2BDriver Hypersonic October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 new age guy [laugh] next we will talk about what cooking oil is better I'm expecting another one like...."Which is Goog" for Childcare Centre or Primary School ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 I am not really sure what we use at home as my wife and I agreed to divide the housework 50 - 50. She will do the washing and ironing and I will help to wear the clothes. wear, take off or tear to be exact Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 Top is a better brand if you are hanging clothes indoor most of the time. no odour from the clothes despite me hanging indoor from day one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 wah sei...liddat thread oso can on a car forum? power sia! next thing can discuss which toilet cleaner is bestest. dun like duck so i vote harpic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 wah sei...liddat thread oso can on a car forum? power sia! next thing can discuss which toilet cleaner is bestest. dun like duck so i vote harpic. that one discussed before, its coke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 that one discussed before, its coke so liddat drink coke good for colon cleansing ornot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 Im also into top detergent, using the super white version. Anyway what softener u guyz like to use? Im using Downy passion the red colour bottle. Love the smell. Before that is Softlan spring fresh, smell not very durable and need to use 1 full cap for each wash while Downy half cap enuf liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 why all like the smell so much and want it to be durable? i thought this smell are not good for health! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 why all like the smell so much and want it to be durable? i thought this smell are not good for health! I dunno. I use it to soften my clothes only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 27, 2011 Share October 27, 2011 wear, take off or tear to be exact Thats very true. My wife only have to do 2 things, wash & iron, I have to do 3 things! Life isn't fair but marriage is about give and take so I cannot be too calculative. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 27, 2011 Author Share October 27, 2011 wah sei...liddat thread oso can on a car forum? power sia! next thing can discuss which toilet cleaner is bestest. dun like duck so i vote harpic. Uncle liao lah. No need paiseh Anyway this forum has always provided great advice! Erm on a sidenote, fabric softener is to soften clothes, not for u to smell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 28, 2011 Share October 28, 2011 since on washing machine.....household uncles, which program on the WM do you use to have a clean laundry?? me program is around 40 mins wash @40 deg, front loading. feels this is good enough for a clean wash and not wasting too much electricity and water. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 28, 2011 Share October 28, 2011 (edited) I thought only FW use powder detergent. TS not local? Or hardly do laundry? Local ppl I see almost all use liqiud detergent cos less messy as compared to powder. It's easier for lazy ppl like me to use, no need to measure how much powder to put, just a cap full of liquid detergent, problem solved. I also thought washing machines are all drum machines? It's either top loading or front loading? No? One whole cap full of liquid detergent?? Not itchy when wearing your clothes? Some people are sensitive to machine-washed clothes cos the detergent is not completely cleaned off, especially if it's a full load and water can't circulate well through the laundry bags. I have this problem, but since need to rely on machine washing... I just use less detergent or wash small loads in several small laundry bags. I use Kao Attack liquid, so maybe it is too strong?? What are the opinions about the other brands? Especially those who are 'sensitive' to the detergent strength... Edited October 28, 2011 by Sosaria Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie October 28, 2011 Share October 28, 2011 (edited) since on washing machine.....household uncles, which program on the WM do you use to have a clean laundry?? me program is around 40 mins wash @40 deg, front loading. feels this is good enough for a clean wash and not wasting too much electricity and water. Mine is for idiots. It comes with 10 sets of number 1 - 10. For super thorough wash + blow dry press 10, tried that 2 days i gotten the machine. It took 28hrs to complete the job, after that i stick to economy wash 60 degree which is number 3, takes less than 30mins to complete (no blow dry). Not much differences between 28hr and 30mins except one dries it and the other got to manual switch for drying. Til now i still have yet explore the rest of the numbers after the 28hrs incident! Edited October 28, 2011 by Maka Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 28, 2011 Share October 28, 2011 Mine is for idiots. It comes with 10 sets of number 1 - 10. For super thorough wash + blow dry press 10, tried that 2 days i gotten the machine. It took 28hrs to complete the job, after that i stick to economy wash 60 degree which is number 3, takes less than 30mins to complete (no blow dry). Not much differences between 28hr and 30mins except one dries it and the other got to manual switch for drying. Til now i still have yet explore the rest of the numbers after the 28hrs incident! 28 hrs...... by the time the wash is finish, dont think the shirt can wear anymore....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie October 28, 2011 Share October 28, 2011 (edited) 28 hrs...... by the time the wash is finish, dont think the shirt can wear anymore....... No leh. I am still wearing it. But lesson learnt is, it waste alot of water and electricity not to mentioned the noise it makes during spinning and drying in the middle of the nite. Edited October 28, 2011 by Maka Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 Have switch to using liquid detergent from powder detergent recently. Noticed that there is not much foams while washing in the washing machine, and seems like i have to use more as compared to powder. Anyone also experience same also? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 Have switch to using liquid detergent from powder detergent recently. Noticed that there is not much foams while washing in the washing machine, and seems like i have to use more as compared to powder. Anyone also experience same also? top loading or front one? front loading not meant to have too much foam and bubbles. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...