Quirky 3rd Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 (edited) Erm.. 2 doubts: 1. The parking label for DBSS is the standard blue HDB parking label? 2. For mailing address, do you put down the DBSS name and the street address? Edited June 30, 2011 by Quirky ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdfaz 2nd Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 Dbss should be scrapped totally. Hdb should just concentrate on building more flats, all priced less than $400k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quirky 3rd Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 HDB should price flats according to the median income of specific groups of users. e.g. 3-room: median of bottom 30% qualifying income. 4-room: median of 31st - 50th percentile. 5-room: median of 51st - 70th percentile, and so on... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 Nah, people should just wake up and realise the record cannot kepp on spinning. As long as they dun, nothing will change and when they kena, die c--k stand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangepineapple Clutched June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 So what happens to the doctrine of affordable HDB housing? it was not meant to be profit-making in the 1st place it IS affordable ok. before MBT left he said that we should not look at the total price. you should look at how many percent of your salary you use to pay your mortgage. so long as is within 20% it is affordable!!! even if your loan is 30 yrs also affordable!! some couples dun even need to pay cash to afford their HDB coz all can pay through CPF, some just need minimal cash outlay. see so affordable!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 tam pines Central8 selling $760psf for 99year public housing.. I am selling my 40 year old Tanjong Katong freehold for $920psf.. Anyone interested? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanchiam 1st Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 (edited) tam pines Central8 selling $760psf for 99year public housing.. I am selling my 40 year old Tanjong Katong freehold for $920psf.. Anyone interested? those who bought at 760psf is "sort", "gundo", whatever u call it and they have stamped on their head "i am slave for the hdb flat for my rest of my live" if u look with yingyang eyes Edited June 30, 2011 by Stanchiam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 (edited) http://mndsingapore.wordpress.com/ http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/artic...umentid=4992494 Apparently business times give out wrong information on dbss tampines on huge profit of 76%. MND clarified and corrected business times and profit is not that high after all. Edited July 2, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 2, 2011 Author Share July 2, 2011 http://mndsingapore.wordpress.com/ http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/artic...umentid=4992494 Apparently business times give out wrong information on dbss tampines on huge profit of 76%. MND clarified and corrected business times and profit is not that high after all. so give an take both articles, we end up with a most likely 50% profit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 Stupid people choose to pay the price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 HDB should never be assest appreciation.....it is public housing and shld never ever be used to speculate... If they don't do that, then how to dangle the upgrading carrots and win votes? The drop of votes to 60% might be achieved earlier. They should allow gradual rise of HDB asset appreciation, not a steep rise as seen now. A gradual rise may just make it enough to cover the accured interest for drawing CPF funds for housing purchase, otherwise majority of the population will still have to fork out cash to pay back CPF after selling their flats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 Nah, people should just wake up and realise the record cannot kepp on spinning. As long as they dun, nothing will change and when they kena, die c--k stand. It's difficult for people to realise. Many people have the idea that they can take up 30 year loans and with the minimum sum, our CPF is almost untouchable, so most will just use the CPF to the max. It'll be interesting to see the outcome of these people who took 30 year loans + requiring topping ups at the end of 30 years. I don't see how these people who buy such high priced flats will be able to reap any profits And if local people don't buy these expensive flats, who knows if they'll tweat the rules to allow cash rich foreigners to buy DBSS flats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 there will be a big tragedy when this existing group of new home owners reach retirement age... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 there will be a big tragedy when this existing group of new home owners reach retirement age... We may have big social problem in 25-30 years time. With no pension system, I think a lot of people will gonna suffer when they should be enjoying life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 So what happens to the doctrine of affordable HDB housing? it was not meant to be profit-making in the 1st place From what I see, it is never the policy of the government to allow the citizens to be rich (fully loaded with cash). Just like the saying goes, when men have money, they'll stray. Same thing on the people, if 75% of the population are millionairs, I believe there'll be strikes all over the island when they are not happy over anything. The 2 biggest ticket items what requires long term commitments are housing and owning a car. Housing costs are easy to inflate, and for cars, they have creative ideas like COE, ERP, ARF .... and future GPS ERP. So, locking up the population's money on highly priced items, it is effectively forcing them to work and if you dare try anything funny, u lose your assets. Simple as that. Everyone works obediently, no funny ideas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 Dont be side tracked into thinkingnthe developer is the (only) bad guy. How much did HDB make by selling the land in the first place????? How many %%%%%???? DBSS could just be a ploy for HDB to make its profit and push the dev to be the bad guy. The buyers are paying for the profit margins of both HDB and the Dev. Unless we can be sure HDB sold land to the Dev at ZERO profit.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grindcore888 Clutched July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 Sh*t left by MBT,now isn't he glad someone has to cleanup after him... MBT got away easy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funner Neutral Newbie July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 i just got hold of malaysian newspaper and found you can buy a 3500sq feet bangolow for $500,000 malaysian ringgit then i asked myself, what does public housing mean ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...