Soya Supersonic November 3, 2011 Share November 3, 2011 Nice idea but let's see how they gonna enforce it or is it juz another wayang show. Not too long ago, ah gong say airlines and travel agencies advertisements muz display the full ticket price incl taxes and surcharges. Now, besides SIA and Silkair, no one seems to be following that guideline and we still see ridiculously cheap fares being advertised that come wif tons of hidden charges. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear November 3, 2011 Share November 3, 2011 got any short cut Appl icon on iPhone to dial for your service .... I think he trying to put up one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear November 3, 2011 Share November 3, 2011 why call? now ppl SMS advertisments liao. i still dont understand how come singapore got no infrastructure to divert SMS. can only divert calls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear November 3, 2011 Share November 3, 2011 Another money making scheme?How much we need to pay by registering? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 23, 2013 Author Share November 23, 2013 A few days more.... Tahan tahan 2dec can start registering Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 A few days more.... Tahan tahan 2dec can start registering I acherlee dun pick up unknown IDs but this would help. Is this free service? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 23, 2013 Author Share November 23, 2013 Yes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beethong 3rd Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 Thanks. Can't wait for this service to go live. I wonder how successful it would be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 I think the telemarketing company knows their time is up. Recently seem got operation overdrive. Majority of my SMSes from there buggers .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 I'm aiming for those farking property spammers. Send me one more sms and I'll make police report. how to submit? http://www.pdpc.gov.sg/individuals/do-not-call-registry-you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark28 Neutral Newbie November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 Dun understand wads e big deal abt this. All along if u dun wish to rec sales calls/sms/mailers u can actually juz inform e organisation ( like banks) its ppl who dun even bother to do this and still complain abt sales calls who shld evaluate themselves instead of scolding. Im nt supporting these sort of calls but come on ppl have to do smth for a living. Nt every1 is lucky to get gd paying jobs n this miggt be their only option so cut em some slack. Its simple to juz reject and inform them nt to call u ever again no? Weird hw some ppl tink o 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 This is exactly the kind of thing that would take our govt ages to implement vis-a-vis to taxes or other cost increases. But I am glad it is finally here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wesleyoh 1st Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 (edited) Dun understand wads e big deal abt this. All along if u dun wish to rec sales calls/sms/mailers u can actually juz inform e organisation ( like banks) its ppl who dun even bother to do this and still complain abt sales calls who shld evaluate themselves instead of scolding. Im nt supporting these sort of calls but come on ppl have to do smth for a living. Nt every1 is lucky to get gd paying jobs n this miggt be their only option so cut em some slack. Its simple to juz reject and inform them nt to call u ever again no? Weird hw some ppl tink o its alright when you receive 4-5 SMS or calls only. When i took up a new mobile number 3 months ago and updated my number with the bank, calls from telemarketers start coming in. Initially it was only 4-5 calls, then it became calls from other banks. It became worst when calls started coming in from perfume, properties clothing companies etc. You cant possibly update everyone that you do not wish to receive such calls right. Even if you tell them, they will "forget" that you requested not to be disturbed. Edited November 23, 2013 by Wesleyoh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark28 Neutral Newbie November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 I work in a bank nw and i can easily tell u dat u juz have to ask em to put u on their dnc list and they will nvr call u again. Being in ur situation before it works for me as i no longer rec calls frm any bank. As for other organisations we miggt nt have control over em but juz politely inform em nvr to call u again usually works for me. Till date i havent rec such calls in a long long time. So juz try telling em n stop complaining. If u have done so before but it still happeens den go ahead n complain to/abt e company but dun drag other companies. Nt all telemarketing companies r e same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 Big organizations are ok. It's those pests listed here: http://spamfightback.wordpress.com/list-of-singapore-sms-spam-pests/ They will use one number to send out their spam to call another number. Then they will change numbers again to send out more spams. Do you think they care to take you off their list, when they are hiding behind by changing numbers ? Well, they need to register their names to buy a new SIM card and that can be traceable. Property spammers, you better watch out ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 one way to help yourselves in minimising such incidents is not to fill up or participate in any lucky draws or surveys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 one way to help yourselves in minimising such incidents is not to fill up or participate in any lucky draws or surveys. That's true. However, every time you sign up for anything at a bank, such as credit card, your name, phone number, address, email and all your contacts goes into a database. That database gets sold to spammers. Spammers who pay for that database is unlikely to take you off their list, unless they can be legally punished like this DNC Registry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 That's true. However, every time you sign up for anything at a bank, such as credit card, your name, phone number, address, email and all your contacts goes into a database. That database gets sold to spammers. Spammers who pay for that database is unlikely to take you off their list, unless they can be legally punished like this DNC Registry. That's quite true for me as well since I always fill my home phone no if I did fill up any forms. And the irony is that my home phone no never rings while I get calls or SMSes on my mobile which I never give out. Well.. except to banks or the telcos so u guess who's the culprit. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...