Yattokame 4th Gear May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 Yattokame, If you dont already have a Steel Sub, go for the solid yellow gold Sub with black dial and bezel. I think this is going to go a long way.... A very masculine Gold watch for the man who can carry it and put it down (plse translate accordingly) when you have decided, let me know, i can check price for you. but only when you are serious and have decided. and (not trying to haolian) but please pay full cash otherwise dont buy..... I like the sub but I know myself - I want a watch with playing functions. hence the daytona or YM2. got things to play mah. I did consider the full gold sub but just prefers those with more functions. have pm-ed u. saw another one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 (edited) solid gold sub refer to this? very nice... but out of my price range. maybe i go for the half gold... nope not this one. this one only $17k++ this one is 16618/16808, old model liao, the bracelet is not solid enough. overall the watch doesnt feel hefty enough for a sports gold. I meant the latest model with the supercase (retail $40k), just like my GMTII with chunky gold bracelet . It is about 30% heavier than the old model. a very masculine watch which looks very good for someone beefy , stout or mascular. if one is skinny and small , may not look that good with a chunky gold rolex sports but becareful wearing solid gold Rolexes in Shibuya, Shinjuku or Tokyo in general It's a Yakuza favourite, hyek hyek Edited May 9, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 (edited) I like the sub but I know myself - I want a watch with playing functions. hence the daytona or YM2. got things to play mah. I did consider the full gold sub but just prefers those with more functions. have pm-ed u. saw another one. then you would like to consider a Solid gold bracelet Daytona Alternatively, go for the solid gold Daytona on Croco strap instead of bracelet. Very elegant and the gold weight feels heavy and good. A watch for all occasions. The YM2 is a joke. plse dont buy. Edited May 9, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 Then what you suggest for someone tall white slim and handsome like me? Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 nope not this one. this one only $17k++ this one is 16618/16808, old model liao, the bracelet is not solid enough. overall the watch doesnt feel hefty enough for a sports gold. I meant the latest model with the supercase (retail $40k), just like my GMTII with chunky gold bracelet . It is about 30% heavier than the old model. a very masculine watch which looks very good for someone beefy , stout or mascular. if one is skinny and small , may not look that good with a chunky gold rolex sports but becareful wearing solid gold Rolexes in Shibuya, Shinjuku or Tokyo in general It's a Yakuza favourite, hyek hyek got picture of the latest model? the old one look quite nice leh, if it's only 30% heavier but 235% more expensive then I'd rather go for the $17k one if I'm going to buy a $40k watch most likely it won't be a Rolex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 Daytona is definitely more sought after, but I was referring to our dear fren thaitoyotamika la... r u refering to my name lol???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 got picture of the latest model? the old one look quite nice leh, if it's only 30% heavier but 235% more expensive then I'd rather go for the $17k one if I'm going to buy a $40k watch most likely it won't be a Rolex then should be Omega??? I saw a full gold Omega when I was in Venetian Last week Macao, they offer me 46k sgd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 nope not this one. this one only $17k++ this one is 16618/16808, old model liao, the bracelet is not solid enough. overall the watch doesnt feel hefty enough for a sports gold. I meant the latest model with the supercase (retail $40k), just like my GMTII with chunky gold bracelet . It is about 30% heavier than the old model. a very masculine watch which looks very good for someone beefy , stout or mascular. if one is skinny and small , may not look that good with a chunky gold rolex sports but becareful wearing solid gold Rolexes in Shibuya, Shinjuku or Tokyo in general It's a Yakuza favourite, hyek hyek think Yakuza should be "OK" liao then this sub full gold only 17k? thats pretty cheap! why my YM cost 15k when its half gold??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 think Yakuza should be "OK" liao then this sub full gold only 17k? thats pretty cheap! why my YM cost 15k when its half gold??? Because yours is a yatch master. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 solid gold sub refer to this? very nice... but out of my price range. maybe i go for the half gold... sibeh chio.... not very ex lah, <SGD40k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 nope not this one. this one only $17k++ this one is 16618/16808, old model liao, the bracelet is not solid enough. overall the watch doesnt feel hefty enough for a sports gold. I meant the latest model with the supercase (retail $40k), just like my GMTII with chunky gold bracelet . It is about 30% heavier than the old model. a very masculine watch which looks very good for someone beefy , stout or mascular. if one is skinny and small , may not look that good with a chunky gold rolex sports but becareful wearing solid gold Rolexes in Shibuya, Shinjuku or Tokyo in general It's a Yakuza favourite, hyek hyek wu yah boh, so cheap?? u making me gian only [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 told you guys already.... becos it ia old model about 25 yrs old. thats why only $17k moreover the gold content is much lower. that said, it's still a beautiful watch. and worth the money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 got picture of the latest model? the old one look quite nice leh, if it's only 30% heavier but 235% more expensive then I'd rather go for the $17k one if I'm going to buy a $40k watch most likely it won't be a Rolex there are many differences like the chapter ring , the parachrom spring, the ceramic bezel, the new solid bracelet clasp and of course thw weight and gold content. you cant simply measure its weight in gold and compare. if so , then all SS watches should not be more than $200. heres the new one series 116618 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 side view Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 there are many differences like the chapter ring , the parachrom spring, the ceramic bezel, the new solid bracelet clasp and of course thw weight and gold content. you cant simply measure its weight in gold and compare. if so , then all SS watches should not be more than $200. heres the new one series 116618 http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/840/goldsub.jpg/ i still prefer the blue :wub: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 i still prefer the blue :wub: same here. if i were to get a sub I'd go for blue. but full gold of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 Because yours is a yatch master. LOL!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 9, 2012 Share May 9, 2012 think Yakuza should be "OK" liao then this sub full gold only 17k? thats pretty cheap! why my YM cost 15k when its half gold??? becos you kena tok tok tok tok tok.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...