pls, be prepared to have forumers to give + -comments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 (edited) I'm very familiar with this junction. First of all, TS is on the left right-turning lane, hence by right should turn to the 2nd lane. The filter is a 2 lanes filter and the lancer being on the outer lane, should turn out into the 2nd lane. Though TS should not cut into the 3rd lane immediately after he turned right, that lancer should not even try to turn out anyway. He must have thought that he was fast enough to turn out. Even the car in the inner filter lane did not budge at all. There is ample time to filter out after all the right turning cars have completed their turns. Hence, I'm more inclined to feel that the lancer misjudged. Edited June 29, 2011 by Sg2303 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched June 29, 2011 Share June 29, 2011 Fully agreed with what you mentioned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugen85 1st Gear June 30, 2011 Author Share June 30, 2011 I'm very sure I followed all lane markings. While turning right, I followed the dotted lines. After completing the lanes, I can choose either lane 2 or 3. Some might say no. Let me explain. If you look at the video and see the lane marking after the pedestrian line, you will get what I meant. Pause the video at 0.14. It is different from the lane beside. Try and notice the missing lane markings. Lane 2 & 3 is actually a single lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugen85 1st Gear June 30, 2011 Author Share June 30, 2011 -.-" with your so called experience saying that lancer will dash out, u should, move to the second lane instead of accelerating to block the lancer who is trying to exit out. It was clearly his reckless way to exit, but u were deliberate to block him instead causing him to jam brakes. Can i say, if the lancer hits you and an accident occurs, you and lancer drivers are the culprits who causes massive road jams, and rising insurance cost?? We have eyes, no need to open big like what u requested on us. When u start a thread like this with video, pls, be prepared to have forumers to give + -comments. So Sorry. I have no deliberate intention to block the lancer. He should stop behind the give way lines. If you meet someone impatient like this on the road and almost cause an accident, I doubt you will write what you said above. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugen85 1st Gear June 30, 2011 Author Share June 30, 2011 -.-" with your so called experience saying that lancer will dash out, u should, move to the second lane instead of accelerating to block the lancer who is trying to exit out. It was clearly his reckless way to exit, but u were deliberate to block him instead causing him to jam brakes. Can i say, if the lancer hits you and an accident occurs, you and lancer drivers are the culprits who causes massive road jams, and rising insurance cost?? We have eyes, no need to open big like what u requested on us. When u start a thread like this with video, pls, be prepared to have forumers to give + -comments. And also not that I cant take negative comments. But negative comments from people who dont actually know the whole scenario clearly or create their own scenario like saying that I deliberate block the lancer is kinda ............ " So can I also say that if an accident occurs to you like somebody hits you from the back in the near future, you and the driver are the culprits who cause massive traffic jams and rising insurance cost? If you dont want to open your eyes, perhaps can try following my recommendation by pausing the video at 0.14 and look hard again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameblade 1st Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 (edited) And also not that I cant take negative comments. But negative comments from people who dont actually know the whole scenario clearly or create their own scenario like saying that I deliberate block the lancer is kinda ............ " So can I also say that if an accident occurs to you like somebody hits you from the back in the near future, you and the driver are the culprits who cause massive traffic jams and rising insurance cost? If you dont want to open your eyes, perhaps can try following my recommendation by pausing the video at 0.14 and look hard again. some people really need to go back for their basic theory. Cars from the filter lane turning into main road, cars from small lane turning out to the main road all need to GIVE WAY to the cars on the main road. Threadstarter is already on the main road. So easy thing still need to argue one meh? Even the cars on the filter lane beside the lancer also got common sense to stop and wait for the cars on the main road to clear before moving off, why can't the lancer do the same thing also ? Edited June 30, 2011 by Flameblade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupe07 Neutral Newbie June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 TS is actually right to say he can choose lanes.... becos the lane is from 1 big wide lane, split into 2 lanes. He can choose to go either one. Well, and of cos, small road give way to main road... no.1 rule of thumb... in my opinion, TS is no wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 I am on your side.... That said, we can't control what idiots or morons do, so need to practise defensive driving. Think about this... Even you are in the right 100% when in an accident, and can claim everything from that idiot, it still sucks no matter how. Not worth the time & effort to "teach" the bugger a lesson.... If you get what I mean. The goal should be to reach your destination safe without harm, both you and your car. so just anticipate what will happen next, and assuming all others are potential idiots looking to harm you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 bro.... dont mind i ask you... cause i cant remember clearly i passed my driving donkey years ago... i thought turn right you must keep 1st lane, then slowly filter to 2nd or 3rd lane.... this is what SSDC... BBDC... UBI teaches right?... so if what you say is correct then it should be lane 1 or 2 mah... why 2 or 3?.... i not sure just confirming tat's wat i was taught... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...