Throttle2 Supersonic May 5, 2012 Share May 5, 2012 Err, I too young and definitely not as stylish as you.... dont you buy the TT than later regret , ok? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 tat day i saw the 382.. one word... chio Haven't got chance to see the bronzo in flesh, but very nice and eye catching from the pics. Wonder how it matches with daily office wear? Read somewhere Stallone and quite a few of his pals wearing this piece in the upcoming movie Expendable 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 dont you buy the TT than later regret , ok? Nevermind la, I reckon you are 5 years older than me, I can always buy a full gold one 5 years later, full gold at my current status makes me look like a posuer, something you will disagree with... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 Nevermind la, I reckon you are 5 years older than me, I can always buy a full gold one 5 years later, full gold at my current status makes me look like a posuer, something you will disagree with... I agree, you cannot carry full gold. Why dont you buy and wear at home. Five years later then you wear out loh. Muayhahaha. On second thoughts, i advise you not to buy solid gold. Later you spoil the look then i may feel like selling away my gold watches cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 I agree, you cannot carry full gold. Why dont you buy and wear at home. Five years later then you wear out loh. Muayhahaha. On second thoughts, i advise you not to buy solid gold. Later you spoil the look then i may feel like selling away my gold watches cheap. Such a nice cool Sunday and you also must suan me, anyway I never like too much bling bling, prefer the low key but with substance look....wahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 Such a nice cool Sunday and you also must suan me, anyway I never like too much bling bling, prefer the low key but with substance look....wahaha Then just forget about TT. All Steel is all good. The moment you go TT, it means you hv been poisoned by gold. If i were in your position, i stick to steel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 Maybe it's just me, but I don't get the appeal of 2-toned watches. To me, it's like buying a Cayman when you really want a 911. Besides, gold and silver together isn't the most flattering colour combi sartorially speaking. Well, at least to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 Then just forget about TT. All Steel is all good. The moment you go TT, it means you hv been poisoned by gold. If i were in your position, i stick to steel. Hmm, I find the TT more subtle than a full gold and a good mix stylishness and ah pekness...I believe in living life in moderation, too much of a good thing is also not good, so TT it is....Eliza Eliza where are you!!!!! marina only got installment plan for maybank and I dun have maybank credit card! haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 (edited) Maybe it's just me, but I don't get the appeal of 2-toned watches. To me, it's like buying a Cayman when you really want a 911. Besides, gold and silver together isn't the most flattering colour combi sartorially speaking. Well, at least to me. no it's not just you, me too...but i'm not saying that it is totally not nice except, full steel or full gold is nicer so why bother TT....haha. at most i would only buy TT heads....and put them on straps, farfar away from the TT bracelets...heeheee Edited May 6, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 Gold on Gold two of my favorite worldly things Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 if black, i recommend u get the GMT2c instead of sub. for sub blue half gold, it has to be the older 16613. the newer 116613 doesnt look as nice, seems more dull. preown 16613 depends on series, can range from 6.5k to 10k. brand new 116613 or 116713 about 15k Ya I agree. Been looking for the old blue sub half gold but not many on e market. U got lobang? ^^ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 Hmm, I find the TT more subtle than a full gold and a good mix stylishness and ah pekness...I believe in living life in moderation, too much of a good thing is also not good, so TT it is....Eliza Eliza where are you!!!!! marina only got installment plan for maybank and I dun have maybank credit card! haha What talking you. What good mix. TT is not stylish at all lah. Half farked neither here nor there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 What talking you. What good mix. TT is not stylish at all lah. Half farked neither here nor there. I am half fark mah likes half fark things Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 and what's the difference between SS and TT huh stainless steel n two tone ( aka half gold ) lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 dont you buy the TT than later regret , ok? i didnt regret for the 2 TT models which i bought. in fact if i buy full gold, i m afraid i dun dare to wear to work [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 Haven't got chance to see the bronzo in flesh, but very nice and eye catching from the pics. Wonder how it matches with daily office wear? Read somewhere Stallone and quite a few of his pals wearing this piece in the upcoming movie Expendable 2 happen to see someone wearing it, tats why the impression Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 i didnt regret for the 2 TT models which i bought. in fact if i buy full gold, i m afraid i dun dare to wear to work [laugh] For TT, is the gold part plated or solid gold? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 6, 2012 Share May 6, 2012 Then just forget about TT. All Steel is all good. The moment you go TT, it means you hv been poisoned by gold. If i were in your position, i stick to steel. u are right, i have been poisoned by gold since 2007 when i even got my wedding band in YG instead of the regular WG or RG. but when it comes to watches, i simply cannot see myself wearing a full gold yet, so TT is a nice n transition option [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...