How to throw get rid of old specs

Sunlight

I have 3 pairs of old specs that i dont use anymore. How to get rid of them properly?

I dont want to dump them into the dustbin.

TS, read & check with the following offices/clinics to see if the drive has ended

Donate your old glasses to help others

Singapore Medical Group will distribute spectacles to the needy in Cambodia as part of its Campaign against Poor Vision. -AsiaOne

Sat, Aug 13, 2011

AsiaOne

SINGAPORE - This nation has one of the highest rates of myopia in the world, and it is common for many people to buy a new pair of spectacles once every few years

not donate to new president?? no more his kind frame [laugh][laugh][laugh]

he likes the over-sized frames..... you got?? :D

Edited by KARTer

Go to Kwong Shin at Bras Basah Complex. They have a box where you can donate your old specs.

Oh, their price and service very good too. I go there for my specs.

For me....

1 always in car as spare.

1 always in my company bag as spare.

1 always in my ad-hoc luggage as spare.

optic store boss: if eveyone same same that guy then i huat la

not donate to new president?? no more his kind frame [laugh][laugh][laugh]

pleaseee hor....for all we know, his might be limited edition n cost more than post-8245-1315656883_thumb.jpg

i have a Starck and Lindberg,should i donate it?

yes, you should. ME don't mind taking it off your hand especially Lindberg [laugh]

Go to the Lasik hospital (e.g. Mount Alvernia Eagle Eye Center). They have a small box in the clinic to collect specs from patients who underwent lasik operation.

went to the library and the staff said the used specs collection stop already

wah lau wanna donate/recycle used specs so diffcult <_<