Deciding btw WISH and STREAM

Ahhoe

Really 2 times cargo space?

you go and see lor.. what i see compare to wish is 2 time cargo space when all seat full taken by adult.

but i might be wrong.

I never drive Exora before. But drove Persona. The handleling... don't play play... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Lancer as its base mah [laugh] but they like to claim engine tuned by lotus or gear box tuned by lotus. :wacko:

Hi forumers here who has done some research. Wana have some quick responses. I have been ard looking for a 07 or 08 WISH but seems like there's not much in the market except for 05 and 06 models? And most of the salesperson are pushing which is more widely available in the market.

- Is there a common problem for Wish which surfaces after some time?

No comments !

- Is there a common provblem for Stream after some time?

My 08' stream only need to change battery. Heavy use of charges and ICE :) Oh and a 80 dollars air-con fan, think due to an accident.

- Stream is a bit on the higher side as compared to Wish but they generally have higher OMV value. True?

- Base on paper, which ride provides better power?

- What's your personal feel on each ride?

I drove my friend's wish... simply boring IMO :) And unresponsive ... love the I-vtec and the OD function for overtaking. Not used to the Wish Tiptronic gear box. think OD easier to use.

- Wish seems to provide better rear boot space and Stream seems to lack of that but compensate with better road control (just my personal feel after test driving both). Any comments? Pros and Cons?

About the same la.. maybe 1-2 cm more based on specs.

- Which gives a better FC? (although i know its base on road usage and loading. )

But heavy footer around 9-10. :)

Edited by Cow28

bro, mai seow la ! Kup corner driving MPV ... [knife] ...... All mpvs CG are high leh, so body rolls are evident... even in Touran lah .... imo, speed about 50km/h when u corner at 90deg already quite jialat ... i tried that and the body roll is evident and i cannot keep the car in my correct lane liao .....

coil over and lower profiles tyre will solve that.........

I feel that both Stream and Wish are quite equal in overall.

Stream

- 5 yrs old model, very common on road. Start to get bored with the design.

- Reasonable power for its size

- FC lose to Wish

- 3rd row space lose to Wish, lower headroom than Wish

Wish

- Newer design, new engine with Dual VVTi technology

- Better FC

- 7 speed CVT. Although some ppl like me who prefer conventional 5 sp auto.

- Interior dashboard design, some ppl like it some ppl don't. Up to individual preference.

Resale value i think both quite closely match.

Btw, i'm a happy owner of Stream for the past 3 yrs. No complain so far, value for money.

Wish engine mounting ages, car vibrates badly.

Does 07 and 08 Wish has mounting problem?

Wish engine mounting ages, car vibrates badly.

Don't all ides have this issue when their mounting ages...?

How's the FC compared to Wish/ Stream?

Mz5 FC 10-11km/l. Sure, wish prob gets a bit better but.....it drives like a toyota. :D

Mounting problem happen to any make/model if the car get older and older. [rolleyes] If the car vibrates badly, just change the mounting will do.

someone mention the CG for Wish not very stable. would changing to 17" solve the problem? Ever heard of ppl kup corner with Wish and the whole car flip? (just curious to know, though my car is basically from point A - B)

Take a look at the videos. Speed is quite fast for corners.

Toyota Wish Video

Was at JB Servicing Aircon just on 22 July. Saw a Singapore guy repairing his car A/C on his Stream. He says A/C on stream always spoilt and he says stream quality worse than Wish as he has one also. He says he regretted getting the stream. Just my input. ^_^

Thanks bros and sis for your kind opinion and feedback. I am now a happy wish owner :)

Hope tis thread serves as a good reference for someone like me in future

Thanks bros and sis for your kind opinion and feedback. I am now a happy wish owner :)

Hope tis thread serves as a good reference for someone like me in future

If you are young and want to have a better driving experience, go for stream

If you are ah pek, then go for wish.

Does 07 and 08 Wish has mounting problem?

Can change but slight ageing can be detected easily due to the locations of the mounting... esp with "D" engaged then foot brake at traffic light.