Ah_cow 3rd Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 cant wait for it to be implement and hopefully a success. most irritated by the pinoy, who dunno what they are reading or fall aslp during their training. i guess they received my contact in the form of given name and den last name. so every now and then this pinoy lady will call me and ask is this mr b c a instead of mr a b c, after tt she will keep on call me mr b... sibei irritating ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 why cannot be like me....i dun go around callin gppl 1. you want to buy funeral package? 2. I offer loans for funeral package, interest free 3. Good coffins in, buy now, and save for later /public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/laugh.gif /public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/laugh.gif /public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/laugh.gif /public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/laugh.gif /public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/laugh.gif Can you offer year end discount ? And provides storage of 2 sets ? I on you immediately ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 next I expect HDB (private one day) to dish out 'Do not knock my door Registry'. ya...free service I am talking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 A few days more.... Tahan tahan 2dec can start registering no use one if you ever "sell" your info to lucky draw. They would have added a line that you don't mind they resell your personal data. if I am not wrong, all data collect before Dec 2 can be used. Caller need not lookup the DNC db before calling us. That's quite true for me as well since I always fill my home phone no if I did fill up any forms. And the irony is that my home phone no never rings while I get calls or SMSes on my mobile which I never give out. Well.. except to banks or the telcos so u guess who's the culprit. Next year after July... you can call up the bank and ask them if they have your data and what they do with your data. If they cannot provide the detail.... the CEO will get rotan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atec1267 1st Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 hate those bloodily property agent who keep sharing your phone no after you sign in at one of those property launch. one day can easily receive 5 sms on those new launch, after u submit UN, you still receive non stop from other agent. hope all these agent go bust with zero sales, now a days go see property, NEVER sign in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 hate those bloodily property agent who keep sharing your phone no after you sign in at one of those property launch. one day can easily receive 5 sms on those new launch, after u submit UN, you still receive non stop from other agent. hope all these agent go bust with zero sales, now a days go see property, NEVER sign in. I never visit any property launch and yet I get sms after sms for farking property launch. Everyone of these sms I have logged down with their phone numbers. I'm only waiting for the Registry to go live and wack all these idiots. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 Take down the number of spammer. Then, the next spammer call, tell him/her to call the first spammer number instead. Repeat this. Cheers.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 hate bloodily property agent who keep sharing your phone no after you sign in at one of those property launch. one day can easily receive 5 sms on those new launch, after u submit UN, you still receive non stop from other agent. hope all these agent go bust with zero sales, now a days go see property, NEVER sign in. I never visit any showroom yet get at least 30 property SMS per month, all from different number so no way to block. Any idea what will be the penalty after the registry is effective? I make sure I report for each SMS I receive. next I expect HDB (private one day) to dish out 'Do not knock my door Registry'. ya...free service I am talking. We also need No Flyer Registry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 23, 2013 Author Share November 23, 2013 Can you offer year end discount ? And provides storage of 2 sets ? I on you immediately ! u buy 2? u intend to come back here for second time ah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 We also need No Flyer Registry this one under SingPost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 23, 2013 Author Share November 23, 2013 this one under SingPost. what i dun understand is i lock the postbox, still sometimes it can be latched open. Think undertable $$$ hor the post man take to open from these #$^@#$^#@ flyer distributors havin said that, i noticed less flyers now. Think most kena f by ppl 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 what i dun understand is i lock the postbox, still sometimes it can be latched open. Think undertable $$$ hor the post man take to open from these #$^@#$^#@ flyer distributors havin said that, i noticed less flyers now. Think most kena f by ppl not pry open. It's legal --> It's called Singpost Homedirect http://www.singpost.com/market-your-business/admail-a-homedirect-service/65-business/market-your-business/559-homedirect-terms-a-conditions.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 23, 2013 Author Share November 23, 2013 Dun understand wads e big deal abt this. All along if u dun wish to rec sales calls/sms/mailers u can actually juz inform e organisation ( like banks) its ppl who dun even bother to do this and still complain abt sales calls who shld evaluate themselves instead of scolding. Im nt supporting these sort of calls but come on ppl have to do smth for a living. Nt every1 is lucky to get gd paying jobs n this miggt be their only option so cut em some slack. Its simple to juz reject and inform them nt to call u ever again no? Weird hw some ppl tink o coming from someone who has a vested interest, your views are totally seen to be unworthy. For this to come to this, it must have pervased pretty big into some big honcho's lives and thus this kind of regulation is needed. I need not say more. There is no smoke without fire. Suggest you look at the bigger picture and work from there and cast your biasness aside, seeing that you work in a bank now. Let me cite my examples with C***b*** banks...yes, unfortunate that the initials go the same with a particular anatomical part, and there are a few bearing the CB initials. U tell and instruct them, yet it does not register. So who is the wiser? When does it end?. The bigger culprits are now those property folks as well as the fast loans sending smses that say 'need money call me'. Totally understand that they have a job to do and i do sympathise with them. Then again, is there any consideration for our privacy being breached time and again with these unnecessary calls that could waste time especially when incoming calls mean life or death in some cases. Nuff said. not pry open. It's legal --> It's called Singpost Homedirect http://www.singpost.com/market-your-business/admail-a-homedirect-service/65-business/market-your-business/559-homedirect-terms-a-conditions.html oh that kiond, easy, just dump at the next postal box lor. REturn to sender.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 what i dun understand is i lock the postbox, still sometimes it can be latched open. Think undertable $$$ hor the post man take to open from these #$^@#$^#@ flyer distributors havin said that, i noticed less flyers now. Think most kena f by ppl have you tried welding? it's like sterilization. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 (edited) this one under SingPost. I mean those delivered at the door, every time gotta clear their rubbish. Under HDB or town Council? not pry open. It's legal --> It's called Singpost Homedirect http://www.singpost.com/market-your-business/admail-a-homedirect-service/65-business/market-your-business/559-homedirect-terms-a-conditions.html This one able to unsubscribe? Edited November 23, 2013 by Dark Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 oh that kiond, easy, just dump at the next postal box lor. REturn to sender.... I like! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pms 3rd Gear November 24, 2013 Share November 24, 2013 C***B*** got privacy setting setting deep inside the internet banking for do not call,sms and email. It worked. No nonsense from them and their 3rd party anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 24, 2013 Share November 24, 2013 C***B*** got privacy setting setting deep inside the internet banking for do not call,sms and email. It worked. No nonsense from them and their 3rd party anymore. interestingly, I have never received any cold calls from or representing Citi and/or the local banks. Main (Biggest) culprit -> StanChart. SMSes from property agents and Govt-approved loansharks aplenty .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...