Lexus Owners (To share driving experience and advise)

LouislexusGS

Can be ah peks physically but young man on the inside. :grin:

I also find the auto tailgate can open on the inside but cannot close. But I notice SUVs can open and close from inside leh. Wonder if it is safety issue.

At the same time, anyone got lobang to change that outside. I think just adding a reverse switch to make it open and closeable will be great leh.

Ah pek good...China mm like ah pek especially SG wan. [:p]

Btw if got lobang to make the tailgate able to close from inside I also want.

Also is there any diy formula to turn off the seatbelt warning alarms for ES250? I remember I did that for my previous IS250 last time.

bro sit belt is a good irritation especially for children. i also want the trunk auto closed.

Ah pek good...China mm like ah pek especially SG wan. [:p]

Btw if got lobang to make the tailgate able to close from inside I also want.

Also is there any diy formula to turn off the seatbelt warning alarms for ES250? I remember I did that for my previous IS250 last time.

just to check, did you find Redwind help reduce outside noise and wind noise?

Yes Bro......makes the doors tightly shut as the seal is compressed.

Maybe one day kena flood also can float up. Haha.

bro sit belt is a good irritation especially for children. i also want the trunk auto closed.

just to check, did you find Redwind help reduce outside noise and wind noise?

My bor got the habit of releasing seatbelt once enter into carpark so every time I suffer her nagging + the alarm chin jialat. The only way to stop her nagging is to stop the alarm. One stone two birds solution. Hehe... :secret-laugh:

https://www.clublexus.com/how-tos/a/lexus-rx-how-to-turn-off-seat-belt-buzzer-367179

Found this on the web. Dunno if it works on all Lexus models.

However, do consider doing this. The warning chime is actually a good safety feature.

lol. bro you very funny. her bad habit really. carpark nowadays oso got siao lang and some car take the carpark like f1 circuit.

maybe the red wind mentioned a number of pages earlier may help. i may go fix it up when i have time end of the month.

Anybody changed the sunroof seal before? Wind noise can be heard above 100kmh..

Can be ah peks physically but young man on the inside. :grin:

I also find the auto tailgate can open on the inside but cannot close. But I notice SUVs can open and close from inside leh. Wonder if it is safety issue.

At the same time, anyone got lobang to change that outside. I think just adding a reverse switch to make it open and closeable will be great leh.

I found most hatch-type cars with an electric tailgate have a tailgate button near the driver's seat but I find few sedans with them. Cannot use the remote?

Bro, to solve the problem can try this for ur bor.....

post-1105-0-47135000-1503446465_thumb.jpg

maybe the red wind mentioned a number of pages earlier may help. i may go fix it up when i have time end of the month.

i did the redwind on my 4 doors after @arogab did his.

initial thoughts, it really helps reduce wind noise.

but after 2 weeks, it felt like back to square one again. some wind noise can be heard again 

gee...or your standard raised after a while? as like it wind noise back to same or still better than last time but not as good as initial when it was done up?

arogab MIA ah. you feel the same thing? not effective?

i did the redwind on my 4 doors after @arogab did his.

initial thoughts, it really helps reduce wind noise.

but after 2 weeks, it felt like back to square one again. some wind noise can be heard again 

You may consider getting this from Taobao...

post-190356-0-22968700-1503455021_thumb.jpg

post-190356-0-55334900-1503455021_thumb.jpg

post-190356-0-84030500-1503455021_thumb.jpg

Bro, to solve the problem can try this for ur bor.....

Huh?! Ask her go take public transport...mai hai wa leh

Hmmmm on the contrary, my wife kind of regretted changing to lexus...

She say she still miss her old NA car...

The feeling of raw power is different...

That's what she claimed..

And is200t isn't a little bit cramped on the inside?

gee...or your standard raised after a while? as like it wind noise back to same or still better than last time but not as good as initial when it was done up?

arogab MIA ah. you feel the same thing? not effective?

i feel, still better than last time ba. or at least, it has to be!  [smash]

but door closing confirm got difference. need to slam harder and the sound is a solid thud.

Hmmmm on the contrary, my wife kind of regretted changing to lexus...

She say she still miss her old NA car...

The feeling of raw power is different...

That's what she claimed..

And is200t isn't a little bit cramped on the inside?

what was her previous car? not many cars can claim to have "raw power". power yes.. but "raw" power, only a select few.

yes the IS200t is not the best in class when in comes to interior space. i seldom ferry folks so it's not a problem for me.

if anyone complain my car is small, i'll tell them to take public transport instead. :P