Wud U Lend Money?

Latka

Can lend me $10? I need to buy a Yoshinoya beef bowl later. I return to you next year in Tokyo

knn, can u dun be a disgrace, later people think i neber take good care of you [:|]

When you wanna pet me? I miss you :wub:

I have lent someone up to 50k and rejected many who asked for just 1000 bucks. It is all about collectability.

I have lent people 200, then another 500 and they keep coming back for more, when the write off limit is near, I will just give another small amount and tell him or her to keep the monies (past and present) as kopi money on the condition that there will be no more requests in the future. It has worked very well for me.

I have lent someone up to 50k and rejected many who asked for just 1000 bucks. It is all about collectability.

I have lent people 200, then another 500 and they keep coming back for more, when the write off limit is near, I will just give another small amount and tell him or her to keep the monies (past and present) as kopi money on the condition that there will be no more requests in the future. It has worked very well for me.

You got it there. Borrow 50k is got planning. Borrow 5k is forgot planning. Borrow 500 is planning to forget. :D

So how much is my limit with you?

Actually, you seem to be lending money to a lot of people. What kind of folks have you been mixing with?

So how much is my limit with you?

Actually, you seem to be lending money to a lot of people. What kind of folks have you been mixing with?

Not a lot if you read my original post. I have no overdue on the bigger amount I lent out so far but I only lent bigger amount to people I really trust (and is collectable), I can count them with 2 hands actually. LOL.

I rejected most of the requests but I have also written off a couple of thousands, bobian as mostly to relatives. My family tree is really big and gambling is quite in the gene but the tactic has worked so far as debtors get their debts rescinded and I achieve my goal of limiting my losses and they almost never ask for money again. My other cash rich relatives are not so lucky.

Edited by Voodooman

Not a lot if you read my original post. I have no overdue on the bigger amount I lent out so far but I only lent bigger amount to people I really trust (and is collectable), I can count them with 2 hands actually. LOL.

I rejected most of the requests but I have also written off a couple of thousands, bobian as mostly to relatives. My family tree is really big and gambling is quite in the gene but the tactic has worked so far as debtors get their debts rescinded and I achieve my goal of limiting my losses and they almost never ask for money again. My other cash rich relatives are not so lucky.

Can I borrow $50k from you? [rolleyes] [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

You have loaned bigger amounts to people that you can count with 2 hands?

That's actually quite a lot. Maybe I'm a misery but I think I can count with 1 hand the number of people I've given small loans (less than 100) to. Based on the difficulty in collecting even such small loans, I am not confident in loaning larger amounts to anyone. In fact, I hesitate to even give out loans of more than 20 now.

To be honest, this is small money but it still makes me upset when I feel that people are taking advantage of me when they do not repay such small loans or if I have to chase them for it.

Edited by Kusje

You have loaned bigger amounts to people that you can count with 2 hands?

That's actually quite a lot. Maybe I'm a misery but I think I can count with 1 hand the number of people I've given small loans (less than 100) to. Based on the difficulty in collecting even such small loans, I am not confident in loaning larger amounts to anyone. In fact, I hesitate to even give out loans of more than 20 now.

To be honest, this is small money but it still makes me upset when I feel that people are taking advantage of me when they do not repay such small loans or if I have to chase them for it.

You misunderstood me, I have loaned up to 50k once to someone and smaller amount to others, again it is a handful (less than all those "donations" to relatives and fcuked up friends). There are less than 10 people I know of whom I will loan this type of money. I am not rich and my money are 血汗钱 (hard earned), so big write off are a no no.

Anyway, a very old friend (relatively well off) had many years ago offered to loan me a 6-digit sum to bridge a badly timed property investment, the offer was not taken up eventually. I would have done the same for him (perhaps not 6-digit) knowing he is good for the money (integrity comes to mind). It is also about collectability, If got trust but collectability is doubtful, I will need to think very hard.

Edited by Voodooman

Can.. But I only have $20 at hand now.. Can I still be your friend? :)

For me...I'm very direct. Even friends that are always in contact..I will tell them that I don't prefer to have money matter involved in our friendship that I value. Usually they get the point and it doesn't affect our friendship.

Can I be your friend and get to know you more? As a back up for potential loan.... :D

No kamcheng, how to lend? LOL....

Come come... let's nurture our kamcheng [laugh] [laugh]

If you wear a shirt, maybe we can talk about KAN cheng and act on our KAN cheng. LOL.

Can I borrow $50,000.00 from you ? I promised to return you once I'm back from Genting Highland Resort [laugh]

I think I better go with you :D :D :D