Sabbie Clutched February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 i also not experienced, just whack lor [laugh] ok mah, you bought at the right time.....faster sell and get the full diamond GMT ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 Ask throttle la, I think 1.2m also no prob for him....lol... I'm not looking at small apartments at this point Was thinking, loon another 2-3 years then hopefully i can buy a SemiD at the right price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 (edited) so cannot zhng la, can only get oirginal.... confirm can zhng. change Sub bezel to princess cut diamond bezel, very elegant. Cost about $6k total about 3.5carats custom made. good quality diamonds on 18k white gold you can buy from many shops in PPC but those i dont know how much. never asked Edited February 9, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 I'm not looking at small apartments at this point Was thinking, loon another 2-3 years then hopefully i can buy a SemiD at the right price. Ya, good move, always buy with a longer time horizon with the option to stay......sigh I also don't know should I wait or not...I decided to stay to my plan of buying one for investment first then share another one with my parents and sell off our current one.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 confirm can zhng. change Sub bezel to princess cut diamond bezel, very elegant. Cost about $6k total about 3.5carats you can buy from many shops in PPC. Thanks for sharing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 Thanks for sharing! you can buy this one total 5.6ct baguette diamonds and black diamonds on 18k gold for USd6k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 or this one, full white baguette diamonds on 18k gold also about USD6k ++ Rolex sports model aftermarket diamond bezel is readily available. if singapore one's you dont like, go to HK, CTF also selling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 but this one with green emeralds will go very well with your green 50th ann sub only USD3500++ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 I really like the old Omega seamasters from the 60's. Plus you can get them used for less than 500$ yup those are pretty classy looking. and easy to service and highly affordable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 Gold appreciate value in time while Diamond depreciate . May I know Luxury watch fall under which Category? Or depending on Brand? In Singapore, where is the good place to purchase such luxury watch? Thx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 So how camrytron? get a sports model to zhng lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 Cannot wear this one lah..go out buy anything sure kena carrot.. kena carrot is small thing, hand kena chop is another [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 Noticed this watches thread seems heavily skewed towards rolexes....guess it's still the watch of choice for most people... can someone share more on other brands for learning purposes....? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 (edited) becos Rolex is "Man in the Street" and we are, end of the day, men in the street. for Trinity info/knowledge maybe can check with the higher ups like Viceroy. Edited February 10, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 Noticed this watches thread seems heavily skewed towards rolexes....guess it's still the watch of choice for most people... can someone share more on other brands for learning purposes....? becos rolex is like a commodity, can trade one. the rest of the watches i doubt can do so easily. earlier i visited my fav pre-own shop and owner told me nowadays harder to get sports model...... nobody's selling Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 Any panerai lovers here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 11, 2012 Share February 11, 2012 Any panerai lovers here? the fun part is when u go straps hunting, can be quite addictive [laugh] but not cheap..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched February 11, 2012 Share February 11, 2012 becos rolex is like a commodity, can trade one. the rest of the watches i doubt can do so easily. earlier i visited my fav pre-own shop and owner told me nowadays harder to get sports model...... nobody's selling You never tell me which is your fav pre-own shop? then I wun kena chop by eliza leow....hahah....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...