Sabbie Clutched January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 you talking to the guy who pays all his cars in full in cold hard cash. so you should know to me there is no diff. if one needs to take a zero instalment plan to feel less pinch or save on that measly interest amount then one CAN'T afford it. period. if wear a $50k watch, take instalment to buy, i pwui... i for one would rather not buy and not wear. back to watch discussion please. lately i saw a few girls wearing gold square casio digital watch. teamed with the right clothes , does bring out the retro feel quite well. Well, think we argue on this point before, to me it's just a matter of arbitrage and npv of money that's all but probably 10% doesn't make much of a difference on a 10K watch.....btw HourGlass just advertise big big 32 months interest free installment for DBS card holders.....too bad I don't use them ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Well, think we argue on this point before, to me it's just a matter of arbitrage and npv of money that's all but probably 10% doesn't make much of a difference on a 10K watch.....btw HourGlass just advertise big big 32 months interest free installment for DBS card holders.....too bad I don't use them nothingto argue lah. differing views only you see your way , i see mine lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 you talking to the guy who pays all his cars in full in cold hard cash. so you should know to me there is no diff. if one needs to take a zero instalment plan to feel less pinch or save on that measly interest amount then one CAN'T afford it. period. if wear a $50k watch, take instalment to buy, i pwui... i for one would rather not buy and not wear. back to watch discussion please. lately i saw a few girls wearing gold square casio digital watch. teamed with the right clothes , does bring out the retro feel quite well. Agreed. Cut cloth accordingly. As long as can sleep soundly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 I am curious, is your leather strap water proof as well? it is water resistant but only becos i treat my leather /croco/ exotic skin straps with leather oil. it gives the leather its natural moisture and locks it the soft yet strong texture. it also creates a nice coat of water resistance which allows me peace of mind to wet or even submerge it in water as long as not for extended periods. in worst case, i just replace the strap. i replace the straps often anyway becos get bored of the same one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 it is water resistant but only becos i treat my leather /croco/ exotic skin straps with leather oil. it gives the leather its natural moisture and locks it the soft yet strong texture. it also creates a nice coat of water resistance which allows me peace of mind to wet or even submerge it in water as long as not for extended periods. in worst case, i just replace the strap. i replace the straps often anyway becos get bored of the same one. Oic, dunno why my fren once I go to leather I will not like SS anymore, really so shoik? I feel the rolex looks too small on my wrist and thinking of getting a 44 or 48mm Pan....but just thinking only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 (edited) Oic, dunno why my fren once I go to leather I will not like SS anymore, really so shoik? I feel the rolex looks too small on my wrist and thinking of getting a 44 or 48mm Pan....but just thinking only rolex suitable bands are the elegant kind which not only looks good but wear very comfy. i only use 20mm by 16mm straps for my Rolexes. although they are not Rolex straps, they follow the Rolex sizing. when applied, looks perfect for the watch. other types of strap just wouldnt look as good. Pam is gd for strap lovers, many variations and after mkt retailers. shell cordovan, ted su etc.... very nice too but just not my style. Edited January 1, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 rolex suitable bands are the elegant kind which not only looks good but wear very comfy. i only use 20mm by 16mm straps for my Rolexes. although they are not Rolex straps, they follow the Rolex sizing. when applied, looks perfect for the watch. other types of strap just wouldnt look as good. Pam is gd for strap lovers, many variations and after mkt retailers. shell cordovan, ted su etc.... very nice too but just not my style. the new cosmograsph daytona on leather is beautiful, but i prefer watches with date, what do you think of a half gold black sub....more say than my gmt2 rite... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 the new cosmograsph daytona on leather is beautiful, but i prefer watches with date, what do you think of a half gold black sub....more say than my gmt2 rite... i said before. dont go half gold, go full solid gold. otherwise keep your gmt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 i said before. dont go half gold, go full solid gold. otherwise keep your gmt I feel half gold suitable for my age group, then blue or black sub nicer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 I feel half gold suitable for my age group, then blue or black sub nicer? if really must go half gold, i feel black sub nicer. if full gold, blue sub can stand out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 (edited) Agreed. Cut cloth accordingly. As long as can sleep soundly. Dude, in the end, did you get your Rolex? happy 2012 cheers Edited January 1, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 if really must go half gold, i feel black sub nicer. if full gold, blue sub can stand out Thanks for your honest opinion, so what to inest in 2012 to make enuff money to buy another rolex? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Dude, in the end, did you get your Rolex? happy 2012 cheers Yep. I did. It's my daily beater. Was looking for a white face and realized that there aren't many that look nice (to me, at least and within my budget). Probably look for a black/ non white face next and with some other functions in a couple of years time. Somehow I keep coming back to Rollies. Maybe the resale value has something to do with it, not that I intend to sell but if I want to pass it to someone, I feel better if I know it has some value. I'm eyeing the Daytona but that will only happen if I'm earning significantly more and after I have bought a home in SG. Zenith (the older models before Nataf) also appealed with its EP movement but I don't like the direction they took since Nataf. Pity, the brand could have been developed differently. Happy New Year to you and your family! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 the new cosmograsph daytona on leather is beautiful, but i prefer watches with date, what do you think of a half gold black sub....more say than my gmt2 rite... Get the daytona with red dials! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 guys how much do you think i should pay for the abpve, 2nd hand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 His wife was 22 three years back meh.....anyway for these young girls they go more for the look rather than the brand la..when they hit 25 then they will start going for branded.... dun anyhow pom hor, i not like u, prey on young gals [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Oic, dunno why my fren once I go to leather I will not like SS anymore, really so shoik? I feel the rolex looks too small on my wrist and thinking of getting a 44 or 48mm Pan....but just thinking only go for PAM with leather straps lah, can get choices of straps 1) Croc 2) Lizard 3) Python 4) Shark 5) Calf 6) Ammo 7) Suede 8) Vintage and many more [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...