NS Men getting charged for Detention

Calvin79

Hi Guys,

Anyone has gotten charged for DB for missing IPPT and RT here?

seems like becoming a norm now for all NSMEN who misses for more than 3 times.

charge range from 3 days tio 7 days.

I got it back in April.

one day before voting day...

Dam... lost my chance to vote...

i agree i am in the wrong, but then charge for 4 days to me seem pretty harsh.

and my friend recently got charged for 4 days as well.

Hi Guys,

I got it back in April.

very good liao..

last time charge for 7 days.

The more we complain about the outsiders....the more we will get punished.

Just have to be careful....this city is no longer the caring and lovely place I know.

go DB? I thought the SOP for NSmen is fine nia?

if skip too many time in a row is DB.

they try to fine you. but recently, a lot of NSman buay Zi dong, think got money can liao. so they change to throw them into DB.

in fact for my last income, we were told (later verify) they throw someone into DB because of camera handphone. reason being, all Reservist very rich. fine them, no pain. so they decided to take away freedom instead.

Heard from the Chief clerk at CMPB nowadays they revise liao...

so if you receive a letter to report to Mowbray camp to receive your charge.

prepare yourself not to drive there.

and also get all the documents or any excuses in place before going.

They dun give chance for any work commitment excuses...

dam sway...

Simon Bro,

You r right... the more we complain the more we kanna...

honestly i was very into the election since i am staying in the hougang area...

the officer after sentencing me to 4 days asked me if i have any questions.

I told him i want to vote tomorrow.

his reply(without even bothering to look me in the eye) was

u r in detention, dun even bother about that.

wa i was pretty shocked....

worse part, weeks later i read on papers, a teacher was charged for having sex with an underage gal.

he was sentenced to 10 months prison for the crime. but given 2 weeks to settle his personal stuffs before starting his sentence.

but for my "offence" it was too serious to let me go and do my voting.

and worse still it affected my job as i had just started on a new job for one week.

fortunately, the boss was understanding enough to know it was pretty much a joke to lock someone up for this sort of offence.

But i agree its my fault for not going, but was hoping it was more lienient though.

Simon Bro,

worse part, weeks later i read on papers, a teacher was charged for having sex with an underage gal.

he was sentenced to 10 months prison for the crime. but given 2 weeks to settle his personal stuffs before starting his sentence.

and worse still it affected my job as i had just started on a new job for one week.

fortunately, the boss was understanding enough to know it was pretty much a joke to lock someone up for this sort of offence.

But i agree its my fault for not going, but was hoping it was more lienient though.

ur sentence is too LIGHT to give u one day to settle ur stuffs.

anyway play by the rules. if others can squeeze time for ippt and even RT, why cant u? otherwise, get ur company letter to support u.

FYI, SAF gives u 1 yr to take 1 IPPT test but u cant even bother to book one on SATURDAY. serve u right yeah.

last ICT had 3 NSmen fined $100 each for using iphones inside camp.

my unit is $200 hor.. after repeated warnings.. still got NS men try to test the system ..

and fail!!.. cant blame anyone but themselves for being 'iron teeth'

Simon Bro,

Aiyo... please lor. Maciam the occifer ask u where u stay or who u vote for before deciding whether to send u to db.

U never tell us how many times u neber go for ippt or rt and how many times u kenna fine liao. But i'm quite certain it's neither the 1st or the 2nd time.

as i have mentioned, i admit my fault...

i posted only to share...

and btw, any letter from company is no longer accepted as well.

just to share with everyone here so ppl can be more prepared when reporting for a charge.

as i have mentioned, i admit my fault...

i posted only to share...

and btw, any letter from company is no longer accepted as well.

just to share with everyone here so ppl can be more prepared when reporting for a charge.

If you have a medical condition that prevents you from physical activities for more than 6 months, you might be exempted. Please check with the latest exemption conditions.

Hi Guys,

I got it back in April.

i still dont get the thinking of our NSmen..

The system gives you chances and yet still bo chup.. what can be done to help such ppl?

just take a few hrs off on a wkend if wkday very busy wont kill right? It doesnt matter if one fails/ pass ...

But if not attempt the test means a defaulter.. after 3 times its gonna be DB.. charged by the CO of the unit..

Its something $$ cant buy you here.. if u can downgrade to PesC9L2 or excuse ippt then got chance not to take it.