Sabbie Clutched September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 I will feel proud when Singapore legalize GAY marriages ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 2, 2011 Author Share September 2, 2011 But I don't think we have a strong identity at all...at least not yet. on the contrary, i feel the identity was long gone... established in 1965, grew in the seventies, peaked at 80s-90s... then eroded since 2000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 Singapore no gangster........only gov...... gangster = gov or gov = gangster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bird5011 3rd Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 So proud of Chinapore.. Only NATION in the world with COE... Highest $$$$ for Public Pigeon Hole Flat World Class transportation but the still..... Treat FTs like first class citizen.. 18 years old male can "die" for NATION but cannot see XXX movie MUST BE 21!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 Newater? you mean processed sewage water??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 2, 2011 Author Share September 2, 2011 http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...ar-debt?cc=4716 hmm... pride on one hand but carrotheads on the other Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 when i talked to some PRC officials in PRC about how singapore is clean, safe...no riots or demostrations like other countries, and our highest paid corruption free gov, i also felt not that proud that others sees us singaporeans as timid voiceless lambs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yusld Neutral Newbie September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 (edited) Oh too many things to be proud of... I am proud that Singapore ~ ERP system ~ COE system ~ Fine system ~ Expensive tobacco ~ Expensive cars ~ Expensive house ~ Expensive food Too many to mentioned. I am Proud! Edited September 2, 2011 by Yusld Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SINCarLover Neutral Newbie September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 on the contrary, i feel the identity was long gone... established in 1965, grew in the seventies, peaked at 80s-90s... then eroded since 2000 That is when this internet thing started and lots of foreigners in disguise pretend to be one of us, providing false facts and stir trouble here. We have the freedom to love any party but overall we have to love our Singapore as a united nation! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 when i rich and powerful and blood relative of l22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder 1st Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 When Singaporeans are honoured for their NS as one of their MP said, low pay = no dignity, NSF deserve high pay. When we are really living the swiss standard of living , not ah gong , ah ma, picking trash cans, cleaning hawker tables. so far swiss chocolates nia when Singaporeans are given free education to phd, so no need FTs anymore!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 i feel proud that my government will take 20% of my monies and keep it till i die then give it to my family and while holding on to my monies, he will use it to build ERP paid for scholars to think of ways to tax me etc gst,coe ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 In what way will you feel proud as a Singaporean again? not just security,economy, but when sovereignty is returned to citizens. recent election not counted hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheepo 3rd Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 I already feel proud now that our national icon the Merlion is replaced by the Casino. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johorat 1st Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 when oppositions become the government. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 last time when small very proud.always sing stand up for singapore!do the best u can!after studies went into ns in the mid 90s and watched the movie army daze in camp.still have the strong singaporean identity. ord in 98 and strike economic crisis.jobless for almost 2yrs while doing small parttime like waiter. got a job in early 2001 in us mnc starting pay $1.3k was happy then but shortlived as those crazy islamist terrorist did a 9/11..worldwide economy goes down..worked for till late 2002..and went overseas for 2yrs for further studies.. come back in 2005 and found country like overrun by prc,filipinos,burmas. no more proud as singaporean. born wrong time but people who went thru shlt will later become successful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 Singapore scientist discovers cure for cancer, or AIDS paiseh, im a bit kuku.... did we really did that?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 i used to feel proud as a Singaporean during the 90s to early 00s. there are so many things to list down especially serving NS and to protect our country. as for now, i feel proud as a Singaporean because there are many anti-MIW and yet MIW don't feel pai seh at all and still got the "face" to continue being ministers and such. hehe. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...