Next COE Open Bidding Exercise Starts on 08/11/2011

Patricklyb

Wah blame foreigners now...hehe...didnt Singaporeans wanted govt to scrutinize n bring talents n not anyhow in? Now they based on your networth to gauge u....if you rich u r talent...u poor but well educated...a...wait a while first...

Elantra outside very chio...i test drive it..but interior...a..still hv rooms for improvements...it is like u want to enjoy a good car ride or u prefer ppl to admire ur nice bodied car... :D a....too nice green eyes monsters will scratch

Guess all Cat of COE will go up lo.. Part of the reason is bcos of our Transport Minister Mr Money(Lui) cut less on the COE supply n for those Ah SIA kia dun even care abt the COE price just keep buying their supercar...

ya what bro....this time i have to take my hat off and salute them

i dont blame the foreigners..........i blame the gate keeper......but this time bring the rich ones in ......no comments

ha ha ha.....more good years.....swiss living standards here we come

Its definately not Singlaporean....ur guess its as good as mine.

HI guys. I have realized that could be the taxis again. The last minute, was a sudden surges in volume. Nobody will buy that many cars at a go.

Guess all Cat of COE will go up lo.. Part of the reason is bcos of our Transport Minister Mr Money(Lui) cut less on the COE supply n for those Ah SIA kia dun even care abt the COE price just keep buying their supercar...

a ferrari 458 italia or aventador

but it can be quite substantial

say a super car cost 1 million

so coe will be 1/10 the cost

Bro how u define sensible huh? If ppl Sensible will they spend millions on a hse n knowing they cant take it away....ppl spend to enjoy...the sensible ones are those that are on a tight budget no choice...but there is a lot of cash rich Singaporeans.... $60k is peanut...lol... anyway...COE will be beyond your comprehension as you watch it rising...those who hv 1-2 years to go...good luck...2nd hand car market or unless u cash rich n can afford to down 50%....

My definition of sensible, is in terms of how you allocate your money. Whether be it, you are rich or not. I don't spend eny money on things that have no return on investments(ROI). That is how wealth being grow out of sensible money allocations :

1. Properties (Housing / Commerical) = Generate returns :D

2. Cars for business use = Generate indirect returns [thumbsup]

3. Cars for personal use = Losses over years [sweatdrop]

4. 2nd hand, 1yr plus old Cars for personal use = More sensible than new car currently. :mellow:

Have bought property 2 years ago @ $650k and now generating good yields . If sell now, easily can off load around $1.1mil [:)]

Edited by HP_Lee

6 years ago I bought an investment plan. My RM was telling me when I turn 35, I can take 35k to go buy a car.

Yea right, by then 35k buy half a COE also not enough.

At least you can use the 35K to pay downpayment and lesser the loan amount. [:p]

My definition of sensible, is in terms of how you allocate your money. Whether be it, you are rich or not. I don't spend eny money on things that have no return on investments(ROI). That is how wealth being grow out of sensible money allocations :

4. 2nd hand, 1yr plus old Cars for personal use = More sensible than new car currently. :mellow:

Have bought property 2 years ago @ $650k and now generating good yields . If sell now, easily can off load around $1.1mil [:)]

agree with yr last point and the rest actually new cars will make the biggest losses

It depends on how you see it...I bought a car 3 yrs ago for my personal use..sell it above my purchase price plus insurance for past 3 yrs covered... Do you call this investment or plain lucky...Car is a luxury item now, for sure...no longer a necessity...if u think u can sell your property now...sell....tide waits for no man....

agree with yr last point and the rest actually new cars will make the biggest losses

New cars make biggest losses u think so? Think harder.... [knife]

6 years ago I bought an investment plan. My RM was telling me when I turn 35, I can take 35k to go buy a car.

Yea right, by then 35k buy half a COE also not enough.

RM tell u all these bcos they wan to earn your money.... Frankly trusting a RM....lol...Never never trust a banker unless u wan to lose money...a silly banker told me USD a good investment when it was at 1.45... I told him u must be crazy n how well you know the currency market, he kept very quite...then he said Euros is a good bet and I told him if you dunno anything abt currency mkt...pls.... dun suggest things that you dunno..go read up the papers...lol...stupid RM...