Stomp:Parking Attendant Issues Fine With Owner Beside

Vulcann

by right cannot fine la.

that time i in CBD coupon carpark while waiting then i sleep in the car. also never kena fine. the attendant just knock my window ask me if im ok.

By "rights" (technically) CAN issue summon.....

But its the discretion of the attendant who choose to give chance instead, many take for granted that it's cannot..... [:(]

normally parking attendant will give chance if u are inside the car but expect u to move off after a certain period.

changi airport also has a stupid policy. at T3 basement pickup, they allow u to wait to pickup ur frens/family but if they dont arrive within stipulated period, they expect u to move off, do a big turn and re-wait as a 'new car'.

STUPID.

i was waiting for a friend in my car and was approach by a parking warden.

Warden -> "Sir, pls put your parking coupon."

I was like -> "HUH? but i am waiting in the car. "

Warden -> "Sir, you are in a car park lot. Pls put ur coupon, OR I HAVE TO SUMMON YOU."

LL tear 50cent coupon. come to think of it, he is right. I was parking in a lot.

Happened to me also...my version:

Warden - Sir, pls put parking coupon....

Me - Sorry but I am juz waiting for my friend to come out in a few minutes, can I be excuse?

Warden - Ok, but pls dun take too long else u wld hv to put coupon...have a nice day, thank you.

Me - Almost tear.... [:p]

[thumbsup]

Haizzz....already in e wrong + still wan to garner online votes/support. Some ppl really tink earth revolve around dem and their "logic".....like they above e laws and rules.

E warden just doing her job also kpkb, din do also kpkb.....life is so difficult for them hor....tat is why these days, bring camera so can snap pic show clearly car is PARKed within a lot so by right must tear coupon. If by left e warden chose to wear pirate's one-eyed patch den its "give chance" only.

Safe ride + best to tear that coupon lah....stomp here stomp there like a spoilt child....no wonder our future generation....haizzz.....tink dey own e country or e country owes dem so throw tantrums when kena fined/summoned.

Guys , its not a parking lot. she tried to mislead and confuse.

Nothing of a parking lot being mentioned.

She deserved the ticket.

Illegal parking, waiting along main road

Attendant came also didn't drive away.

As for MSCP car park, it's a different issue, as it do not cause inconvenience or danger to other road users or flow of traffic.

No leh...my place here MSCP got 1 old hen from a certain race will do the same even if you are INSIDE the car. Even those delivery vans parked at loading bay for short delivery will also kena. Dun even dare to put park at loading bay (as there is no lot number) but just the rule "park at a place other than a parking lot" then kena $50. [furious] I also kena before on my van. Saw those Gardenia bread man/Yakult man doing delivery to nearby mama shop also kena...1 day salary gone for their commission... [bigcry]

Dun let me catch her doing it or else I would surely make her lose her job. [rifle]

Aiya since out of car, just wayang a bit...open bonnet say car break down, warden move on :D :D

Or if inside the car, just pretend to be unconscious or fainted [laugh]

Warden also need some communication with the driver. I think people nowadays just don't want to talk to each other face-to-face, lack of social skills.

If the warden give an ultimatum, e.g. move off, or put a coupon, or risk a fine, I think drivers will just comply unless the really KL drivers. As for the wardens, to issue ticket without talking to the driver who is there, is also trying to be KL.

Moving off is not an issue to many people actually, because the driver can always put the car in a "holding pattern", inching slowly round the building or MSCP. Also waiting, but not counted as parking [laugh] So what's the point getting into argument?

Edited by Sosaria

If the parking attendant uses Stomp, how would she go?

"This lady parked her car without putting parking coupons. She saw us (wardens) approaching, bo hiew us, and continued to chat to her friend as if we are invisible.

We wanted to give her chance, so stood around, waving camera and machine, looking like we were going to book her. But she continued to gave us dirty looks, bo hiew us, and continued talking to her friend. Eventually, we had no choice, but to take a picture of her illegal parking, and booked her. She turned around, gave me a stare of death, and took a picture of me instead!

I could see her turning aggressive, and fearing for my safety, my buddy pulled me away. We found a safe corner and keyed in her details. My buddy and I debated for about 5 minutes about whether we issue her the summon in person. Summoning enough courage, I took a deep breath, and returned to the car to issue the summon. We ran for our lives after that."

normally parking attendant will give chance if u are inside the car but expect u to move off after a certain period.

changi airport also has a stupid policy. at T3 basement pickup, they allow u to wait to pickup ur frens/family but if they dont arrive within stipulated period, they expect u to move off, do a big turn and re-wait as a 'new car'.

STUPID.

ya its really a very big round to go to.

but bo bian, airport sensitive area. if his boss saw a car keep park there and he nv do anything to it, he will kana ma. see it from his shoes.

normally i park at the busstop, cfm my family reach waiting area liao den i drive in (ps to the bus drivers hor, block ur way abit)

If cap park in question is in a popular spot (like town side or Shenton way eg)...you park even if you are in the car...they will ask you to pay.

If its not popular places...they usually close one eye.

You are in a parking lot...you have to pay. Dun care you are in the car...outside the car. As long as car is in the lot...you are liable to pay...

The authorities made one big mistake that's to make payment for summons easy and accessible(AXS, iNets, post office etc). They should do what the TV show Parking Wars do. Make offenders go to an office, waste time queue up. If dun pay within a stipulated date they will be haul to court. In other words make life difficult so that they will think twice about repeating the same offense.

i saw the Parking Wars too.

The most amazing thing is that warden's van has a camera mounted on top, and the camera will recognise the car plate numbers, and will feedback whether the car has outstanding parking offences or not.

Really high tech.

if the car has outstanding parking offences, the warden will stop the van and clamp the SOB's car. no need to talk, and no need to argue.

You saw last week one?

One skinny joker had been gave chances to pay up previously but acted blur bo hew and the officials had no choice but to clamp his ride and he came out of his house @#$%!!!

Really hilarious at times...

Like the ringing of the cash register everyone time they put a ticket under the wipers. [laugh]

The Stomper deserved it period. Most of us bolt at the mere sight of feng fei fei when we know our car is illegally parked. This person had the gall to demand immunity just because she is there. Who the hell does she think she is?

The title of the Stomp might as well be labelled as

"Dumb owner continues to wait around as the parking warden approach her stationary car"

To be fair to these parking wardens, I think they are human too and some of them does exhibit some tolerance.

Was in a kopi shop near my house having dinner one evening and as usual the road next to it had got illegally parked cars and in this case 3 there.

Then came one scooter with a warden slowly coming to about 5 m infront of the first car. By then two guys had already rushed out to drive the second and third cars away (Man they were fast! Usain Bolt cannot smell smoke here [:p] ) before the kopi shop uncle shouted "chao pai eh lai liao!!".

The warden all the while sitting on his bike while the desperados were driving away, then slowly dismounted. He looked quizzingly into the kopi shop and then back at the offending 1st car and then back at the car again.

Seeing no action, he slowly (really slowly) walked the short distance to the car and then stopped in front to look around again. He then slowly unsling his "weapon" to slowly key-in the particulars of the black Vios.

All this while all of us in the kopi shop were watching this drama in amusement.

He then mounted his scooter and rode off.

A modern auntie later emerged carrying some plastic bags, took the summon and drove off. No expression at all. :blink:

So for those who say these wardens are merciless, I at least can vouch for one who was really buay sai hiam liao..

Edited by Vulcann