Should or should not lend?

Sash1401

Hi fellw bros,

Will u actually lend ur ride to someone close but wif full knowing abt habits driving habits, eg, nv slow down when a hump is infront...Late nite driving till u got to wait till wee hours b4 he return car ect....

share ur views...

You poor man, having such for friend [:p]

friends can reject easily... if i dun lend i dun nid to give a reason... its relatives like FIL n BIL.... haizzzz

agree on the point that i rather be the driver of my own car and chauffeur them.

becoz anything happen to ur car when u r nt ard... too late to regret. it could be something small like nt taking extra care when part and park to close, then the car beside open door and give u a "dimple" in ur car. but u will heart pain until jialat jialat. LoL! thats me though.

I wouldnt lend it.. Bad experience once when lending it to friend, end up in maxwell answering question.. Usually, they just borrow car use it to fetch lovers around and ends up returning the car with no petrol and sometimes worst car park fine also said not their problem. Best DONT LEND!

If they persist, tell them to take cab la. In singapore cabs are abundant, if so sway no cab, call cab lo. If so stingy dun want to pay the extra 2.50 - 3.50, better dun even think of borrowing the car cos eventually oso stingy abt petrol.

Edited by Maka

its just a ride loosen up

bear in mind that nomatter how u preserve your ride its good for 10 years only

just enjoy the car and share with all around you instead of getting so fed up

it will make everyone happier.

ok then i ll lent it to them one eve of the tenth yr! :wacko::wacko:

would you lend 50k cash(or more) without IOU to your so call friend? If yes, go ahead..

Car is 1 of biggest investment for average Singaporean. with sky hight COE, getting a bread and butter car can easily cost you anything from 80K onwards... There was 1 of my colleague who ask me to borrow him my car to JB to do a 1 day CNY shopping... I told him no, sorry, he looks damn unhappy but who cares? If anything went wrong, how is he going to pay me? my Vios market price is around 40K, is he gg to pay me 40K if my car get stolen? Obviously not...

I may sounds very selfish but thats life... no car but want to drive? go rent a car! no money? dun drive!

are we having the same colleague?but he is borrowing my car for hari raya shopping in jb and he drove a rav4 but afraid to drive in.

i just lent him since my QQ is cheap and the robbers there probably won't be bother with my car.

friends can reject easily... if i dun lend i dun nid to give a reason... its relatives like FIL n BIL.... haizzzz

I guess quite the same as my gf's brother objecting to my dating gf (his sister)

Hi fellw bros,

Will u actually lend ur ride to someone close but wif full knowing abt habits driving habits, eg, nv slow down when a hump is infront...Late nite driving till u got to wait till wee hours b4 he return car ect....

share ur views...

I will....but if the guy is no respecting your car, as in the mould of your friend, the answer is obviously no .

No way... Apart from bad driving habits, you will never know what they will do...

Few years back when a friend borrowed my car and return with a 'present'....

Durex wrapper... KNN... luckily I discovered it rather than my wife.. otherwise jump into Singapore river also cannot clean...

to b frank, i rather not lend to anybody even if its BIL or FIL... Juz asking for fellow bros views coz my wife did mention in dis case i seemed more self centered... but on the other hand, when i noe their bad driving habits, y lend to damage my car? if i lend one time, there will b more chances for them to lend again n it will b like sleepless nites while waiting.... in dis case, y do i buy the car for? for myself n my family? or juz to lend to relatives? i rather b selfish to juz drive the car on my own... if they nid me to drive them, i'm fine so long as i'm the driver... wat do u guys think?

But if your wife thinks that you should, then you should be weighing it carefully and handle things with more diplomacy. Go get a rental car for them. Tell them you will pay this last time.

Hi fellw bros,

share ur views...

Tell them you bought the lowest coverage insurance. Only cover one driver only.(that is you).

Then actually do it for the next renewal. [laugh][laugh]

still dun understand how is this related to football?

TS is a footballer?

maybe he is asking pple who are interested in football [laugh]

if i play fifa, can i contribute?

Ya true... I'm against it as well as if u nid to lend, den y buy? Furthermore u got to noe abt the damage the other party can cause... But if it's ur BIL or FIL? Will u guys still reject?

don't care BIL/ FIL / SIL or what the gin bang gang. No lending. nothing happens all are dandy and happy , when something happens you suck thimb . Might as well prevent the possibility of it ever happening by not lending

Some years ago my friend lend his car to brother in law. Brother in law totaled his car.. and Friend has to come up with 20k to settle outstanding. Re u prepared for this?

to b frank, i rather not lend to anybody even if its BIL or FIL... Juz asking for fellow bros views coz my wife did mention in dis case i seemed more self centered... but on the other hand, when i noe their bad driving habits, y lend to damage my car? if i lend one time, there will b more chances for them to lend again n it will b like sleepless nites while waiting.... in dis case, y do i buy the car for? for myself n my family? or juz to lend to relatives? i rather b selfish to juz drive the car on my own... if they nid me to drive them, i'm fine so long as i'm the driver... wat do u guys think?

You're not being selfish or self centered. Why put yourself thru so much stress for? If your wife can't see the daylights, then tell her to be responsible, if she so persist. The vehicle is for YOUR own mode of transportation. Lending it out is your own personal option, as I said, I won't do it, relative, best friend, whatever. Not the sleepless nights etc.. I don't need to come out cash to repair someone's farkup. <_<