Best clothes Detergent?

Lala81

Just moved into rental place with topload machine.

Previously using drum machine for donkey years with Persil at my own home.

Supermarket nearby has 3 brands

- FAB

- Topload SPIN

Anyone has any preferences? Mostly indoor drying for busy working couple.

^_^

- FAB

- Topload SPIN

^_^

Fragrance attracts cockcroaches into the house

Tried FAB, Spin, Persil and a few others and then Top (Low Suds, Purple packaging). Been using Top ever since. No bad odour, even indoor on rainy days.

this has become an aunty forum????

just kidding..TOP is good.

new age guy [laugh] [laugh]

next we will talk about what cooking oil is better :D

this has become an aunty forum????

just kidding..TOP is good.

No choice lah. No more parents, everything gagi lai liao <_<

without promotion, dynamo most ex.

me laundry uses only the more ex type [scholar]

btw, dynamo is much cheaper in jb, where i buy them...............

- FAB

- Topload SPIN

^_^

Try adding vanish powder (the pink bottle one) to your ordinary detergent. It will remove normal stains but disadvantage is it makes your clothes very stiffy. If your washer is the intelligent type that can have a process of rinsing than washing than rinsing than spin dry than rinsing, add softlan to number 1 slot of the detergent tray, vanish on number 3 slot and your detergent on number 2 slot.

Top are very good for center opening washer as it has less foam. For top opening, go with FAB (thats what my ah ma been using since i was young).

Edited by Maka

I thought only FW use powder detergent. :D TS not local? Or hardly do laundry? :D

Local ppl I see almost all use liqiud detergent cos less messy as compared to powder. It's easier for lazy ppl like me to use, no need to measure how much powder to put, just a cap full of liquid detergent, problem solved.

I also thought washing machines are all drum machines? It's either top loading or front loading? No?

I thought only FW use powder detergent. :D TS not local? Or hardly do laundry? :D

Local ppl I see almost all use liqiud detergent cos less messy as compared to powder. It's easier for lazy ppl like me to use, no need to measure how much powder to put, just a cap full of liquid detergent, problem solved.

I also thought washing machines are all drum machines? It's either top loading or front loading? No?

i think you hardly do laundry -_- -_-

Edited by Jman888

I'm using persil now.The smell still ok but dun really last.

I'm not very sure what my MIL used,the clothes after drying,there is a "chao sng" smell.

Top smell can last???

Would try it out after my persil.

I'm using persil now.The smell still ok but dun really last.

I'm not very sure what my MIL used,the clothes after drying,there is a "chao sng" smell.

Top smell can last???

Would try it out after my persil.

Top got no smell. But softlan smell last.

I am not really sure what we use at home as

my wife and I agreed to divide the housework 50 - 50.

She will do the washing and ironing and I will help to wear the clothes.