Watches

Davidklt

can buy one new GTR n still got change [laugh] [laugh]

chun boh ?

i was in dempsey on wed aftn , saw 1 punk standing outside Ben Jerry ice cream wearing one.

i was like <WTF> is this punk wearing

:wacko:

chun boh ?

i was in dempsey on wed aftn , saw 1 punk standing outside Ben Jerry ice cream wearing one.

We are a nation of billionaires, lotsa ah sia kias around....

chun boh ?

yes, very chun... but is it the same one?

its AP ROO tourbillion chronograph in pink gold, discounted price already 320k

Wah....320K....all my credit lines will be exhausted.....lol....

Hi.

I found an old omega constellation automatic watch while spring cleaning. It is at least 30 years old if not longer.

However it is not moving now. Where can I get it serviced and working again?

Can anyone advise me? Thanks.

Hi.

I found an old omega constellation automatic watch while spring cleaning. It is at least 30 years old if not longer.

However it is not moving now. Where can I get it serviced and working again?

Can anyone advise me? Thanks.

omega servicing is done at swatch group located at wheel lock place if i dun remember wrongly.

Thanks. Other than authorised dealer, can any third party shop do it for a lower cost?

can, but depends on whether they can find parts for your watch that old if there are replacement needed

Since we on topic of watches, what are the pros and cons of self winding vs automatic?

self winding u train your finger muscles, everyday have to wind. automatic u can put in winder [laugh] [laugh]

Oh like that only huh, both equally accurate?

wow :blink:

i remember that watch well bcos of the "wood" like look in the pink gold frame in octagonal shape

100000 miles away i already can tell its a AP.

knn except i didnt expect it to be such an expensive AP

suddenly my Subbie looks felt like equivalent of a casio

This is a nice dress watch that I have always wanted.

Jaeger LeCoultre Master Ultra Thin Moon 39

Pink Gold Version

master-ultra-thin-moon-39.jpg

SS Version

19133276522400-9386936.jpg

Nice dress watch and the best of all, it is very thin. :D

Edited by Xdeatel

in addition. you also train yr finger muscles not to snap the fking spring

i already snapped 2 springs on my oysters

already given up repairing... went for a Subbie instead.

see attached

post-18864-1327763227_thumb.jpg

Since we on topic of watches, what are the pros and cons of self winding vs automatic?

Self winding is automatic...

For mechanical watches, there's automatic (self winding via rotor) or manual wound.

Some automatics can be manually wound as well. The cheaper ones can't.