Watches

Davidklt

Agree, no money dont buy rolex, no rolex go find some cash like me hor :D

So no money buy omega? Hmm, always liked the PO, but people tell me don't bother with new age bond, the original bond wears a Sub hence I got a Sub instead

Yes and if u can afford a sub in full cash, y not? If cant afford for a full gold Sub in full cash, then stay with ur sub :)

maybe prices hv indeed gone up so much, that i could be wrong as i dont follow Patek pricee.

but the standard calatrava used to be about there.

plain simple flat patek.

Plain simple flat but cost a bomb, any idea why so ex on top of its being handcrafted? Limited?

And by the way how many Rolex collections u have bro?

maybe prices hv indeed gone up so much, that i could be wrong as i dont follow Patek pricee.

but the standard calatrava used to be about there.

plain simple flat patek.

aquanaut can get around that price

Yes, Aquanuat jumbo mens is about $20k.

Some other aquanuats are cheaper but no point talking about those, i think

Yes and if u can afford a sub in full cash, y not? If cant afford for a full gold Sub in full cash, then stay with ur sub :)

Hmmm, then why some ultra high net worth people still leverage to buy stuffs, really can't understand these people according to my idol's logic, so when you going the full gold mode?

Yes, Aquanuat jumbo mens is about $20k.

Some other aquanuats are cheaper but no point talking about those, i think

Yes, the perfect men's dress sports watch, like

Plain simple flat but cost a bomb, any idea why so ex on top of its being handcrafted? Limited?

And by the way how many Rolex collections u have bro?

Same reason why a meal at an italian restaurant cost so much more than one at the kopitiam Both being along the same Purvis street.

On rolex

Now? Only 5....of which 2 i pass to my wife.

1. SS Daytona

2. SS Submariner Date

3. YG GMT master II ceramic

4. SS Explorer II White (pass to wife)

5. YG DayDate (pass to wife)

Hmmm, then why some ultra high net worth people still leverage to buy stuffs, really can't understand these people according to my idol's logic, so when you going the full gold mode?

Truly ultra high networth people dont leverage to buy stuff.

Unless your "stuff" includes real estate, jet planes and the likes.

Certainly not for a stupid watch.

One should wear what one can afford especially for a man and his watch.

But i know people have varying definitions of "afford" as they have with "stuff" [rolleyes]

Yes, the perfect men's dress sports watch, like

I like the rose gold one on brown rubber.

The SS one on black rubber is just too common.

No diff from a Sub.

You should also tell him to kill himself then go find some rich indonesian family to get reborn into

Wah lau you sibei chek-ark leh.

No need indonesian.

Rich can already.

Wah lau you sibei chek-ark leh.

No need indonesian.

Rich can already.

Making a non-too-subtle dig at Thaikoyokamlan lah

Oh well... Whoosh!

Edited by Viceroymenthol

No, you should wear a gay pride watch lah, homo.

post-52704-1336624527.jpg

Now *that* suits your limp wrist! It's fag-tastic!! [laugh]

If one can pay full for a watch y not? To be honest i cant afford a full gold yet, can buy but not afford. Must understand the difference in ability to buy and affordability

Same reason why a meal at an italian restaurant cost so much more than one at the kopitiam Both being along the same Purvis street.

On rolex

Now? Only 5....of which 2 i pass to my wife.

1. SS Daytona

2. SS Submariner Date

3. YG GMT master II ceramic

4. SS Explorer II White (pass to wife)

5. YG DayDate (pass to wife)

Oh pass to wife? Is it a men watch?

actually alot of ladies wearing men watches.. like Daytona and sub..