Happily1986 5th Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 Min Ghee Auto Pte Ltd 6296 0808 http://www.minghee.com HE XING AUTO PARTS Pte Ltd 62912827 ALLTRADE INDUSTRIAL & MOTOR SUPPLIES Blk 1034 Eunos Ave 5 #01-52 Singapore 409743 Tel: (65) 7442442, Fax: (65) 7444649 Contact Name: RICHARD NG , ALICIA NG Email Address: [email protected] Core Business: Authorised stockist and exporter for Toyota, Komatsu, Nissan, Mitsubishi, TCM, Vale, Kayaba & Shimadzu pump, Forklift parts. Brands: TOYOTA, KOMATSU, NISSAN, MITSUBISHI, TCM, VALE, KAYABA, SHIMADZU BANLY SPARE PARTS PTE LTD Blk 2001 Bukit Batok Industrial Park A #01-28 Singapore 659712 Tel: (65) 5656818 Fax: (65) 5656411 Contact Name: YAP BOON HIAN, KWOH HENG Core Business: Sub-Distributor For Gates Automotive Products. Authorise Dealer For Mitsubishi, Fuso & Canter, Daihatsu Genuine Parts. Stockists of Filters for all kindsof engines, Tractors, Construction equipment, Trucksindustries etc. Brands: GATES, MITSUBISHI, FUSO, CANTER, POWERGRIP, DAIHATSU. CONNALD MOTOR PTE LTD 34 Veerasamy Road Singapore 207338 Tel: (65) 2934210, 7477313 Fax: (65) 4566786 Contact Name: HONG BOON CHONG,LOUIS ONG CHOON WAH Core Business: Genuine Toyota & Mitsubishi Parts. Brands: TOYOTA, MITSUBISHI MANDARIN AUTO PTE LTD 148 Tagore Lane Singapore 787564 Tel: (65) 4583939, 2938491, 2545002 Fax: (65) 4566786 Contact Name: HONG BOON CHONG, HONG MONG HWA Core Business: Nissan, Toyota, Mitsubishi, Automotive, Tokico. Brands: MITSUBISHI, TOYOTA, NISSAN, TOKICO, PARAUT Go call them all and obtain phone quote and see whether they got just the CV joint lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 yes, i usually got my parts from them...only once they dun hv certain parts tt i went else where. anyone reco other parts suppliers for mitsu? FT is relaible. Price now a little high but u r safe. Their name is good in the market. Just not ty have parts from many countries incl China now. I used to get my Hyundai n Toyota parts(Korea n Japan made) from them long ago till their prices kept going up . Then I stopped. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 commonly is the front left side spoilt first issit? seems to be the case. Depends on the driver style. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 i understand most of the time the shaft dun need to change...just the cv joint will do. but suppliers said the dun carry my model cv joints leh.....only the whole set with shaft... Look elsewhere for OEM CV joint. Cheaper than original but just as good. Try to buy only made in japan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyee_29 Clutched December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 anyone know any good reputable workshop that do repair for Hyundai car ? Existing problems like drive shalf giving weird sound when turning at slow speed, engine oil disappear after 3 months, some weird sound from the back of the car, car vibrate when driving etc ... appreaciate the contact thanks a lot! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 (edited) Lol, you car have so many problems! Edited December 19, 2011 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 what happens if the drive shaft is damaged but i dont change it? cos there's this problem where my wheel alignment is perfectly straight. however my car still pulls left. last time, my ws told me wait for my left shaft spoil change together.... while doing a simple turn, my car hit the kerb. investigation reveals that my wheel refused to turn back because my drive shafted dropped out during the turn. I was lucky though,, 2 mins before, i was doing 90km/h on ECP. cannot imagine what will happen if it dropped out during that speed. there are ppl say drive shaft will never drop out, no money endure with the knock sound, well, good luck to u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyee_29 Clutched December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 Lol, you car have so many problems! bro ... my car 8th yr old b'day next month alr ... now at a point trying to see if repair or replace car is a better option Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Naiduvicky Neutral Newbie December 19, 2011 Share December 19, 2011 I got that knocking sound too , on my right side. Does it only knock when i accelerate when i turn ? I get that sound when i do that only. Any idea what the cost like to get it replaced ( New or recon ) for a 06 toyota vios ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 bro ... my car 8th yr old b'day next month alr ... now at a point trying to see if repair or replace car is a better option 8 year old car? No wonder so many problems surfaced! Depends how you see it, if you replace another car which is also not "young" anymore, few years down the road also will have same problems. But if you replace with a new car, COE now so high! If buy 2-3 year old car also not cheap, so sometimes also difficult. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyee_29 Clutched December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 8 year old car? No wonder so many problems surfaced! Depends how you see it, if you replace another car which is also not "young" anymore, few years down the road also will have same problems. But if you replace with a new car, COE now so high! If buy 2-3 year old car also not cheap, so sometimes also difficult. thought of go public transport but really need to think twice now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 My w/s told me my front left drive shaft needs replacement. He said can wait till both left n right worn out n replace together. is this a gd ideal? shd i go ahead n replace the left first? mit grandis 5yo. any gd w/s n how much for the repair? tks. Like some ppl said here: get new one from stockist. dont get re-con ones. Yr car is 5 yrs old. How long u plan to drive? is it another 5 yrs until 10 years old? if so, then get new one. Re-con will not last long. This kind of thing, no choice. Spoilt means spoilt. Got to change for safety reasons. If u wan 2nd opinion, then go to another w/s or your Agent (Is it C&C?) for their opinion on what parts to change. Then go buy from stockist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 (edited) If you can afford, buy original units if not your next best alternatively is to purchase re-manufactured units. Local re-con units are nothing but merely used units from Japan scrap yards - clean-up , replace the ball bearings,add more grease to the ball-joints, replace the rubber boots and apply fresh coat of paint. This is cosmetic works !! To remanufacture the units, the ball join curve surfaces have to be re-ground and that calls for very special designed grinding machine - I have my reservation that there is such highly sophicated special grinding machine in Singapore. Edited January 2, 2012 by Yeobh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 Will the tok tok tok sound goes away after like 2 days... cause recently my car left front wheel has this tong tong tong (dont know why its not tok tok tok) when i make a turn no matter is it right of left... but after 2 days no more sound and alignment still ok... strange.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 3, 2012 Share January 3, 2012 bro ... my car 8th yr old b'day next month alr ... now at a point trying to see if repair or replace car is a better option 8 yrs is still considered as "new" lah. U bought it in such bad condition or u did it by yrself? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear September 26, 2013 Share September 26, 2013 Will the tok tok tok sound goes away after like 2 days... cause recently my car left front wheel has this tong tong tong (dont know why its not tok tok tok) when i make a turn no matter is it right of left... but after 2 days no more sound and alignment still ok... strange.. you can get the WS to jack up the cover and check. very obvious sign if its damaged. there will be grey grease splattered all over the rubber boot cover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear October 4, 2013 Share October 4, 2013 QUOTE (Xers007 @ Jan 3 2012, 01:49 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}> Will the tok tok tok sound goes away after like 2 days... cause recently my car left front wheel has this tong tong tong (dont know why its not tok tok tok) when i make a turn no matter is it right of left... but after 2 days no more sound and alignment still ok... strange.. you can get the WS to jack up the cover and check. very obvious sign if its damaged. there will be grey grease splattered all over the rubber boot cover U replying to an almost 2 yr old post. Maybe his car already scrapped. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear January 11, 2014 Share January 11, 2014 Sorry to dig it out My kia cerato (2005) when driving can hear sort like bass drum beat - duk duk duk sound the higher the speed the more fast the beat anyone have experience before is it rim, tyre, wheel bearing or drive shaft? thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...