Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 throttle bro, does yours cost more or less than the white gold blue sub? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 Got !! i just found a new target 41mm Rolex DayDate President 18K Gold the president is nice but not the new one. i prefer the previous one 36mm . elegant as it should be. not trying to compete with the sports models in size Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 (edited) throttle bro, does yours cost more or less than the white gold blue sub? I believe it should be about the same , give and take. becos both are very popular sports models with long history and private personal endorsements both are in precious metal of the same value. What are you eyeing next mate? Edited February 12, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 (edited) dun have much since u into full gold now, unless u interested in PAM? maybe the sub with maxi dial could be something different from your regular sub, but then that sub of mine i will be keeping. nope, not into Panerai at all. Not into maxi dial either. If it is , then it is, if it isnt, cant be bothered. I really like my Sub which is basically used like a G shock. through water, sand and grime. tried and tested, 14 yrs without a single service and running stronger than an AP, heehee Edited February 12, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 Haha ok, but I bo cai there anymore, I tot only got pk there there got a few more pre own shops lah, just that maybe PK got sexy xmm to serve u, tats why u only notice them [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 throttle bro, does yours cost more or less than the white gold blue sub? the smurf should be slightly more expensive if i dun remember wrongly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 the president is nice but not the new one. i prefer the previous one 36mm . elegant as it should be. not trying to compete with the sports models in size somehow president look very unker to me.... maybe in time to come when i reach that level, i will get it [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 nope, not into Panerai at all. Not into maxi dial either. If it is , then it is, if it isnt, cant be bothered. I really like my Sub which is basically used like a G shock. through water, sand and grime. tried and tested, 14 yrs without a single service and running stronger than an AP, heehee definitely, especially sub or gmt. there have been many stories where those watches underwent decades of thrashing, war, etc and movement still working Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 I believe it should be about the same , give and take. becos both are very popular sports models with long history and private personal endorsements both are in precious metal of the same value. What are you eyeing next mate? I see, just curious cos I thought yellow gold is more previous and cost more than white gold. I still don't know what's next, still love my base Pam. Could be the IWC Portuguese 5001-07 or JLC Grande Reverso or 116713LN.. Xmas target :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 Damn autocorrect .. Should be precious instead of previous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 Yeshe Bro, both throttle and I brought something new whether brand new or pre-own this year leow.....your turn leow la....mai tu leow....haha I think Pams suit you......how about getting a few? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged February 12, 2012 Author Share February 12, 2012 (edited) Actually, for straps on Rolexes, the brown ones are nice too: I always like brown straps..gives a very vintage and classy look to watches like those made in the 1940s etc. Edited February 12, 2012 by Davidtkl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 (edited) somehow president look very unker to me.... maybe in time to come when i reach that level, i will get it [laugh] i always believe it's wearer not the watch. it's the driver not the car but of course, you are not wrong. Edited February 12, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 Actually, for straps on Rolexes, the brown ones are nice too: I always like brown straps..gives a very vintage and classy look to watches like those made in the 1940s etc. me too, brown croco straps. btw i hv two genuine croco straps brandnew, handmade in italy for sale. glazed croco belly skin one brown and one black, i'm selling for only $100 brown and $120black or $200 together Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 Yeshe Bro, both throttle and I brought something new whether brand new or pre-own this year leow.....your turn leow la....mai tu leow....haha I think Pams suit you......how about getting a few? one PAM is good enough for me, besides the other PAMs dun have that Oooommpphhhh factor to make me drool. as i have mentioned in my previous post, watches n cars purchases will be put on hold as i m focusing on some biz venture now. Unless u wanna buy my unit, then its a different story Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 (edited) one PAM is good enough for me, besides the other PAMs dun have that Oooommpphhhh factor to make me drool. as i have mentioned in my previous post, watches n cars purchases will be put on hold as i m focusing on some biz venture now. Unless u wanna buy my unit, then its a different story haha, I wish I am an agent and can market your unit for you....then can buy my explorer 2.... and seriously, it's weird but alot of people seems to be buying property now....alot of them askin about loans... btw which pam you have? you mention before? got pics? Edited February 12, 2012 by Sabbie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 haha, I wish I am an agent and can market your unit for you....then can buy my explorer 2.... and seriously, it's weird but alot of people seems to be buying property now....alot of them askin about loans... btw which pam you have? you mention before? got pics? haha.. actually now more locals buying for investment instead of foreigners due to the additional stamp fee. i got a feeling i will be selling mine soon considering tenancy already secured. i thought u saw my PAM before, its a 233 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 I see, just curious cos I thought yellow gold is more previous and cost more than white gold. I still don't know what's next, still love my base Pam. Could be the IWC Portuguese 5001-07 or JLC Grande Reverso or 116713LN.. Xmas target :) white gold and yellow gold same content of gold used for Rolex solid gold watches, which is 18k or 75% pure gold. most houses use 18k for their precious metals luxury watches becos of color, worth and properties. it seems like you prefer elegant yet strong watches. then my take is go for the white gold Daytona on croco strap. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...