RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 4, 2012 Share May 4, 2012 I dont think its a good deal at all leh. If you are ah pek maybe can consider daydate. Much more bling than this and super classic. For men better to get oyster bracelet too. For that price you can get a latest model datejust. Which cant go wrong too. Diamonds can add as you wish next time One man's meat if another man's poison la, some men can carry off the diamond look well... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 4, 2012 Share May 4, 2012 condition is good. but no box no cert. still good deal? who offered you? preown shop or direct seller? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 4, 2012 Share May 4, 2012 You don't bully me and tarnish my reputation in the forum ley, I am the realsabbie..... nb... still wanna act virgin [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 4, 2012 Share May 4, 2012 nb... still wanna act virgin [laugh] Please hor, you know I am the guai guai sort Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 4, 2012 Share May 4, 2012 Please hor, you know I am the guai guai sort kekeke... when not drunk [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 4, 2012 Share May 4, 2012 kekeke... when not drunk [laugh] Yes, you know me best in this forum, to stick to topic when you buying your volcano.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 4, 2012 Share May 4, 2012 One man's meat if another man's poison la, some men can carry off the diamond look well... i didnt say he cannot carry diamonds. i say the watch not worth, diamonds he can put on later as he wishes. you drunk again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear May 4, 2012 Share May 4, 2012 Wah welcome bro! Paging for Ixus, OldJaffa or even Yeshe..... Thanks bro, not an expert on PAM, just happen to own two that's all There are other gurus here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear May 4, 2012 Share May 4, 2012 Anyone would recommend buying a PAM?? Which model would be your favourite? Anyone with good knowledge also on the Frank Muller Conquistador GPG? alamak, clicked reply to throttle's post instead of posting in thread, paisay .... hahaha I like PAM for it's big, distinct, unique look, versatile enough for both office and casual wear, but not for daily chores like washing car There are quite a few popular models, 000, 005, 312, 321, 233 etc are some of those commonly mentioned... Which one you looking at? Or already owned? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear May 5, 2012 Share May 5, 2012 condition is good. but no box no cert. still good deal? LP, if you like the watch just buy lor, it's quite unique and I'm sure you don't see it on the street very often. Worth or not very difficult to say, everyone got different taste Buy and share your wrist shot here! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 5, 2012 Share May 5, 2012 LP, if you like the watch just buy lor, it's quite unique and I'm sure you don't see it on the street very often. Worth or not very difficult to say, everyone got different taste Buy and share your wrist shot here! yes that is the bottomline. share a story when i bought and started to wear gold watches, everyone thought i was crazy. some kept quiet but i could see from their faces. but as the usual trend setter, i'll make it the next big thing. and more and more are agreeable with the look.. so once again it's the wearer not the worn... heeeeeheeee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 5, 2012 Share May 5, 2012 yes that is the bottomline. share a story when i bought and started to wear gold watches, everyone thought i was crazy. some kept quiet but i could see from their faces. but as the usual trend setter, i'll make it the next big thing. and more and more are agreeable with the look.. so once again it's the wearer not the worn... heeeeeheeee. I really admire your ability to turn anything into a subtle or direct haolian....from property to income to class to chasing girls to now watches...hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic May 5, 2012 Share May 5, 2012 LP, if you like the watch just buy lor, it's quite unique and I'm sure you don't see it on the street very often. Worth or not very difficult to say, everyone got different taste Buy and share your wrist shot here! Haha. Ya lor. Tks for the advise bro ^^ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 5, 2012 Share May 5, 2012 I like PAM for it's big, distinct, unique look, versatile enough for both office and casual wear, but not for daily chores like washing car There are quite a few popular models, 000, 005, 312, 321, 233 etc are some of those commonly mentioned... Which one you looking at? Or already owned? tat day i saw the 382.. one word... chio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 5, 2012 Share May 5, 2012 yes that is the bottomline. share a story when i bought and started to wear gold watches, everyone thought i was crazy. some kept quiet but i could see from their faces. but as the usual trend setter, i'll make it the next big thing. and more and more are agreeable with the look.. so once again it's the wearer not the worn... heeeeeheeee. tats why i prefer YG to WG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 5, 2012 Share May 5, 2012 Hmmm can I change my chain to half gold? Will it look weird and anywhere selling ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 5, 2012 Share May 5, 2012 yes that is the bottomline. share a story when i bought and started to wear gold watches, everyone thought i was crazy. some kept quiet but i could see from their faces. but as the usual trend setter, i'll make it the next big thing. and more and more are agreeable with the look.. so once again it's the wearer not the worn... heeeeeheeee. Errrrr gold watches were already the trend back in 2008/2009. Rich ones wore real rose gold and real yellow gold. Poor ones wore gold plated or gold painted. If you think you're on to the "next big thing", you're about 3 years too late. But better late than never. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 5, 2012 Share May 5, 2012 (edited) Errrrr gold watches were already the trend back in 2008/2009. Rich ones wore real rose gold and real yellow gold. Poor ones wore gold plated or gold painted. If you think you're on to the "next big thing", you're about 3 years too late. But better late than never. let me clarify. on what you mentioned as a gold trend for watches starting couple of years back, yup i knew that, of course. particularly for Rolexes and not those silly casio calculator retro style types, it was the lady celebs who lead that trend. Jen aniston was most well known together with vic beckham or posh spice. it slowly moved towards solid gold Daytonas in the last 2 yrs or so although the Daydate will always remain a classic. the "trend" that i relate to is not so much a trend but more a mindset amongst me and my friends and may also include others such as even people in this forum. bringing it back even to a local context, the trend of a gold watch started way way before our times. my 65 yr old friend still wears his diamond encrusted daydate daily and with much style, i must say. so if talking plainly "trends" it didnt start a few years ago either. What i am probably "starting" or lets just say "encouraging", is the style of a solid gold sports Rolex (on a man) as a more casual affair rather than a big time business or dinner function wear. note that it is not just a solid gold rolex or watch but a solid gold Rolex Sports model. how it is worn and what it is worn with, as much as what kind of person wears it, then defines that style. ok now for the test questions, "how many people you personally know, wear a solid gold Rolex sports model as a casual watch?" "How many people you personally know or have seen wearing a solid gold Rolex sport model at work?" maybe my circle is a small one cos my answer to those questions is "None" so there, i am bucking the trend or going against the grain and at the very least leading the "trend" here . give me some credit even though i may not be in the same high class as you becos i can certainly carry my own too in this department called "style" ok? as with trends, you are not the only one in here who know about such mundane things Edited May 5, 2012 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...