5 car Recorders put to test! Check the performances

Kenney

Nothing tested. Have yet to collect the car cam, which was postponed to tis evening.

You postponed or he? Anyway, hope to read your review if there's a chance at all:)

MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR to all bros & sis in MCF!

I dont understand what you mean??? I have to accompany you for two weeks everyday after work to do review??? This is ridiculous lah. I offer free review leh. Spending family time to do this n u trying to make things difficult???

Since u dont trust me, so be it.

Priest See : my car cams are more expensive than urs leh. [laugh]

I definitely trust Adrianli [wave] He is the in-house guru.

Aside to Adrian: Can you please test this brand called Icue too...hee hee. [rolleyes] ...I want to know if the running LED will have unwanted side effect of making the motion detector record non-stop (due to the internal reflection off the windscreen).

You postponed or he? Anyway, hope to read your review if there's a chance at all:)

MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR to all bros & sis in MCF!

Long story, I PM him to meet, gave him my mobile, until last thursday no reply. Then late thursday morning, he saying meeting me and had sent me a PM earlier. But I did not receive any PM from him to meet. So I say, can meet him to pick it up near my workplace.

He postpone it to today late afternoon at Kallang Macs. So I going over later to pick it up lor. Just confirmed with him the pick location.

I definitely trust Adrianli [wave] He is the in-house guru.

Aside to Adrian: Can you please test this brand called Icue too...hee hee. [rolleyes] ...I want to know if the running LED will have unwanted side effect of making the motion detector record non-stop (due to the internal reflection off the windscreen).

The specs looks good but w/o a LCD screen, u do not know what is recorded and all settings need to go thru a PC. U cannot adjust it on the unit itself. Its a pro n con, depends on ur needs.

The price does not go down well thou.

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?autoco...p;product=32164

Met up with him last evening and collected the unit. Here is a first hand look of the unit. Its called ViGi MT-DR920S and he told me its made in Taiwan. Dimensions can be seen as per vernier caliper readings in mm.

post-2654-1325031445_thumb.jpg

post-2654-1325031455_thumb.jpg

post-2654-1325031465_thumb.jpg

post-2654-1325031479_thumb.jpg

post-2654-1325031488_thumb.jpg

post-2654-1325031499_thumb.jpg

Just installed it in my car this morning. Pardon the right hand corner, which is my blackvue unit. Initial recordings not favourable. There are no adjustable settings for picture quality, according to him, all settings are being set in the factory.

Can u make out the license plate of the car in front??? [:/] The distance is ard 1 to 1.5 car length only.

post-2654-1325031841_thumb.jpg

Can u make out the license plate of the car in front??? [:/] The distance is ard 1 to 1.5 car length only.

Can...........'t -_- could u put a bv picture next to it for comparison purpose and if that is possible?

Sure. Will post Blackvue DR400-G and DOD-tec GSE580 same picture later after lunch.

Just installed it in my car this morning. Pardon the right hand corner, which is my blackvue unit. Initial recordings not favourable. There are no adjustable settings for picture quality, according to him, all settings are being set in the factory.

Bro, to make it fairer, I think best is to do the full testing then post results. If you post piece meal and it is not favourable, later alot of allegations may appear....

Piece meal will be good for less patient ppl like myself....it will build up the case...cant possibly be a case of a sudden U-turn in the commentaries... :D:D

looks super...low-rez [laugh]

Met up with him last evening and collected the unit. Here is a first hand look of the unit. Its called ViGi MT-DR920S and he told me its made in Taiwan. Dimensions can be seen as per vernier caliper readings in mm.

I saw this cam before at Autobacs.

looks lousy to me. what do you think? worth it?

Sure. Will post Blackvue DR400-G and DOD-tec GSE580 same picture later after lunch.

Bro Adrian. For the benefits of others here, could you also post a short youtube video on how to mismount a DVR from its 3M tape (I am terrified of pulling out my solar film when dismounting and want to see how you use the dental floss technique).

Why not let Adrianli try out the cam for a few days then he give his verdict? It's a bit too early to condemn other people, give them a chance first ma.