Throttle2 Supersonic June 29, 2012 Share June 29, 2012 wah no one like Seikos? They build pretty nice watches in the yesteryears with robust in-house movements But nowadays Seikos look too messed up. Lately I've been intrigued by the old chronos caliber 6138 and 6139...sweeeee... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear June 29, 2012 Share June 29, 2012 4496067[/url]'] wah no one like Seikos? They build pretty nice watches in the yesteryears with robust in-house movements But nowadays Seikos look too messed up. Lately I've been intrigued by the old chronos caliber 6138 and 6139...sweeeee... Too exotic la. One must really be a watch nut to appreciate those vintage seiko. Casual watch fans won't be interested one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 29, 2012 Share June 29, 2012 Too exotic la. One must really be a watch nut to appreciate those vintage seiko. Casual watch fans won't be interested one. where got exotic? am not watch nut, can appreciate leh. The unique shapes of the cases and the dials. The bellmatics (mechanical alarm) The classic thick crystals similar to vintage Rolexes... The many different models of Chronographs in different colors and styles... pretty cool , these vintage Seikos. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear June 29, 2012 Share June 29, 2012 where got exotic? am not watch nut, can appreciate leh. The unique shapes of the cases and the dials. The bellmatics (mechanical alarm) The classic thick crystals similar to vintage Rolexes... The many different models of Chronographs in different colors and styles... pretty cool , these vintage Seikos. which one you looking at? post pic here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 29, 2012 Share June 29, 2012 which one you looking at? post pic here? already posted, plse scroll back and view. I fancy basically the 6138 UFO and other chronos especially those with the cushion case....so very 1970s! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 29, 2012 Share June 29, 2012 Sub on Vintage NOS Tropic Rubber strap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 29, 2012 Share June 29, 2012 Tropic strap comes with vintage specs 16mm buckle so it will fit original Rolex buckle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 29, 2012 Share June 29, 2012 wrist shot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeowww 2nd Gear June 30, 2012 Share June 30, 2012 Got my new black Sub Date liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 30, 2012 Share June 30, 2012 Got my new black Sub Date liao well, welcome to the Club....Submariner.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 Presenting the "Rocket" Raketa Aviator World time in 14k gilted case. Day and Date, Manual winding http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/267/raketa1.jpg/ Strap is NOS Concord genuine crocodile skin with Bvlgari style clasp. This accurate and elegant watch is currently for sale for only $320!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 Guys, is Chase Durer worth getting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 Dont waste your money mate. You are better off buying my Russian vintage aviator, anytime I mean it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 Guys, is Chase Durer worth getting? For a man of wealth and taste like you, there should be nothing less than a Moser. Or a Lange. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 Dont waste your money mate. You are better off buying my Russian vintage aviator, anytime I mean it. I boh lui buy lah bro. I'm not into watches, only to pass on tradition to my sons. Passed my Luminox to my eldest, another one to 2nd and third one I no more watches, he was asking me about Chase Durer, si I was wondering, not investment wise, more like when I'm gone, he will have a part of me as a memory. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 For a man of wealth and taste like you, there should be nothing less than a Moser. Or a Lange. You all damn high taste lah, you see me too up. boh lui lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 I boh lui buy lah bro. I'm not into watches, only to pass on tradition to my sons. Passed my Luminox to my eldest, another one to 2nd and third one I no more watches, he was asking me about Chase Durer, si I was wondering, not investment wise, more like when I'm gone, he will have a part of me as a memory. for memory, buy g-shock, confirm can tong very long one, just remember to change battery [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 for memory, buy g-shock, confirm can tong very long one, just remember to change battery [laugh] Please lah, G-Shock won't last lah, donno dump how many already. Looking at a automatic watch. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...