What is your worst purchase regret?

SimonTan

regret not learning more when buying a car...

did it the first time...

cant believe i am doing the exact same thing again despite promising myself that i will be careful...

though its not giving me much prob, i would have loved to know more about my drive and what are my requirements when getting a car...

phew...

and its on a full loan...

hence... no regrets now.. can only look forward.

Some beh gan stocks and shares. Take it as pay tuition fees. Maybe 1 day attend their meeting and eat buffet, at least get back something. Also can by the way ask the management what the $%^%@ are they doing.

Ah yes,

China companies and non-blue chip stocks i bot in 2007 and 2008.

Painful lesson [dizzy]

Yup that's definitely the worst buy. [sweatdrop]

8~9 yrs ago bought a PS2 + mod + action replay + one original game + one controller @ SLS around 900plus. Lens kaput 2 times, repair around 200plus each time. Smash it on the floor (literally) when it kaput for the third time. Never step into SLS ever since.

i bought a Sega Saturn last time $1000

Now Magic and last time different liao. now got no collector of older editions. and older editions sell higher.. now no collector. because Type 1 no longer famous among player liao.

Legacy format is the rave now ... stopped playing for 2-3 years liao, but was pelasantly surprised that my cards are appreciating ... their total value should be close to 10K if my estimate was correct .. lol .... time to dig those out and pray the cockroaches have not munched through it ...!

This month is reflection and repent theme?

So what big ticket item that you regretted buying?

Or small ticket item that cause you bigger regret eventually?

For many....in reality the BIG ticket item...

Should be a HDBee pideon hole....

Pay till die only rent it for 99 years and also subjected to...'ordered to move out'...

and go to live in some other hole...

While for some if not many others...their worst regret is the BIG ticket item to have a kiddo...or a wife or both

Will only send the purchaser to some JB old age home when that time comes or have the other chiong all the asset of the purchaser and leave him much poorer in old age! [laugh][laugh]

That part I know. Even if I have to spend half a day to wax it.

Usually I will do the car care, only recently got accident and the painter did a complete polish for me.

No way I will leave my car to the so call car grooming centres. They will only dmage the paintwork and accelerate wear and tear.

Got no time, just leave it. Although no showroom shine, at least the base wax coating is still there to protect the paint. Sometime, I wash only once a month, and proper waxing in 4-6 month. But after washing I usually use my DIY spray wax for quick waxing.

My 3.5 yr car still got lacquar shine and generally free of swirl marks. door markings sure have lah.

Things that i regretted buying:

>My Iphone 3GS 16GB (2010): Damn battery after 1 years need charge 2 times in a day and used up the power faster and faster until i sold it in 2011

>My Limited edition Gran TUrismo PSP (2009): Brought it with a ton of 30 games (Total cost over 1.5k), white elephant, used less than 30times in a year, sold everything at $900...

>My Sony Viao Lappy (2007): Damn lousy lappy, brought it at close to 3k then in a year screen got problem 4x, send to repair, still under warranty, then next year spoil again 6x, repair liao take back then spoil, in the end cannot take it, sold it for $50.......and brought a ACER instead

>OSIM Massage chair (2009): Brought veri shiok, whole family use, after 6 months become obsolete liao.

*AND ALOT ALOT MORE>..