Wind30 Turbocharged November 15, 2011 Share November 15, 2011 http://www.lta.gov.sg/projects/doc/NSErampsrev2-1.pdf looks super bad to AMK residents. how come no entrance southbound for AMK residents? have to endure the construction of expressway right through AMK and in the end, cannot use.... terrible. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear November 15, 2011 Share November 15, 2011 i think safer buy jeep drive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged November 15, 2011 Share November 15, 2011 how come no entrance southbound for AMK residents? just enter via Marymount lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear November 15, 2011 Share November 15, 2011 I think the idea is to try to make residents staying near to CTE to continue using CTE and diversify traffic loading. Perhaps main purpose of NSE is to serve residents in Yishun, Woodlands and Sembawang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged November 15, 2011 Author Share November 15, 2011 I think the idea is to try to make residents staying near to CTE to continue using CTE and diversify traffic loading. Perhaps main purpose of NSE is to serve residents in Yishun, Woodlands and Sembawang? but they have entrances at Marymount and TPY rise leh. Just a BIG stretch from Yishun to Marymount got no entrance. I really pity the Nuovo Condo residents (I USED to live there). Land kenna taken, Many years of construction and dust. After construction finish, face the noisy traffic of the uncovered expressway. Best of all, no entrance to use the expressway until Marymount. But you see Bukit Timah, got 2 entrances and 2 exits to the new NSE. Entire AMK don't even have one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear November 15, 2011 Share November 15, 2011 (edited) I think the idea is to try to make residents staying near to CTE to continue using CTE and diversify traffic loading. Perhaps main purpose of NSE is to serve residents in Yishun, Woodlands and Sembawang? those staying in TPY will huat big time... especially those in TPY, imagine, CTE, PIE & NSE out.. for TPY, its tunnel one.. very good.. Thomson Line, Circle Line, NS Line for MRT.. i am loving it! Edited November 15, 2011 by Ivan_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear November 15, 2011 Share November 15, 2011 but they have entrances at Marymount and TPY rise leh. Just a BIG stretch from Yishun to Marymount got no entrance. I really pity the Nuovo Condo residents (I USED to live there). Land kenna taken, Many years of construction and dust. After construction finish, face the noisy traffic of the uncovered expressway. Best of all, no entrance to use the expressway until Marymount. But you see Bukit Timah, got 2 entrances and 2 exits to the new NSE. Entire AMK don't even have one. it cannot be helped. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear November 15, 2011 Share November 15, 2011 but they have entrances at Marymount and TPY rise leh. Just a BIG stretch from Yishun to Marymount got no entrance. I really pity the Nuovo Condo residents (I USED to live there). Land kenna taken, Many years of construction and dust. After construction finish, face the noisy traffic of the uncovered expressway. Best of all, no entrance to use the expressway until Marymount. But you see Bukit Timah, got 2 entrances and 2 exits to the new NSE. Entire AMK don't even have one. Marymount and TPY rise not served by CTE. AMK well served by CTE @ Ave 5, Ave 3 and Ave 1 so no issue to me. Yishun residents can enter NSE via in-ramp @ Sembawang Road next to Khatib Camp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear November 15, 2011 Share November 15, 2011 (edited) Marymount and TPY rise not served by CTE. AMK well served by CTE @ Ave 5, Ave 3 and Ave 1 so no issue to me. Yishun residents can enter NSE via in-ramp @ Sembawang Road next to Khatib Camp. TPY is served by CTE via lorong 6..... you dun know the place well enough... we also served by PIE.. no wonder people always say TPY is an expensive place... Edited November 15, 2011 by Ivan_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged November 15, 2011 Share November 15, 2011 TPY is served by CTE via lorong 6 via Braddell to the north, via Balestier to the south Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear November 15, 2011 Share November 15, 2011 via Braddell to the north, via Balestier to the south yah about the balestier to the south.. i know TPY is crowded place to live in... but there is a reason why its crowded.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged November 15, 2011 Author Share November 15, 2011 TPY is served by CTE via lorong 6..... you dun know the place well enough... we also served by PIE.. no wonder people always say TPY is an expensive place... I don't think Lorong 6 can access CTE southbound right? Anyway, the only convenient southbound entrance to CTE for TPY is Braddell which is shared with Bishan and very crowded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear November 15, 2011 Share November 15, 2011 (edited) I don't think Lorong 6 can access CTE southbound right? Anyway, the only convenient southbound entrance to CTE for TPY is Braddell which is shared with Bishan and very crowded. lorong 6 exit to Braddell road... its 600m from entry to CTE... but then i dun drive to town during peak hours.. doesn't affect me... anywhere on CTE is also very crowded anyway.. Edited November 15, 2011 by Ivan_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged November 15, 2011 Author Share November 15, 2011 Marymount and TPY rise not served by CTE. AMK well served by CTE @ Ave 5, Ave 3 and Ave 1 so no issue to me. Yishun residents can enter NSE via in-ramp @ Sembawang Road next to Khatib Camp. Actually the Marymount entrance can probably serve South AMK but residents staying at north AMK is probably better off going to CTE. One GOOD thing is that the new expressway has no links with CTE southbound. Looking at the fact that NSE exits at bugis and suntec (which is more inconvenient than Orchard), if the NSE links to CTE southbound, it is just going to jam up the CTE big time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged November 15, 2011 Author Share November 15, 2011 lorong 6 exit to Braddell road... but then i dun drive to town during peak hours.. doesn't affect me... anywhere on CTe is also very crowded anyway.. Hopefully the NSE can take away the yishun/woodlands traffic. I think Yishun is the WORST in Roads currently. Jam CTE and even their slip roads to CTE jam like crazy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear November 15, 2011 Share November 15, 2011 Actually the Marymount entrance can probably serve South AMK but residents staying at north AMK is probably better off going to CTE. One GOOD thing is that the new expressway has no links with CTE southbound. Looking at the fact that NSE exits at bugis and suntec (which is more inconvenient than Orchard), if the NSE links to CTE southbound, it is just going to jam up the CTE big time. i love going to suntec and bugis, that would be great news for me! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear November 15, 2011 Share November 15, 2011 TPY is served by CTE via lorong 6..... you dun know the place well enough... we also served by PIE.. no wonder people always say TPY is an expensive place... toa payoh rise is referring to the hilly little knoll where Caldecott Circle Line Station is at, just opposite Far East Flora. I consider it to be unserved by the main arteries of CTE since it is so far off. it is an one way road from the Toa Payoh direction if my memory serves me right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear November 15, 2011 Share November 15, 2011 Hopefully the NSE can take away the yishun/woodlands traffic. I think Yishun is the WORST in Roads currently. Jam CTE and even their slip roads to CTE jam like crazy. not forgetting the return trip, exit via Lentor ave... crazy mad.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...