Junxian Clutched October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 hella got disc horn..twin sommore ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 This is very common happens all the time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 (edited) u're just one of those loud hornies.., always on the lookout ot use ur horn. think hella's are air horns... LTA illegal! ?? I'm not dying to use my Hella horn, but to preven accident leh. i can be super alert to use the horn. The moment i see the other car's tyre going to cross the lane, i blast it away already........ never fail to scare the sh1t out of the driver. Hella is not air horn. so it's legal. and its bloody loud. twin horns Horns are supposed to be loud, right? Edited October 4, 2011 by Donut Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quirky 3rd Gear October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 actually sometimes i realise the problem arises when it is a lady driver in a big car... have to accept the fact that their judgement may not be as accurate... giving them a horn might warn them... but in another sense may just startle them... so best is for ourselves to drive carefully.... use horning wisely... if only horning is also taught correctly around, SG would be such a lovely place to drive... errrrr (after midnight and of course not in the city area) I have seen female drivers barely being able to see over the steering wheel. Their eyes are below the top of the steering wheel. How do they drive downslope, or along winding lane markings (e.g. along Paya Lebar Road near Macpherson MRT)?? If you see such a driver, help them by giving them a WIDE turning space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 there are ALOT of 2lanes turn to 3lanes road in SG There are also ALOT of others, my stand is stick to my own lane but slightly more to my left for those kuku drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firefly968 Neutral Newbie October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 (edited) simple case like this got so many different versions of thinking trying to counter each other even got video can talk until so many pages even when there is another video countering one of the logic that 2nd video is countered this shows many think they're good at but why is insurance going up ever year? Edited October 4, 2011 by Firefly968 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 I check with my wife, who just passed her license what her instructor teaches. This is what I found out. Lane 1 turn to lane1 and Lane 2 turn to lane2 (middle lane in TS case). This is lane discipline.. If lane 2 turn to lane 3, will be consider lack of lane discipline, and may kenna those mini motorcyle who likes to create their own right turning lane. If lane 2 want turn into lane 3, he must turn to lane 2 first, and then signal and filter to lane 3. To avoid joker like the Accord, let him move ahead of you. Don't turn side by side with the car. Either he's ahead or you're ahead. The problem lies in, you hardly see drivers on our road following rules right down to the dot.. Except for L and double L plates. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 The problem lies in, you hardly see drivers on our road following rules right down to the dot.. Except for L and double L plates. Totally agree!!!! if for such a small incident like this, i doubt TS can survive in other asian countries... where defensive driving skills are totally at another level... imagine 5 cars driving side by side on a 3 lane road... eye opener for me... and they can all mange to do it EVERYDAY... maybe if ppl like TS can give ppl some chance and complain lesser, this will make our driving enviroment a more lovely one like BKK... in BKK, jam everywhere but everyone gives way with a smile... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 The problem lies in, you hardly see drivers on our road following rules right down to the dot.. Except for L and double L plates. That's why do not turn side by side with lane 1. Since he has smaller turning radius, allow him to get ahead of you. If he drift into lane 2, you'll have reaction time. Just likeTS case, he had reaction time. If L plate can survive lane 2 turning, experience driver should be no problem, unless he don't give way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeke1 2nd Gear October 4, 2011 Share October 4, 2011 in malaysia...a 3 lane jam packed with 6 cars drving side by side....also can drive...not yet...an ambulance from behind siren and everyone still can afford to give way to the ambulance.... TS case is so minor that i almost break into laughter... this kind of small incident need to report his number plate to the whole world meh...so childish.... make sure TS dun commit wrongly on the road....no chance given Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged October 5, 2011 Share October 5, 2011 (edited) Totally agree!!!! if for such a small incident like this, i doubt TS can survive in other asian countries... where defensive driving skills are totally at another level... imagine 5 cars driving side by side on a 3 lane road... eye opener for me... and they can all mange to do it EVERYDAY... maybe if ppl like TS can give ppl some chance and complain lesser, this will make our driving enviroment a more lovely one like BKK... in BKK, jam everywhere but everyone gives way with a smile... I highly doubt you yourself can practice what you preach... wait until s--t happens to you.. talk is cheap.. Edited October 5, 2011 by Xers007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 5, 2011 Share October 5, 2011 I think the honda accord make last min decision to turn to small road after the right turn but he's in the right most lane. The driver just simply don't care and just want force his way to 3rd lane so that he can turn to small road which is less than 50m away. This kind of drivers a lot, what matter most is NO accident and everyone is safe. I remember a recent posting where a driver decided that his mpv is a off road vehicle. Actually turning lanes alot of these jokers. LTA should install nails on the divider lines at turns and curves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wayne_ho 1st Gear October 5, 2011 Share October 5, 2011 actually sometimes i realise the problem arises when it is a lady driver in a big car... have to accept the fact that their judgement may not be as accurate... giving them a horn might warn them... but in another sense may just startle them... so best is for ourselves to drive carefully.... use horning wisely... if only horning is also taught correctly around, SG would be such a lovely place to drive... errrrr (after midnight and of course not in the city area) I damn agree on this. The last time I nearly had an accident was at the Changi area. The lane was like 4 lane with no cars. I am kinda speed like around 100km/h just passing the traffic light. There was a white car (Lady driver with 2 passenger behind) wanting to join the lane from the left traffic. She WAS CHECKING if there's car so that she can filter in. During then, I'm on the 2nd lane from the right. My expectation is that she most probably would be either by rule, filter to first left lane and start to signal right to change lane. But she actually didn't signal at all, cut from first left lane to 2nd lane to MY LANE. Basically 45 degrees cut over. My wife was in the car with me and both of us wondering if she's blind? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched October 5, 2011 Share October 5, 2011 For Indonesia, the rule is that there are no rules to follow except for a few junctions in Jakarta . So whenever I drive over there , I follow the local culture there . Initially it was a bit tough but I get used to it as I'm not used to seeing so many motor bikes on the road . Totally agree!!!! if for such a small incident like this, i doubt TS can survive in other asian countries... where defensive driving skills are totally at another level... imagine 5 cars driving side by side on a 3 lane road... eye opener for me... and they can all mange to do it EVERYDAY... maybe if ppl like TS can give ppl some chance and complain lesser, this will make our driving enviroment a more lovely one like BKK... in BKK, jam everywhere but everyone gives way with a smile... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear October 5, 2011 Share October 5, 2011 I remember a recent posting where a driver decided that his mpv is a off road vehicle. Actually turning lanes alot of these jokers. LTA should install nails on the divider lines at turns and curves. This is the best post I come across man! Up your points!!! [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear October 5, 2011 Share October 5, 2011 For Indonesia, the rule is that there are no rules to follow except for a few junctions in Jakarta . So whenever I drive over there , I follow the local culture there . Initially it was a bit tough but I get used to it as I'm not used to seeing so many motor bikes on the road . everybody seems to be cooperative over there maybe except for the bikes, and especially when in Indonesia usually a lot drive bigger vehicles like Innova, Kijang and off roaders type of vehicles, you can miss the big numbers of small scooters. just an encounter, the other day along Zion Road I was traveling along the slowest lane to filter into Grange Road. There was this PRC man riding a bicycle (his looks and dressing is confirmed PRC man). All was well until the point where we come to zebra crossing at the giveway. I was already ahead of him then and was just about to move off when the car in front of me had cleared. This CCB man then in one swift motion cut across in front of me from the left of my car and cycled along the zebra crossing. I was inching away from a collision. ^#$#&^)@(#@_%@( I gave a long horn to sound my displeasure, but the CCB man acted like nothing happen. CCB man. Another incident Sunday morning fetch in-laws to airport. Have not even got out of car park, saw one driver of a big lorry negotiating a right turn out of the side road in the car park. I was going straight through from his left. Saw his right hand holding on to a mobile to his left ear. With this kum gong way of using handphone, naturally head is turned to the right. Driver never observed vehicles on the left, just come out like nobody business. I observed all this so I was not in a position of danger. Let the driver go first since he coming out quite fast. Followed behind. Then just out of car park at the T-junction, lorry stopped slanted without any hazard light on. I overtake the lorry from the right and then happened to see either the foreman or supervisor. I wound down my window, gesture the man over and then gan the foreman and told him how his driver drove. Dunno what he said to the driver, they were gesticulating. PRC people is ^@#($*%#@#. Doubt they cared but at least I gave him a piece of my mind about the use of handphone and reckless driving. Hur hur hur hur hur, use this thread to rant a little lah, very stressed up from work. Paiseh paiseh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revslide Neutral Newbie October 5, 2011 Share October 5, 2011 by right the honda should turn into his lane. but being accustomed to sg driving, it's already a norm on the road. Just need to be careful and practise defensive driving. dont expect all drivers to turn into their own lane true..either you guai lan and block errant motorists but risk accident or LL and just avoid it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear October 5, 2011 Share October 5, 2011 true..either you guai lan and block errant motorists but risk accident or LL and just avoid it. a lot of times I is guai lan squeeze the errant drivers, just did it to an Audi TT the other day, see whose side mirror more precious, swerve left right middle w/o signal as if grandfather road until I go beside the bugger and plug him in his lane. My passengers were like cheering in the car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...