Erykool 1st Gear November 18, 2011 Share November 18, 2011 Any bros know if a sonata equipped with CNG but want to remove it is how much and will have any after effects? saw a sonata not bad on sgcarmart but got CNG which dun like.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imaginary 1st Gear November 19, 2011 Share November 19, 2011 There's a comparison for the camry vs teana vs accord here : http://paultan.org/2011/03/15/the-japanese...s-toyota-camry/ Teana should be similar to Cefiro, if not better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zomgpow Neutral Newbie November 19, 2011 Share November 19, 2011 Enjoy your ride bro.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mynoobacc3 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 hi guys. im also thinking of getting maybe an older cefiro 2.3, 2006. any ups and downs ? thanks bros Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged November 30, 2011 Author Share November 30, 2011 hi guys. im also thinking of getting maybe an older cefiro 2.3, 2006. any ups and downs ? thanks bros Only down is bad fc. Nissan card built to last. Good car to drive. Comfort level slightly better than sonata nf. Though sonata nf nvh wins cefiro slightly only. And sonata much cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huat138 2nd Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 Only down is bad fc. Nissan card built to last. Good car to drive. Comfort level slightly better than sonata nf. Though sonata nf nvh wins cefiro slightly only. And sonata much cheaper. what's your FC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged November 30, 2011 Author Share November 30, 2011 (edited) what's your FC? Cefiro 2.0. Fc 8km/ltr. 60% city drive. Wheels is 17". Edited November 30, 2011 by Spurman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huat138 2nd Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 indeed its quite bad. i'm getting average 9.5km/l stock rim, 230jm. every morning/evening bke/kje/pie jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 (edited) Once u migrate from a 1.6 to 2.0. U wont wana go back to 1.6 ever..........trust me. My Sonata's 8.5 FC may look depressing. But once i sat my sister-in-law's Altis........alamak i cant wait to drive back the Sonata. haha Edited November 30, 2011 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged November 30, 2011 Author Share November 30, 2011 Once u migrate from a 1.6 to 2.0. U wont wana go back to 1.6 ever..........trust me. My Sonata's 8.5 FC may look depressing. But once i sat my sister-in-law's Altis........alamak i cant wait to drive back the Sonata. haha Haha... Thats the power of 2.0 and 2.3/2.3/2.5CC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged December 1, 2011 Author Share December 1, 2011 Btw, whats the recommended good tyre pressure for the Cefiro?? on 17"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kerwen 6th Gear December 4, 2011 Share December 4, 2011 sorry to hijack this thread, in terms of cabin quietness & comfort, sonata vs latio, which is better in your opinion? pls dont focus on the cc difference or it's different class subject. just purely comfort & quiet factor. thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged December 4, 2011 Author Share December 4, 2011 sorry to hijack this thread, in terms of cabin quietness & comfort, sonata vs latio, which is better in your opinion? pls dont focus on the cc difference or it's different class subject. just purely comfort & quiet factor. thanks sONATA... sPACE WIN lATIO, 1-0 Sonata.. Super quiet, 2-0 Sonata.. Comfort.... 3-0 Latio can only compare Avante, Altis lar.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 4, 2011 Share December 4, 2011 I think sonata wins in all aspect except fc. Space. Power. Comfort etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear December 4, 2011 Share December 4, 2011 sorry to hijack this thread, in terms of cabin quietness & comfort, sonata vs latio, which is better in your opinion? pls dont focus on the cc difference or it's different class subject. just purely comfort & quiet factor. thanks not meant to be harsh but they are really different class and you are comparing comfort and quiet factor between a luxury (sonata) and a B/B car. what you expect the replies from others? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kerwen 6th Gear December 4, 2011 Share December 4, 2011 i am sorry if some are feel offended, the reason is they are similar in price range and the main factor i am looking is comfort & quiet. for this i can forgo the cc/performance/fc. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear December 4, 2011 Share December 4, 2011 (edited) i am sorry if some are feel offended, the reason is they are similar in price range and the main factor i am looking is comfort & quiet. for this i can forgo the cc/performance/fc. cheers The Latio and Sonata are in the different segment of the market. I guess your comparisan to a certain extend does not make sense, have to compare apple to apple for all aspects beside price. The maintainence of a 2.0 L car will be higher with higher road tax and FC in the long run campared to a 1.6L. Edited December 4, 2011 by Civic6228 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged December 4, 2011 Author Share December 4, 2011 Cefiro interior is good. Quietness sonata still wins. Power sonata 2.4 wins 2.3 cefiro. Power cefiro 2.0 wins 2.0 sonata. I myself got the cefiro over sonata for only 1 major reason. Sonata being a taxi image. Thus my wife dun like. Else I stick all the way to korean I just got a 2006 Cefiro 2.0Auto. I choose Nissan due to - OMV (car so expensive now, higher OMV will sure help when scrap) - Fuel ok la, 9-9.5Km/L, pump 95 Ron. My Vios get 11-12Km/L. So I find 9km/L for Cefiro Ok. - Smart entry, cruise, roller blind, rear AC, interior lighting around the door handle, electric & memory seat, etc.... - A better class of car for this $$$$ I pay - Quite cabin - Boot is big enough for me Nissan don't have the look, I do agree, but I like the interior! Sonata is never in my list. Round up OMV -Sonato 18K, Parf $9,900 -Cefiro 25K, Parf $13,750 Body value which is better? Japan? Next better answer is. Try quoting both resale value for both make. Perhaps end of the day is. BUY WHAT U FEEL IS RIGHT! My 2 cents comment. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...