Adrianli Hypersonic December 31, 2011 Share December 31, 2011 Hi adrian Please see attached example for yellow car plate. I really dun think yellow car plate is the cause. Likely, when you use the suggested mounting, you aare likley to see a different result. Errrrrrrrr look at the sample video u posted, how close ur car must be before the yellow license plate is readable. Oh ya, its the same for red license plate cars too. This video is not from me, its ur own video. BTW, I have finished editing and uploading the first batch testing of comparison videos with post them later in the afternoon. Now going out to fly r/c first. Look out for it, took 4hrs of editing, 20hrs to upload!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 i think this vigi salesman is trying hard to defend his product. since you have used it, can you honestly tell us whether you would buy it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Agree with Adrian, I have also used all sorts of in car recording DVR from cctv to road monitoring, MIC to MIK and so far the one that consistently gives me good results with decent video is the DOD. Blackvue looks not bad but i do not have the time no money to go get another one, will wait for my F500HD to breakdown first. My perfect cam is 1) Can switch from pano to zoom view at the touch of a button 2) Small enuff 3) Independant battery for cctv/parking mode that can last 10hrs w/o tapping to the car batt (i hate wires running into the fuse box) I've also identified a few sellers here and in all forums which i shall not name whom are in my banned list, bad customer service and selling snake oil. Those who are int can PM me. As far as I am concern, Adrian is as independent a review of car cam as you can get in mcf. what you think of shochong? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Happy New Year and here it is, comparison videos between ViGi MT-DR920S against Blackvue DR400G-HD and DOD-tec GSE580. I am using Pinnacle Video Studio 15 to link the various videos together to form a compilation of videos taken from that particular camera. First scene : Expressway (Night) Second scene : Normal road (Night) Third scene : Expressway to normal road (Day) Fourth scene : Expressway (Day) These scenes were picked to show the clarity of the license plate of the car in front while stationary or on the move. I do not include scenes of open road with no cars in front as it does not show the clarity of the camera or its lens. * any vehicle owner whose license plate is captured in the videos, these videos are for testing only. So please do not take offence. ViGi MT-DR920S comparison video : Blackvue DR400G-HD comparison video : DOD-tec GSE580 comparison video : Original video from ViGi MT-DR920S can be found here. These are unedited version, direct from camera to youtube : First scene : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U2CiWWtm-f0 Second scene : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FLUw8Iq40bk Third scene : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5aoxPkDPi2g and http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8x8G6TuRzto Fourth scene : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uTh9LaWionk From the videos, ask yourselves, can you see the license plate of the vehicle in front, yellow background or red background ones??? My type of driving is normal road, maintaining abt one car length. Expressway, maintaining abt two car lengths. Next up, ViGi MT-DR920S will be up against lower priced Made in China cameras, Milo Can Size camera and Blackview. How will it fair??? Stay tuned................ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 i think this vigi salesman is trying hard to defend his product. since you have used it, can you honestly tell us whether you would buy it? I already mentioned, it does not meet all three of my basic requirement, so no go for me. I am doing this testing to show the vendor what he had compared with(his initial posting), is untrue and not reality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 I already mentioned, it does not meet all three of my basic requirement, so no go for me. I am doing this testing to show the vendor what he had compared with(his initial posting), is untrue and not reality. Can see that Vigi is lower resolution, tho better exposure (brighter at nite). As a consumer, i'd rather go for resolution. Blackvue nite shots still acceptable. Blackvue 1 : Vigi 0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Transcendentsolutions Neutral Newbie January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Hi All, You all may visit my facebook page / webpage to view video samples of DOD product recorded on Singapore road. Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Transcendent...171136206296780 Website: Visit My Website Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 The Vigi cam definitely not worth the price. My MIC cam that is less than $100 has even higher resolution and definitely can perform as well as the Vigi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Can see that Vigi is lower resolution, tho better exposure (brighter at nite). As a consumer, i'd rather go for resolution. Blackvue nite shots still acceptable. Blackvue 1 : Vigi 0 i agree with you as i am using BV too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 what is the resolution for Vigi? How come dont display 16:9 format? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unclepigpig 1st Gear January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 what you think of shochong? Have not dealt with him so am in no position to comment, there is one fellow who has been selling china made stuffs in may car forums which i would avoid at all costs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unclepigpig 1st Gear January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 i agree with you as i am using BV too For me its either blackvue or dod, i'm looking at 1) Image quality 2) ease of use (including sd card acceptance and software bugs) 3) Ability to adjust from bright to dark conditions and vice versa asap Forget abt those so called sony or whatever ccd chip claims, as long as the actual result is not up to par, i take it as marketing crap on the part of the seller. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I_RIDE_DEEP 2nd Gear January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Errrrrrrrr look at the sample video u posted, how close ur car must be before the yellow license plate is readable. Oh ya, its the same for red license plate cars too. This video is not from me, its ur own video. BTW, I have finished editing and uploading the first batch testing of comparison videos with post them later in the afternoon. Now going out to fly r/c first. Look out for it, took 4hrs of editing, 20hrs to upload!!! Bro Adrian, the road looks slanting. is this due to the same problem of power adaptor blocking the horizontal positioning? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 I already mentioned, it does not meet all three of my basic requirement, so no go for me. I am doing this testing to show the vendor what he had compared with(his initial posting), is untrue and not reality. Ok, we will all listen to Adrian, as in house expert. Conclusion is this cam is not better than others and the price is not cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 what is the resolution for Vigi? How come dont display 16:9 format? Resolution is 720 x 480. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 Bro Adrian, the road looks slanting. is this due to the same problem of power adaptor blocking the horizontal positioning? This video not taken by me lah. It is taken by Kenney. I extracted it from his youtube channel. If u look at the videos he posted in youtube, most of it does not have video of him following behind any vehicle while in motion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 Ok, we will all listen to Adrian, as in house expert. Conclusion is this cam is not better than others and the price is not cheaper. I have not come to a conclusion yet leh. Afternoon will post video of comparison with MIC car cameras. Then maybe tonight or tomorrow comes the conclusion. Now, time to go fly r/c heli........................... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 I have not come to a conclusion yet leh. Afternoon will post video of comparison with MIC car cameras. Then maybe tonight or tomorrow comes the conclusion. Now, time to go fly r/c heli........................... Talking abt RC heli, I saw a shop at sim lim, it's outside the mall, along the external corridor of the mall, name is something "square" Is it any good or another con shop?? Lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...